Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1320 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jerome P.
France
August 06, 2014
Pleasant stay as usual
Great room, good amenities, nice food
We stayed for a weekend and as every time we greatly enjoyed it. The room was great, clean, with an elegant bathroom and a well-equipped kitchen. The swimming pool was very nice, and the Aldo restaurant was delicious, with great service. Overall a great place, and that's why we keep coming back.

Gin L.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
Execelent place to stay in Bangkok
Location, Room, Ambient

LONG C.
China
July 31, 2014
Great Hotel with nice service
sweet service, nice swimming pool,clean rooms
I pleasantly got return my requires which I want a high-floor flat to stay. And rooms are clean and environment is quiet. It is really a great hotel that I will stay at next time.

Ng S.
Malaysia
July 31, 2014
Fabulous room
Quiet, near BTS, value for money
Ascott sathorn Bangkok room is very nice. I went BKK with a group of fren. Room is very comfortable n clean. Staff very friendly.

Man Y.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2014
Good
relax
good

Michael C.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2014
Rude reception staff with little tact at checkin.
Gym, room, pool
Staff were rude at checkin, I asked about price guarantee because the room for 4 nights was cheaper if booked with Agoda. The reason given was not explained with tact or thought and we felt bad for asking. In addition at breakfast when we asked for a tea bag because the the tea was weak and then were charge 130 baht + service charge etc. Things letting the Ascott down includes a he pool side which was dirty, loose tiles around the pool edge, the water jets no longer working and the building exterior being grubby around the pool. We have staid at this very hotel number of times previously and have enjoyed our time there. The above said and apart from our initial complaints, the staff in general are excellent, the rooms great and the sports facilities fantastic.

Marilyn D.
New Zealand
July 20, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient
The studio apartment was huge and it was self-contained with a washing machine, cooking facilities, a full size refrigerator and microwave.
Although a little outdated, my 4 night stay at The Ascott was comfortable and had all the conveniences a traveller could have. I particularly like that there was somewhere to sit apart from on the bed. There was a comfortable sofa as well as a small table with 2 chairs. The kitchen area was compact and functional. I cooked one night and made my own breakfasts (therefore not requiring to pay additionally for breakfast). I used the washing machine twice and was very pleased to discover that there was a small amount of washing powder supplied each day -enough for a small load of washing. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower had good pressure as well as plenty of hot water. The bathroom had L'Occtaine products which was a nice surprise. There is a seven eleven convenience store about 4 minutes walk away for all your short to food needs and a Tesco Lotus supermarket about 15 minutes away by taxi.

sinchok P.
Thailand
July 11, 2014
Good one
Location, clealiness, comfortable

Arin J.
South Korea
July 11, 2014
Good for family trip
Comfortable apartment, attentive staff, huge gym
I had a good rest with my family. Hotel was located close from the BTS station. Easy to access to city. I loved world size of gym.

Hanson X.
Singapore
July 10, 2014
upmarket stay at a decent price
privacy, high class, quality staff