Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and Activities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Natan V. Families with young children Brazil, October 2, 2012
Good location and great pool

Large rooms, great pool
8
For family with young children is perfect, as they have a kitchen on the room and a great swimming pool!
James B. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Location was hard to find but easy to move around

Easy to get around after you walk to the main road.
6
This was not as nice as I expected for the price. We stayed at the one in Makati and in Beijing. The room was worn down, appliances were ok. The wash/dryer combo takes a whole darn five hours to fry a pair of jeans! About a year ago, the Ascott in Manila changed out all of the same combos because of the same problems. Would stay in another residence type on the next trip. Probably the arcadiasuites which is brand new.
Nightlife Tip: Have safe fun and respect the locals as you probably make more money in one week than they do in a year! Respect = fun....and more fun...
Zhi W. Couples China, September 28, 2012
great location but old rooms

great gym
9.3
good location, great gym. food is ok. room is a little bit old. close to bts
Thanan T. Business travelers Thailand, September 27, 2012
Nice Location , Good service

Nice room , nice service
8.3
I am a member of Somerset /Ascott /Citadines , I evaluate Ascott as a 5stars service residence , The room is equipped with everything you need for long stay , kitchen appliances , washing and drying machine , The 128sqm room with 2 bedrooms . The floor plan is better than Somerset , Nice swimming pool , in the heart of Bangkok . It is near BTS , but the traffic during the rush hour is very conjested .The staffs are helpful . I recommend Ascott as your home away from home . One thing I would like to suggest is the Televisions in the room is a little bit old .
Nightlife Tip: It is near Silom Patpong Night market , It is very convenient to have the night sightseeing .
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Beautiful facitilies

The gym
8.7
I stayed the weekend at the Ascott just over a month ago and loved it. The gym is perfect, the pool is nice, and the staff was super helpful. I accidentally booked the wrong dates through Agoda and they took care of everything for me. I was very pleased.
Restaurant Tip: Great Japanese restaurant.
Anastasios A. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, large rooms

Staff curtious, great location
10
Thai people are very hospitable, market shopping is great and very cheap. Tour guide very informative and professional
Travel tip: Chinatown a must for bargains Elephant show was great
William T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2012
nice hotel

traffic jam
8
it was a great stay in your hotel and we would return to your hotel next time.
Hoi P. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2012
Just Average

BTS station nearby, the gym is large
6.3
It is just an average hotel & a bit pricey if comparing to other hotels with similar rankings nearby. The only thing here that wows me is the gym. It is big with all kinds of exercising machines & it isn't crowded as it is opened to the public under membership. However, the swimming pool is small & the water is murky. There is jacuzzi in the changing room, but it is strange that we need to put on swimming trunks to enter. The free wifi service is substandard as it is slow & often disconnected. The lightings in the corridors are dim which making the carpets look shabby. Overall, this is just a very average hotel.
Hoi P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2012
An Overrated Hotel

Proximity to BTS station (Chong Nonsi), effecient checking in & out service
6.3
It is a bit disappointing when seeing the decor of the hotel is rather old which seems to have a considerable difference as portrayed from pictures shown in Agoda. Overall service is up-to-standard but I was a bit not satisfied that I've made a request via email to have a free upgrade as I've booked a consecutive of 10 days, whereas such request has been totally ignored at the time of my arrival. I did receive an email from the hotel saying they will arrange upon availability at the time when check-in. It is fine with me if it is not available, but the message didn't send across to the front desk which the staff has no idea of having such a remarks on my request thus making me a bit annoyed. In order not to spoiled my mood for the rest of the days as well as not making the staff a hard time, I accepted the staff explanation (of not receiving any information) & took the room that I've booked originally. Of course, if known that I can't have a free upgrade, I would have shortened the stay in this hotel & move to another nearby one which I like better. Breakfast serving is substandard. The waiters are unattended by just letting all the finished plates lying the table uncollected. The only time I feel their presence is when I enter the restaurant that they would definitely show up in collecting the breakfast coupon. Besides, the wifi service is quite unstable. Connection cut-off happens everyday & in one day, I need to call for assistance that I can't connect the wifi at all. The most annoying part of the wifi service is, you need to re-login everyday using the same user name & password, which I can't figure out what purpose it serves other wasting time to re-input the same information again, again & again. However, the efficiency of the front desk staff is quite high when receiving a request. At least I don't have to wait for long.
Audrey L. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Room is big and spacious
8
The service is very good and room is very big with a kitchen and washing machine and it feels cosy. It is near to the BTS but abit far off from the city. Hotel also provides shuttle service to MBK etc but you need to see the timing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Beauty SalonAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06