Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 925 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2012
Great Location

Shopping is below the Hotel
8
Proximity is great, shopping is below the hotel. Room is clean
Report this review
Ermenilda H. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
Ascot best deal

Great service
7.7
ascot has been our home away from home stay in manila, it's our best choice to stay before & after our trip to pi, it's the perfect location for shopping, & not far from the airport, it's very safe & clean, the only bad thing i noticed w/ this hotel is the wear & tear, the bathrooms are easily clog up, service was fast & efficient, but just the incontinence , also the furniture needs some upgrade, since the hotel rate went up, but the rooms needs some upgrages.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 3, 2012
Great location

Location, cleanliness and very quiet
7.7
Great staff, brilliant location and facilities. I stay here often and will continue to do so.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 3, 2012
Great staff and location

Quiet and location
7.3
Always a great place to stay. Staff are attentive and rooms of a good standard. Location for business is brilliant and traffic allowing a quick 20 min trip to airport
Report this review
Genevieve K. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel perfect for business

central location right next to the shopping district
8
mascott is a solid hotel for business travelers central to getting around to all your meetings! gym is a bit aged, the cafe/restaraunt is a tad limited to other hotels in the area. the room is as good as you get in manila, service was lovely.
Restaurant Tip: Greenbelt down the road is a must !
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2012
Sniffer dog surprise

Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping
7.3
I stayed with 2 other girlfriends for 2 nights. The lovely surprise was Sayang, the labrador who was brought out to sniff our bags before the concierge brought them up the lift to the reception area. Check-in was rather slow although I had a prepaid voucher via Agoda. Ours was a 2 bedroom deluxe that comes with lounge and dining areas, a small kitchenette and 2 small store-rooms, one of which had the safe and the ironing board. The utensils were adequate although rather dated. The complimentary instant coffee was nice though and another lovely touch was the daily replenishment of L'occitane toiletries. Ours did not have breakfast included so I am not able to comment on the breakfast spread. We felt safe in the hotel and in the room but it was a little troublesome to walk the short distance to another wing to change lifts to get to the room after reaching the reception floor. The staff was always polite and helpful and was able to give some helpful numbers to order take-away food to be delivered to the room after their kitchen had closed for the night. My major complaint would be there is no free wifi in the room.
Restaurant Tip: We walked some distance and found a lovely restaurant by the name of Gerry's Grill. The hotel staff should be better able to advise the exact location.
Report this review
Fahd B. Groups United Arab Emirates, May 1, 2012
Great Location, nice hotel, great staff

nice rooms
8.3
near shopping malls and green belt. the area is clean and hotel staff were helpful.
Report this review
Jennifer G. Groups Australia, April 25, 2012
Great Location

Convenient location to shopping areas
5.3
Requested a Non-smoking room but this was not available upon check-in. Was upgraded to next room category as service recovery which was great but turned out the room was so huge for us, felt that it was gone to waste. Transportation team was fantastic!
Report this review
Glenda C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2012
not appealing

easy access for foodcourt and shopping mall
7.3
this hotel is really far worse then my expectation. The location is good, yes. but the furniture and everything inside the room are really not worth the price. when check out it takes more then 30 minutes and they even compute wrongly if i didnt check, they simply charge. i dont really recommend this hotel since there are so many other hotels in makati and much better offer.
Report this review
Ruth A. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
Great location!

Location!!!!
8.3
We enjoyed our stay in Ascott. We always choose Ascott/Somerset residences because we travel with kids so we want to be able to prepare food and do laundry. Amenities are good. Location is perfect. Staff and crew are very polite and nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08