Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

No 2 Finlayson Green, Marina Bay, Singapore 049247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 459 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Jen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Unforgettable Experience

Luxurious
8.7
The experience was fabulous. The ware is complete, water clohotel is fully furnished. Kitchen set is spacious, alongside comfortable bed. One small comment - hotel should hang the newspapers at the door, instead of putting on the ground.
Report this review
Linda T. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

location, size of room, friendly staff
8
This is our second time staying in this hotel. The service staff were very friendly and the rooms were very spacious. We love the fact that the MRT station is just a stone throw away and we could do all our necessary errands while in SG, ie money changers, bank, Singpost, pharmacies were all nearby. Only downside was getting a taxi during CNY period. And the washer/dryer in the room was faulty, we requested for a change but it was also faulty.
Report this review
Kamilia A. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
great room

comfortable bed
8.3
The room was slightly smaller than expected. However it is still a good stay. The kitchenette is fully equipped with utensils. The bathtub is lovely and they provide Loccitane products.
Report this review
Evelyn L. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
Lovely residence with great staff and service

Good location,reasonable rates and accommodating staff at all times
8.7
One of the best highlights is the helpfulness of the bellman and his effort to supply us with as much information about the areas surrounding the hotel. He is enthusiastic about making people feel important .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a stone's throw from the Marina Bay Sands Casino and gardens. Great place to stroll in the evenings overlooking the bay and numerous restaurant and eats around walking distance. Lots of choices.
Report this review
Linda T. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Great Hotel

location, size of room, friendly staff
8
This is our second time staying in this hotel. The service staff were very friendly and the rooms were very spacious. We love the fact that the MRT station is just a stone throw away and we could do all our necessary errands while in SG, ie money changers, bank, Singpost, pharmacies were all nearby. Only downside was getting a taxi during CNY period. And the washer/dryer in the room was faulty, we requested for a change but it was also faulty.
Report this review
Mohamed N. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
At the Heart of the Central Business District

Near great eateries and bars
9
Hotel staff were very polite and patient in general towards our queries and request. Being a serviced apartment, the 'No Party' policy was a baseless requirement as guests often would invite their loved ones over. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: It is near Lau Pa Sat, the famed Singaporean food attraction, with tons of touters who could be quite a handful.
Report this review
Patrick A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Excellent service

Central location
10
Very much enjoyed the Ascott. A superb place to stay in downtown Singapore.
Report this review
Nurul I. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2013
A nice place for a weekend staycation

The beautiful swimming pool
9.7
we got a room beside the pool, the environment is condusive, the decoration is tasteful n good place for staycation with family, it is also near lau pa sat where you can find great food, mrt station is near and can go anywhere in singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Try eating at LAU PA SAT
Report this review
Jonathan K. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Great location, great hotel feature

Great location, comfort room
9
I will stay here again some day, nice room interior and best location of the hotel make everything perfect
Report this review
Hock K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Excellent Hotel with Large Room!

Studio Room with fully furnished
9.7
This hotel has everything! I love this hotel! Convenient and Good environment!
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 377 reviews Next page
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - EntranceAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Lobby StairsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - LobbyAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - The Living RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BedroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05