Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

No 2 Finlayson Green, Marina Bay, Singapore 049247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
445 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Chia C. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel with good service

Located in the CBD
8
It is walking distance to the MBFC where you can watch fire works.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
lovely hotel. spacious

spacious, good location
8
it is a service residence. the room is humongous. it was great for a party. though the recept complained that i couldnt get a 2 double bed and relented only after i complained to talk to the GM. overall the hotel stay was great. except the check in where i had a bicker with the recept. the room is clean. i must say their rooms are fully equiped for you to stay the entire month. that is if you have the $ to spare
Report this review
Sheronica T. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but wifi was unstable

Location near mrt, kitchen, comfy beds
8.7
stayed a night at this services apartment. room was smaller than expected and window had no view. the view outside the window was simply the wall of the next building. really disappointed. wifi password guven didnt work despite trying for almost 10 different times. however bed was huge and comfortable. the kitchen is good for heating up food. i can't comment on breakfast because agoda'sdeal did not include breakfast while other website did include while having the same price.
Report this review
Lu K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Nice Quiet place and Good location

Location
6.7
we stayed two night with our son (toddler). it's a nice place and the studio has a kitchenette which we found it very useful. we also made use of the washing machine and dryer. the location is good, there's a food market nearby (5 mins walk), lau pa sat and raffles place mrt is less than 2 mins away.
Report this review
Eugene L. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2012
Lovely Service apartment downtown

The pool and comfortable rooms
8.3
The service apartment has been perfectly maintained. We enjoyed our stay there very much because it was weekend in the central business district which made it peaceful. Lazing in the pool was definitely a plus. The room was stuffed with all the basic needs and food and snacks were available just a stones throw away downstairs. For those exercise-fans, you will find the gym adequate and well to your liking.
Report this review
Jufri S. Business travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
Exquisitely furnished hotel

Top notch soundsystem and kitchenware
10
I was there with my partner for a business trip and also took the opportunity to celebrate her birthday there. I could have not ask for more as I was equipped with top notch kitchen equipment(Gaggenau) and Bose soundsystem to compliment my stay. I fully utilized the amenities provisioned by the hotel and loved every minute of my presence there. The only down side to my stay - Carpark. As the hotel does not have any carpark facilities, I had to park my car nearby which cost me a hefty sum $$$ ! I wish the hotel can work something for guests with vehicles such as to tie up a deal with nearby carpark landlords to ease the usage of guests with vehicles.Nevertheless, i would still give the hotel a 9/10 on my scoresheet.
Report this review
Huazheng H. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location and amenities

Everything you'd expect of a service apartment
8.7
Checked out this place for wedding. It'd everything you'd expect of a service apartment. Deco is tastefully done, and layout of room is very well designed. It's obvious that the architect had thought of almost everything. Location is in the heart of the business district, and that means it can be pretty quiet on the weekends.
Report this review
Adeline L. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
A fully equipped service apartment

Prompt service, baby friendly and well equipped
8.7
I went for a weekend staycation there with my family and my baby of 11 months old. Overall, it is a very ideal place for a short family staycation, with a fully equipped kitchen, complete with oven, dishwasher and washing machine cum dryer. A very comfortable place and they even provide baby cot for my boy! Room is spacious and comfortable too. Will definitely return for more staycation with my family!
Report this review
Lee P. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Huge rooms with kitchenette, comfortable

Clean, large, comfortable
8.3
Nice swimming pool, in built kitchenette, fast room service, huge room, nice toilet with bathtub.
Report this review
Alvin H. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Awesome stay as usual

Everything!
8.7
I have forgotten how many times I have stayed in Ascott already but each time I do, it is always a pleasant experience. The room is fabulous as usual, with all the amenities you will ever need. The kitchenette is complete enough for you to prepare a simple meal. The service is prompt and friendly. This is my favorite hotel ever.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 363 reviews Next page
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - EntranceAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Lobby StairsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - LobbyAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - The Living RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BedroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01