Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

No 2 Finlayson Green, Marina Bay, Singapore 049247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 459 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Cc
6.3
Uu
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2016
Noisy
5.3
Traffic noise meant interrupted sleep and had to move the bed into the living room to get any sleep. Not recommended, hotel badly in need of soundproofing
Thanute S. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here

Room size / staff / location
9.3
Always my favourite place to stay when travel to Singapore. Staff were very friendly and room size is very decent, location also very great
Jomel T. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2016
Staycation
5.3
Clean, spacious and near to raffles place mrt. Just beside lau pa sat. Checking in and out was smooth.
Anne D. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2016
Great locaiton for seeing the sights

Location, right next to the MRT, excellent standard of room, nice to get water, drinks and tea/coffee station replenished each day.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would use again. Did not use the food/dining option so have given a middle marking. A N/A option would be better.
Meiqi M. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2016
Poor staff service
4.7
Hotel staff service was bad
Rosie D. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2016
Not pleased

N/A
6
Lim C. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
Great location
5
Located near marina bay sands - 10 to 15 mins walk to MBS and less than 5mins walk to lau pa sat Clean facilities - kitchenware, toilet and bed are all well kept and maintained Good customer service - fast check in and staffs greeted when we arrived at the room
Azrul N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 1, 2016
No regrets and definitely be back

Room size, staffs and location
9
Warm welcome especially from mr. Hassan the porter. Check in was fast, we were early and Sue made it quick and easy. Melina was fun and friendly. Definitely we will come back!
John L. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Generally nice stay
5.3
I'd always wanted to see the interior of the AIA building as I have always loved the Art Deco design of the building. So my wish came true when I discovered that not only was the building converted to serviced apartments, the suites looked really nice in the websites! And it was a really good experience with the service and the basic facilities. I wish there was a restaurant there, but with the MRT just outside the hotel, access to all other parts of Singapore was very convenient. It's just a bit quiet in the area especially on a weekend, where everything around it is closed. However, it does make for a nice quiet weekend in the middle of the financial district! Our Collyer Suite was nice and large, and generally clean. It did look a bit spartan as there were no flowers to spruce up the room, so entering it lacked that warm welcome that it portrayed in the website's photos. I wonder if they don't extend that extra touch to customers making reservations from Agoda... There was also a problem getting the wifi to work in our room, and due to a computer glitch, I had to log in using another room number and another guest name... It worked, but did feel odd. Also, the cable networks in the TV in the bedroom did not work, and the plugs behind the TV there were in a big mess, with the sockets actually coming off the wall. I hope they have that fixed. Overall, a good stay...
1 - 10 of 377 reviews Next page
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - EntranceAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Lobby StairsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - LobbyAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - The Living RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BedroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06