or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business Center Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and Activities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Efficient hotel but with limited facilities

Apartment style rooms make me feel more comfortable
7.3
The fact that the bedroom is separated from the living room/kitchen provides a feeling of spaciousness. Bathroom is also large but in need of some TLC.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Mono Rail
Iain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Ideal Service Apartment

Fitness suite
7.3
the ascott is the ideal service apartment in the business section of bangkok. i like that it is between two bts stations which allows you to move around bangkok busy street with out taking a taxi.once returning from a days work it's nice to use the fitness suite to release tension . there is also a nice pool to relax in as well.
Shu J. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2012
great hotel with walkable distance to brt station

clean and spacious rooms with relaxing ambient
8.3
the hotel is 10-15mins away from the nearest bts station. however, the walkway is non-sheltered, hence may pose as a challenge especially on rainy days. the 2 bedroom unit would be very ideal for family and can accommodate up to 5 adults. breakfast served is very basic and would prefer to eat out instead.
Jerome P. Families with older children France, August 12, 2012
Great hotel and location, average breakfast

Quality of the room, great swimming pool, excellent location
8.7
This was our second stay there. We came back because we loved it the first time and we were not disappointed. The rooms are nicely done (albeit in this slightly unimaginative, neutral, "modern" style), spacious and well-equipped. Bathrooms with their canopy showers are great. You get all these nice little touches like bathrobes and slippers, DVD player etc. We have lived in Bangkok for many years in the past, and we were not there for heavy-duty tourism. We just wanted to escape Singapore for while. We did some walking around (always fun), but most of the time was spent relaxing, enjoying the hotel itself and its amenities (great pool, fantastic gym). The poolside restaurant is excellent, but other food places in the hotel are average - specially compared to the local Thai street food. We found the breakfast to be lacking in imagination. Service at the reception could be a little more smiling, but they are very efficient. These are minor points. Overall, we had a great stay. We'll be back !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a pleasant evening in one of the most atmospheric jazz/fusion/rock hangouts in Bangkok, get on the SkyTrain at Chong Nonsi nearby, exit at the Victory Monument station, and find the Saxophone Pub. Locals and foreigners rub shoulders to the sound of excellent local bands. They also have very good food.
Sam B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2012
great hotel with amazing gym

gym, facilities, close to silom
9
great hotel with excellent service. amazing gym facilities that would impress anyone fitness enthusiast. the location was good and walking distance to mrt.
Emmanuel D. Groups Australia, August 10, 2012
Amazing hotel

nothing but quality and service
10
the only place i will stay in bangkok, awesome hotel, great pool, amazing gym. one of my favourite hotels in the world
Jessica C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Big rooms but furnishings are quite old

Large rooms, good service, good breakfast
6.7
For the price, it was quite value for money. The room (the most basic one) was huge with living room, bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and even a dining area. Location was good too, though not the most convenient because it is located south of the main shopping district but the BTS is just a short walk away. Bed was quite hard and not very comfortable though - it felt like the springs had worn out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take public transport if you can, its a lot faster, although taking a taxi would be cheaper if you have a group of four. If you're taking a taxi to the airport, leave more time to get there - we took nearly 3 hours and we left at 4pm.
Dennis T. Families with older children Philippines, August 6, 2012
awesome location, great concierge service

Spacious well furnished rooms,
10
Exceeded my expectations, wonderful hotel, best hotel stayed in Bangkok so far, safe neighborhood, wonderful location near the skytrain and bus stops, friendly staff and helpful concierge service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't buy anything from jewelry stores packaged by tourist agencies, they are a scam, overpriced pieces of jewelries. Follow the concierge advice on getting to and from places via taxi or public commute. Taxi is cheap in Bangkok if you make sure to get the metered rate not the rate they offer to you prior to riding them.
Julia B. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2012
huge modern suite, close to bts, great service!

Great view from balcony, good breakfast, large beautiful room at an amazing Agoda price!
10
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with our two young kids. It exceeded all expectations, even after reading all the glowing reviews on Agoda. It was stylish, huge and impeccably clean. Not only did it have a full kitchen and washer/dryer, unlike most similarly priced serviced apartments the Ascott even provided dish soap and detergent. There were even scissors in the kitchen! There was nothing more we could have possibly asked for. Plus, the hotel is within 5 minutes of Chong Nonsri sky train station, which is really the only way to get around BKK. Also, the staff were wonderful. When I called housekeeping to ask for the down bedding to be changed (we're allergic), they arrived at the door in less than 5 minutes. After our (late) checkout, we found that it was nearly impossible to catch a cab as traffic in front of the hotel was at a standstill (the norm in BKK at 6 pm). After the bellhop tried for nearly half an hour to find us a cab, he suggested we cross the road, as traffic was moving on the other side and it was the way to the airport anyway. I was not thrilled at the idea of crossing 8 lanes with a 30-kilo suitcase and two small children, but he escorted us all the way across AND WAITED ANOTHER 10 MINUTES FOR A CAB! I have stayed in many, many hotels in BKK but the service here was truly superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the BTS (sky train) to get around--it's the best way to beat the traffic!
Ryan G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Great place to stay

Clean, comfortable, and excellent quality.
10
I travel a lot and I must say this is one of the nicest places I've stayed. I highly recommend this place for the comfort and the location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Beauty SalonAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08