My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel

Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Paolo B. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2014
Great experience

Accessible to malls, clean, attentive staff
7.3
Peter Z. Business travelers China, April 9, 2014
Shopping hotel

Shopping hotel
8
Shopping hotel
Josefina T. Business travelers Philippines, April 8, 2014
no frills, homey

ideal location, smoking room, comfortable bed
7.3
excellent location made it ideal for an overnight stay for business travel
Koay B. Families with young children Singapore, April 4, 2014
Quality and comfortable stay

Free baby cot, branded toiletries and above shopping mall
9.3
Peter W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Always enjoyable

location, hotel facilities, service
8
We have stayed with Ascott Makati about six times over the past 3-4 years, always an enjoyable experience. The team are friendly and attentive, I think the gym is very well equipped with both cardio, free and pin weights - the equipment is not that new but there is a very good range, to me one of the best hotel gyms I have ever seen. The rooms are a nice size and always well cleaned, again not a new facility but well managed and kept. So close to wonderful shopping in a very secure part of town.
Md Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
excellent

excellent,satisfied,good service
10
me & my family really enjoy stay at this hotel,this is not my first time stay here. it think my 3rd time, everytime im going to manila will stay here.everything is prefect here..thanks for having us.
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Comforatble and self sufficient

Good Location, spacious room and resonably comfortable
6
We have stayed at your hotel for a few times. I felt that your furnishing and amenities need to be refurnished and renovated because some are already old and faulty especially the shower system. In addition, I felt that you are lacking of manpower as a result, the house keeping service is generally slower.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Convenient Location & Friendly Staff

(1) Efficient & professional check-in/out (2) Friendly & accommodating staff
8.3
I had a wonderful stay, and was thoroughly impressed by the friendly & accommodating staff, notably the security staff at the Ground Floor main entrance. All the staff we encountered were well-groomed and professional, even the security staff who greeted us on the 7th Floor Lift Lobby. The room was comfortable and clean, albeit decor somewhat dated. The staff at the Front Desk were also wonderfully accommodating, allowing for an early check-in, late check-out and left-baggage facilities. We even got a complimentary upgrade for the first night to avoid any inconvenience in changing rooms for the second night. Our only issue was with the high-speed broadband...after subscribing to it through the front desk, it still didn't work, and the IT Technician sent to our room spent almost 3 hours trying to fix it. Even after that, we had daily hiccups with the connection. This was probably the only blemish throughout our 5D/4N night stay. Nevertheless, I would heartily recommend the Ascott Makati for it's superbly convenient location and incredibly friendly staff.
Jeff G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2014
A little Dispponted

Location, Room
6.7
Location is great and the staff were as expected at a 5 star hotel, no issues with the room it was great. Only two problems needed to mention 1. The internet was horrible at best, I was charged 10 dollars a day and internet connectivity was on and off (mostly off), to their credit after I explained my issue they did remove the charge from my bill (good on them). Second is the restaurant, I ordered Chicken Adobo, fries, two beers and a side of Patis with Sili. They delivered the food and beer but gave me no way to open the beer and forgot the patis and sili. I called them to let them know, then realized they did not give me any silverware as well... They brought everything up and I proceeded to eat the absolutely worst chicken adobo I have ever had. The portion was insanely small (which would have been ok if it tasted good), but the taste was horrible, the chicken was flavorless and not tender..... etc etc. It is a great hotel and maybe I was just unlucky this stay
Minda S. Groups United States of America, February 27, 2014
Convenient for my needs

Accessibility for food and shopping, staffs are accommodating and friendly and free WiFi access in the room
7
Comfortable and relaxing. Like I said in previous statement, the manager was accommodating to our needs and the staffs assured us that our stay was as comfortable as could be. But the bathroom needs to be remodeled. Compared with our previous stays at Ascott, my sister and I agreed that the bathroom quality has deteriorated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02