or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and Activities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1016 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1016)
Sort by:
Hoi P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2012
An Overrated Hotel

Proximity to BTS station (Chong Nonsi), effecient checking in & out service
6.3
It is a bit disappointing when seeing the decor of the hotel is rather old which seems to have a considerable difference as portrayed from pictures shown in Agoda. Overall service is up-to-standard but I was a bit not satisfied that I've made a request via email to have a free upgrade as I've booked a consecutive of 10 days, whereas such request has been totally ignored at the time of my arrival. I did receive an email from the hotel saying they will arrange upon availability at the time when check-in. It is fine with me if it is not available, but the message didn't send across to the front desk which the staff has no idea of having such a remarks on my request thus making me a bit annoyed. In order not to spoiled my mood for the rest of the days as well as not making the staff a hard time, I accepted the staff explanation (of not receiving any information) & took the room that I've booked originally. Of course, if known that I can't have a free upgrade, I would have shortened the stay in this hotel & move to another nearby one which I like better. Breakfast serving is substandard. The waiters are unattended by just letting all the finished plates lying the table uncollected. The only time I feel their presence is when I enter the restaurant that they would definitely show up in collecting the breakfast coupon. Besides, the wifi service is quite unstable. Connection cut-off happens everyday & in one day, I need to call for assistance that I can't connect the wifi at all. The most annoying part of the wifi service is, you need to re-login everyday using the same user name & password, which I can't figure out what purpose it serves other wasting time to re-input the same information again, again & again. However, the efficiency of the front desk staff is quite high when receiving a request. At least I don't have to wait for long.
Audrey L. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Room is big and spacious
8
The service is very good and room is very big with a kitchen and washing machine and it feels cosy. It is near to the BTS but abit far off from the city. Hotel also provides shuttle service to MBK etc but you need to see the timing.
Calvin L. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Huge huge rooms

Dine in Dark Restaurant
9.3
It is a nice hotel with helpful travel front desk. However, there is very few eating place and shopping around the hotel. As I am there for business, it is a quiet location. But if you are going for holiday, it may not be a good location for shopping or eating till late night. Dine in the dark restaurant is a must experience dining. The room is pitch black and the waiters are blind. Think about it. I will leave this to your imagination.
Michael A. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
Great Value For Your Money

Great Service, Nice Facilites,
8
The Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Hotel has met the standards I have expected. The service was great, the rooms were nice, and the gym and spa were just amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for family stays if visiting Bangkok, or even busniess stays will be suited. Also there are no worries about getting around because the door service men will catch a cab for the guest staying at this hotel.
Izhak S. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2012
Ok hotel with very large rooms to suit family

Size of rooms
8.3
Great for a short stop over on the way to a future destination. A bit far fron the airport. About 1 hour
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Nice cozzy hotel and excellent service

The executive suite is the size of a standard apartment
6
We book a executive suite with two rooms. I'm travelling with my family of 5 adults and one 3 years old. To our surprise that they actually charge us per pax which the executive suite is for 4 adults only. During our check in they wanted to charge us another pax. However upon our request they actually remove the additional charges. We are really greatful of their kindness.
Restaurant Tip: It's located at a business distrct which is some distance away from any restaurants. Due to the area the traffic is an problem.
Delayna C. Families with young children Australia, September 5, 2012
Spacious clean apartments, friendly staff

Well presented spacious apartments, good location, facilities - particularly the pool were great
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ascott Sathorn. Travelling with an 8 year old we found the apartment style accommodation to be perfect for our trip. Apartments were stylish, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Staff had a very good understanding of english and were extremely accommodating. We would definately stay here again.
Michael C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2012
good location

great for business stay
10
rooms large and clean will defiantly stay here again and good they have a washing machine in the rooms
Aaishah B. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Friendly service and Spacious Room

Nice lobby, friendly service, spacious room, good gym
6.7
Arrived late in the evening but greeted by friendly front office staff. Flexible with late check out. Impressive lobby with high ceiling and natural day light. Room was a good size with a mini kitchenette, washing machine, round dining table and cosy sitting area. The bed was hard and not too comfortable. Towels were old and with the edges torn, very used and dull white. Good choice of bath amenities - L'occitane. Breakfast was not bad however can do with more variety for non pork dishes for muslim guests. Not likely to return as the impression from Ascott in KL is much more 5 star than the one in Bangkok. Hope this helps!
Daniel T. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2012
Couldn't have made a better choice

huge rooms, helpful staff, on the ball service, comfortable beds and toiletries
8
Stayed in Ascott Bangkok Sathorn for 4 nights. We booked the 2 room executive suite for 5 pax, and it was awesome. Spacious rooms and living area, toilets fully equipped (i loved the rain shower). Location of the hotel could be a its only minor flaw, as its not directly in town with the likes of huge malls such as MBK, Platinum etc. All the malls are a taxi/tuktuk ride away which usually costs about 50 - 80 baht. However the vicinity of the hotel found to be safe, with all the foreign embassies around. There is also health land (great for those looking for a massage), and 7-11 about 5 mins away. However, the hotel lobby staff are always prompt in helping us get a cab to the city, as well as attend to our every needs. Room service, and hotel breakfast is above average too. Overall, a great hotel to stay in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Beauty SalonAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04