Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

No 2 Finlayson Green, Marina Bay, Singapore 049247

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
19 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Khairun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Good location and self contained hotel

clean, large and location
9.3
Good stay and enjoyed the facilities in the hotel. The hotel is centrally located and very easy access to many city malls and attractions
Report this review
Fara N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Amazing stay.Worth every cent spent

Large room, amazing pool and friendly staff
9.3
Me and my family had an amazing time staying at the Ascott. We were on the 19th floor which is the same floor as the pool, gym, balcony and the living room so we had easy access. The location of the hotel is strategic. Only 2mins walk to the MRT station that can get you anywhere you want in Singapore. It is also just a 10mins walk to Marina Bay. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The Mail Room Restaurant serves really good food. It was worth every cent spent and will definutely come back.
Report this review
Yeow C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
easily one of the best hotels in the CBD

very well equipped kitchen, loccitane bathroom amenities, clean spacious rooms with huge beds.
8.7
I was very satisfied with my stay in Ascott Raffles Place Singapore. It was situated right next to the Raffles Place MRT exit, and the nearest taxi stand is just a stone throw away. The room was very clean and spacious. Ceiling was high and the beds were huge and comfortable. Really enjoyed the Loccitane bathroom amenities. Kitchen was very well equipped as well, and having a washer and dryer in the room made doing laundry very convenient. Staff were very friendly as well.
Report this review
Chng L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
nice and location very good

good location
7.7
nice and suitable hotel and huge space for family room. can cook and wash in the room also
Report this review
Jieying T. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Family Staycation :)

Luxurious, spacious and family-friendly
8.7
Firstly, it was a successful family staycation. As it was national day, we were hoping for a having a room with view of the fireworks. Sadly we did not get the room with view and ended up with one that faces the AIA building. Nevertheless, my entire family went up to the 19th level and had a peek of the fireworks there instead. That really made our trip worthwhile :) Secondly, the room was spacious and really great for gathering. Perhaps the bed matteress was too hard and my mum, aunty and myself woke up with slight backache. Otherwise, its a wonderful room with many facilities (e.g. kitchenette, bathtub and etc) lastly it really has a good location. All my family members were able to locate the hotel via mrt.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
clean, spacious and comfortable

Nice lobby with free fruits available, friendly service and spacious
7.3
comfortable with friendly employee, should have more coffee and bottle water supplied, kitchen hand towel roll should also be supplied
Report this review
Lim H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel, but not ideal if require carpark

Layout of rooms, service
7
Availability of Car park should be made apparent upon booking
Report this review
Hutama M. Families with older children Indonesia, April 29, 2012
The best ever in Singapore

The service, the cleanliness, and very spacious room
10
I stayed here for 2 nights and had a very, very great stay. The only point that i would like them to improve is the variety of breakfast. But other than that, the hotel is perfect!! The room was very spacious, very clean, and the service was really really good too. There is Raffles Place MRT near the hotel, and so we can access to many places easily. The price i had that time was really good for the pocket, too. Marvelous!
Report this review
Cathy L. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2011
Great service apartment

Very nice and spacious room with all of the amenities
9
overall, i was very impressed with ascott serviced residence. the rooms are spacious (we booked 2 rooms) and very well laid out. everything was clean and modern and well structured. it was nice to come back and staying at the service apartment after being on the road for 4 days on vacation in bali. it was great that the apartment had washer/dryer (although small)and with all of the necessary amenities to do laundry. free internet service was also a great feature. overall i would consider coming back to the apartment. the only feedback that i would suggest management to consider is to improve breakfast - it's pretty much a continental breakfast without any hot items. it would be nice to add in some hot items such as scrambled eggs.
Restaurant Tip: Location of the apartment is excellent - very closed to the marina and therefore can walk easily for dining out
Report this review
Masaya F. Families with older children Japan, August 6, 2012
コンドミニアムタイプで部屋の設備は最高

一通り必要なものはすべて部屋にそろっていました
10
場所はラッフルズプレイス駅の目の前で、地下鉄での移動には便利です。部屋には、キッチン、洗濯機、電子レンジなどがあり、どれもきれいにメンテナンスされていました。市街地での滞在には最高のホテルだと思います。フロントスタッフの対応も大変親切で、子供の風邪を心配してくれるなど、非常に気持ちよく滞在できました。次ぎに行くときもぜひ使いたいホテルです。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 445 reviews Next page
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - FacadeAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - EntranceAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Lobby StairsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - LobbyAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - The Living RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - ReceptionAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - SurroundingsAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite BedroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Cutler Suite LivingAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite KitchenAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite BathroomAscott Raffles Place Singapore Singapore - Collyer Suite Bedroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04