Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Anroi T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great location
great location, nice pool, awesome fitness center, clean and modern rooms
Great location, nice pool, awesome fitness center, clean and modern rooms
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Susan M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Our first Bangkok experience
Friendly and effecient staff, great variety of eating venues, well catered for rooms
being our first stay in Bangkok we were advised to book into The Ascott, our experience dining around the pool was made extra special due to the staff in attendance plus the high quality of the menu and wines. We went down for breakfast each morning and enjoyed the variety on offer from the buffet.The front of house staff were very helpful when we needed assistance with organizing any trips. The domestic staff were exceptional, always quick, quiet and pleasant. Overall a great experience for us.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Bo N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Spacious room!
Spacious, Clean, Comfortable
I've been here many times, and never have I once regretted my stay with Ascott. Staff were friendly as usual, and I really loved the Heathland which was directly opposite the hotel. Only downside was the jam during peak hours as it was located right at the business district.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Youn L. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Home away from home
Clean, complete appliances, bar next to the lobby has great beer selections at a very good price!!
Nice serviced apartment with nice welcoming staffs. Although location is in Sathorn, but the close proximity to the BTS station is a plus. There's a very nice(well known) Spa & Massage right across the street which makes it very easy to get a good relaxation after a hectic day. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers, solo, business, or family trips to Bangkok.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Fabian S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Value
Location, Room comfort, Value
Great stay at a 2 bedroom apartment. Room facilities are nice, upgraded kitchen with washing machine and dryer. TV on the room is not flat, kind of clashes with everything else inside the apartment. Great value. Location is convenient if you are to stay inside the city, however Bangkok has terrible traffic and it's a long queue to get in and out of the main highways. Great value for what you get, highly recommended.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Chin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Business Hotel
Location
The hotel room and facilities is old and need to upgrade. It does not come with breakfast and Urbana Sathorn offers better value
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Laura T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfort
Comfort, next to mall with escalator to bridge
It's god! The front desk staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Terrance C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Big Room, Good Services, Food Very nice
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Wong K. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good to refer to others
Room spaces bigger, gym club bigger and lot of machines, shower room bigger.
Overall it's good in everything. Last time, I have comment on the reception girl not cheerful and big impolited. This time,the reception manager always leaves a charming smile to customers which I would give a high credit to the hotel now. Meanwhile, it would be better to give kitchen paper as the hotel provided it 2 years ago but not now.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

anurat M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good destination
Room is very spacious , valued , location is very close to the MRtT, igood service
Wonderful stay, I will come back to stay here for sure
Reviewed September 07, 2014