Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Makati

6Th Floor, Glorietta 4 Ayala Center, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oakwood Premier Ayala Centre Hotel
Ascott Makati Manila - Lobby Ascott Makati Manila - Studio Ascott Makati Manila - Master bedroom Ascott Makati Manila - Living Room Ascott Makati Manila - Living area Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Suite Ascott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6th Ascott Makati Manila - Fitness center Ascott Makati Manila - Outdoor pool Ascott Makati Manila - Boardrooms Ascott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Glorietta
Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and Glorietta Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 306

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 925 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Rob H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Decent hotel

location, cost, modern
7.3
good vlaue for a good hotel in a good location
Report this review
Mark D. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2015
Great location

Great location, comfortable bed and the privacy
8
Bed were comfortable but for the breakfast buffet the food is not five star quality like and we were asked to wait for more than 10 minutes just to be seated for the breakfast
Report this review
Fred S. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
Ascott Manila, solid place to stay comparatively.

food is fresh not old and crispy, staff is customer oriented and for a price very discreet, room is private with nice shower good bed , strong internet. Not a traditional five star but very close.
7
One night stay, business. Agoda price is great, hotel meets my expectations but is not maintained as a five star hotel. Attention to detail is missing in the cleaning of the bathroom and spots on the wall. Very critical here as five star should be spotless unless maintenance is being performed. Amenities are satisfying as the location may influence the hotel to overrate the hotel as five star. This is a great hotel and would stay here again for business.
Report this review
Arlene R. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2015
Low class hotel

Only good thing is its in the center of the city thats all
6
Report this review
Christine R. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2015
Great stay in Makati

The friendly staff, location, and the gym facilities/tennis court
9.7
Report this review
Trishia P. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2015
Every penny worth!

Excellent and polite staffs. Well maintained and clean hotel. Functional location.
10
We were very pleased with the great services and polite staffs.
Report this review
Richard H. Families with young children United States of America, July 16, 2015
Great Hotel

Service, location, cleanliness
9.3
Wonderful! We love staying here while in Manila! Service is over the top.
Report this review
Duy L. Business travelers Vietnam, July 15, 2015
Value for money! Feel like home.

- Good breakfast. Large room. Good location.
9.7
Overall it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is located in a good location with shopping malls around. The room is large as it is a service apartment. The welcome package include a plate of fruit and l'occitane toiletries!! The room is clean, a bit aged but that gave me a warm feeling. Breakfast was good, the cooking style is not overly sweet like Shangri la, Marriott and other hotels. One minus point was that the hotel forgot to pick me up from the airport although i had booked the service for which they alr apologied. The next day I book the hotel car to a place in Paranaque (200-300 m from the Skyway, pretty easy to find and I have maps both small and enlarged) but the driver overshot and took a bit too long to get me to the place. I was ok since i was still on time. Anw, value for money!
Report this review
Stella L. Families with young children Singapore, July 13, 2015
Old condition, rusty furniture, everything is old!

Swimming pool, kitchen
4.3
The furniture is outdated, old and the toilet is not clean, the glass panel in the toilet is dirty... not value for money...the tv is so small and the sound system is old..i tink they need to renovate their rooms! i stayed in the 2bedroom deluxe but not that cosy...the aircon is the olden days type...
Report this review
Kim S. Families with young children Finland, July 12, 2015
Good Hotel in Excellent Location

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Makati Manila - FacadeAscott Makati Manila - LobbyAscott Makati Manila - StudioAscott Makati Manila - Master bedroomAscott Makati Manila - Living RoomAscott Makati Manila - Living areaAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - SuiteAscott Makati Manila - Kitchen Ascott Makati Manila - Cafe on the 6thAscott Makati Manila - Fitness centerAscott Makati Manila - Outdoor poolAscott Makati Manila - BoardroomsAscott Makati Manila - Walking Distance - Ayala MRT Ascott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - SM Makati and GloriettaAscott Makati Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Avenue

Customer Reviews - Ascott Makati, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01