Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

No 2 Finlayson Green, Marina Bay, Singapore 049247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
28 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Anne D. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2016
Wonderful apartment/suite

Luxurious, great location, excellent facilities in room
8.3
The apartment was luxuriously comfortable, everything was 5 star - fresh, stylish, very well maintained. Very close to shopping and the MRT, with a food centre nearby. Good sized rooms (Cutler suite), a spacious and beautiful bathroom, luxurious ammenities, a kitchenette with everything including a pod coffee-maker and an excellent washer/dryer in-room for laundry. I had a great night's sleep, pity it was such a short stay.
Report this review
Hima M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2015
Best Service Ever

Location,Swimming pool, The living room.
9
It was magnificent. It all started from prompt email replies and they accommodate to my every need an wants. I booked the hotel as a surprise gift for my mother's birthday party and they not only gave me a complimentary birthday cake (which tasted amazing) they also try their best to make it a wonderful occasion for my family. Perfect room floor as it was accessible to the swimming pool and the living room.It was a staycation for me but it was one of the best gift ever for my mother as she and i was surprise to find a card on behalf of the hotel wishing her a birthday card.. even the housekeeping staff who made the room left a note and wished her. They have given more then i've asked for and i'm really greatful for the whole team to comply with every request of mine. NO ISSUE AT ALL~ Job well done Ascott Raffles place.
Report this review
Fanny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2015
superb location for the value

location, value and dining options in the surrounding
7
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of CBD ares in Singapore also surrounded by the shopping malls; hence I did not find any difficulties to find dining options in the vicinity.
Report this review
Bounleua L. Solo travelers Laos, June 21, 2015
Quiet spacious room, nice location

The room is big with kitchen, large fridge, and washing/drying machine
9
Report this review
Marcel W. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 17, 2015
Central location, professional and good staff

Central location, professional staff, good condition of facilities
9
The Ascott Raffles Place is always a save value with a very high standard. Never had any bad surprises in all my stays there. Breakfast: If you have to pay extra for it, rather consider having it outside of the hotel, as the buffet offers not enough for that price. But if it's included in your room booking, then have it at the hotel. As the quality of the food is very good. Don't go to the buffet late, as the choice tends to get smaller and smaller towards the closing hours of the buffet.
Report this review
Jackson L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
Qutie a quiet and comfortable stay

Swimming pool, shower room and bed
7.3
Room was spacious and clean. Bed is very comfortable and the surrounding was quiet. It's worthy and value for money. Food can be found easily beside hotel in local hawker center. Swimming pool was amazing. However, staff performances needs improvement. Reception was empty from 8 am to 9 am and it was a bell service man who assisted in my request.
Report this review
Joy H. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Comfortable

Rooms were well appointed and quiet, staff were very helpful
9
Report this review
Jen J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Unforgettable Experience

Luxurious
8.7
The experience was fabulous. The ware is complete, water clohotel is fully furnished. Kitchen set is spacious, alongside comfortable bed. One small comment - hotel should hang the newspapers at the door, instead of putting on the ground.
Report this review
Beda D. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 3, 2013
Nice room design

Large bed, nice shower
8
Large bed, nice shower, big room, good place close to MRT
Report this review
Beda D. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 1, 2013
Good location, close to MRT

Large bed, nice shower, big room
8
Large bed, nice shower, big room, good place close to MRT
Report this review
1 - 10 of 445 reviews Next page
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - EntranceAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Lobby StairsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - LobbyAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - The Living RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BedroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03