Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 1025 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1025)
Sort by:
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2016
Location friendly
4.7
Too expensive breakfast and additional bed charge
Report this review
Liang W. Business travelers China, April 9, 2016
Good serviced apartment in downtown
5.7
It's in the real downtown, surrounded by quite a few luxury shopping malls. My suite includes 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, open kitchen, 2 walk-in wardobes. The lobby is on 6F while the entrance is small on group floor. There is a variety of options for breakfast with friendly staff but the in-room dinning menu is limited. The swimming poor on 6F is relatively small. Overall, it's really value for money for a family to stay.
Report this review
Ziad H. Families with young children Canada, April 2, 2016
concessionnaire taxi
5.3
For safety reasons I ordered a hotel taxi to taytay rizal operated by a concessionnaire. They charged me 3500 ps! !!!!! Although after complaining I got 10 pct off the taxi bill I am still convinced that this taxi company is taking advantage of the hotel customers recall the car used to take me to my destination was a small older sedan with very bad air conditioning and little comfort.
Report this review
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
ok
5.7
ok
Report this review
Ludina M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2016
Convenience
6.7
I stayed 1night last 03/19/16, It is a very pleasant,good ambience atmosphere.It is so convenient for me to shop. The shopping center is A+.I will come back again this December.
Report this review
Maricelle G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2016
Third stay
5.7
My favourite hotel because of the location and excellent staff. Am glad they are undergoing renovations, can't wait to see it when they are done.
Report this review
Cory M. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2016
in a need of a refresh
3.3
Very old property which need a refresh.
Report this review
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2016
Ascot living to its name

Location, friendly and helpful staff, room size
10
I am pleased with my stay in this apartment. My first visit to manila. Very accessible . Pleased that the Ascott is making efforts to upgrade as the rooms are cosy but are a little dated. I will re visit again
Report this review
Cory M. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2016
in bad need of tlc
3.3
The rooms are old, the staff are not flexible.. This was a real disappointment, my first and last time to stay in an ascott
Report this review
Anne T. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2016
Staycation
5.7
We had fun. The staffs were accommodating and the room was very spacious. We loved our stay with my friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 850 reviews Next page
Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06