My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Executive Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Executive Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Premier- Bathroom Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Deluxe
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Executive Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fully-Equipped Kitchen Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Washing Machine & Dryer Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Wardrobe Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Ensuite Bathroom with Towels & Toiletries Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
960 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Steven W. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
wonderful place for all in Bangkok

spacious modern rooms, bathrooms fabulous pool area
9
dec 2012 , four days of luxury at ascott, perfect for business and for family. the hotel is in a good location, short walk to the bts skytrain which means easy to avoid bangkok traffic & visit anywhere in the city. very good assortment of western/asian foods for breakfast with friendly service in pleasant surroundings. the rooms are wonderful, 2 room exec was huge & all interiors modern & luxurious. pool area is an oasis to relax in after business or seeing the sights, decent sized pool too.
Travel tip: close to Hindu temple near to Silom, 50 baht in tuk tuk or 10 min walk.
J J. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Slightly disappointing

Good size rooms
6.3
We chose this hotel as we always try and stay in a serviced apartment when in Bangkok. We got a 2 bed, 2 bath place and it was OK. As a few reviews have already said, the hotel could do with updating. We were on the top floor which was smoking (we didn't know this before hand) - the rooms and the bedding smelled of smoke - not good for me. The hotel is very near the BTS and it is very easy to get around. It is also close to several very good restaurants - if you have a tablet, it will show you were they are. All in all, this place was OK - it definitely isn't a 5 star hotel - more a 3/ 4 star
Restaurant Tip: There are a couple of pretty decent restaurants nearby - Farang Nara and Secret Garden. These are both about 10 min walk from the hotel
Venancio A. Families with older children Portugal, November 29, 2012
Disappointed by the pool.

The staff were very helpful and always smiley
8.3
Me and my family stayed in Ascott Sathorn for 4 days in a two bedroom suite.Located a short walk from Chong Nonsi BTS station this hotel has good transport links to central. The staff were very helpful and always smiley, making us feel at home. Requests were dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Concierge was knowledgeable of the local festivities and layout helping us find the most obscure of restaurants in Bangkok.Due to the rain, we didnt venture to the pool area until the last day of our stay. The pool area was a little dated and could do with some work.
Janet M. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great Location

Near skytrain
9.7
non smoking rooms/floors were available. clean and spacious rooms. unbelievably well equipped gym with plenty of options for cardio or weight training, plus an open area for stretching or yoga. food options also excellent. outside pool area was elegant and right next to restaurant-- with poolside tables and great ambience. highly recommend this hotel.
Mark S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Conveniently Located Near Sky Train

Rooms are Nice and Large
9.3
Ascott was well located within walking distance to the Sky Train Station of Chong Nonsi. 4 stops away from the main shopping area of Siam Square and MBK. There are some restaurants close by Thai is Blue Elephant, Japanese is Tenyu and for nice coffee Dean and Deluca. Ascott staff are friendly and late check out is possible if requested.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous Oriental Hotel is close by and a ride on a Tut Tut is recommended to experience the smells of Bangkok. Also in the vicinity is the Grand Palace - Entrance is 300 Baht per pax children are FOC, please dress appropriately. Reclining Buddha is a short stroll from the Grand Palace and entry fee is 100 Baht per pax. Worth visiting too is the Golden Buddha in China Town and entry is 40 Baht per person. Lastly take a river boat ride nr the Grand Palace, 1200 Baht and you can hire your own boat without sharing with anyone else.
Alex T. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Repeat customer

Service, attention to detail, cleanliness
8.3
My preferred hotel in BKK. Has nice pool, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Close to BTS.
Stephen K. Families with young children Australia, November 10, 2012
Great Location & Great Service

This apartment make me feel like at home
8
Friendly staff from both porter (concierge) & restaurant staff. Nice big 2 bedroom apartment fully equipped. Location great however if you have small kids with pram then maybe consider other place to stay due to there is a busy long narrow stair bridge to go to BTS station unless you don't mind of carry the pram otherwise everything good. My nagative points of this apartment: hot water running slow I mean real slow, DVD player swapped 3 times but still having big problem with volume, furniture in the room is quite old & carpet is quite old that you can see stain on it. Kids play room which located on the 5th floor to me is boring, see for yourself don't take my words. Breakfast was great full international and some Thai breakfast (spicy) great staff in the restaurant. Close by seven/eleven and S&P restaurant at Saint Louis Hospital. Street food everywhere near the hospital and inside the hospital if you dare to eat, I did yummy!!
Shopping Tip: Take BTS to Sala Deang (Silom) Street market and night market & MBK is at the end of the BTS line.
Christopher R. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Very good location; near Blue Elephant restaurant

The hotel is accessible to public transport.
5.7
Our stay was worry-free because we were able to use different transport system for going around the city. It's also very near the famous Blue Elephant restaurant so we just walked going there. The only problem we encountered was during the breakfast in the hotel....we think the staff is not so helpful and the set-up of the breakfast area is inadequate because they are not sensitive to the needs of their guests. Also the room we got was in the smoking floor and the hallways really smell...i think they need to deodorize it some more.
Samantha J. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2012
Great hotel in a convienient location

Very friendly & helpful staff in a clean well resourced hotel
9.3
We picked Ascott because we have small children & wanted two separate bedrooms in a hotel that we could spend time in if we needed a break from the Bangkok crazyness! The Ascott did not disappoint. The staff where very helpful (& great with the kids, who are 5 & 2) the pool was beautiful & very much looked forward to at the end of each day. The breakfast was amazing & there was something for everyone (even our very fussy 2yr old!) & was well presented & stocked! The hotel was very close to the Skytrain, close to all the major shopping centres but was about a 30min taxi ride to the old town. The hotel had a babysitting service though we didn't use it.
Tai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
Big rooms, Location OK for me

7 mins walk to MRT S3, 5 mins walk to Healthland Spa Sathorn
8.7
- 5D4N staying in a 97sq.m room seems too big for us, will try to book a smaller next time. Declaration is excellent. - Staffs are really helpful and polite. - Breakfast is ok if you're not demanding. - Located at main street of business district with no big shopping centre nearby = not that noisy / not too much people in the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 1 Bedroom Premier- Bathroom Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom DeluxeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fully-Equipped KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Washing Machine & DryerAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - WardrobeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Ensuite Bathroom with Towels & ToiletriesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - GymAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05