or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kitchen Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Izhak S. Families with young children Australia, September 9, 2012
Ok hotel with very large rooms to suit family

Size of rooms
8.3
Great for a short stop over on the way to a future destination. A bit far fron the airport. About 1 hour
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Nice cozzy hotel and excellent service

The executive suite is the size of a standard apartment
6
We book a executive suite with two rooms. I'm travelling with my family of 5 adults and one 3 years old. To our surprise that they actually charge us per pax which the executive suite is for 4 adults only. During our check in they wanted to charge us another pax. However upon our request they actually remove the additional charges. We are really greatful of their kindness.
Restaurant Tip: It's located at a business distrct which is some distance away from any restaurants. Due to the area the traffic is an problem.
Delayna C. Families with young children Australia, September 5, 2012
Spacious clean apartments, friendly staff

Well presented spacious apartments, good location, facilities - particularly the pool were great
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ascott Sathorn. Travelling with an 8 year old we found the apartment style accommodation to be perfect for our trip. Apartments were stylish, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Staff had a very good understanding of english and were extremely accommodating. We would definately stay here again.
Michael C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2012
good location

great for business stay
10
rooms large and clean will defiantly stay here again and good they have a washing machine in the rooms
Aaishah B. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Friendly service and Spacious Room

Nice lobby, friendly service, spacious room, good gym
6.7
Arrived late in the evening but greeted by friendly front office staff. Flexible with late check out. Impressive lobby with high ceiling and natural day light. Room was a good size with a mini kitchenette, washing machine, round dining table and cosy sitting area. The bed was hard and not too comfortable. Towels were old and with the edges torn, very used and dull white. Good choice of bath amenities - L'occitane. Breakfast was not bad however can do with more variety for non pork dishes for muslim guests. Not likely to return as the impression from Ascott in KL is much more 5 star than the one in Bangkok. Hope this helps!
Daniel T. Groups Singapore, August 22, 2012
Couldn't have made a better choice

huge rooms, helpful staff, on the ball service, comfortable beds and toiletries
8
Stayed in Ascott Bangkok Sathorn for 4 nights. We booked the 2 room executive suite for 5 pax, and it was awesome. Spacious rooms and living area, toilets fully equipped (i loved the rain shower). Location of the hotel could be a its only minor flaw, as its not directly in town with the likes of huge malls such as MBK, Platinum etc. All the malls are a taxi/tuktuk ride away which usually costs about 50 - 80 baht. However the vicinity of the hotel found to be safe, with all the foreign embassies around. There is also health land (great for those looking for a massage), and 7-11 about 5 mins away. However, the hotel lobby staff are always prompt in helping us get a cab to the city, as well as attend to our every needs. Room service, and hotel breakfast is above average too. Overall, a great hotel to stay in.
Michael G. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Efficient hotel but with limited facilities

Apartment style rooms make me feel more comfortable
7.3
The fact that the bedroom is separated from the living room/kitchen provides a feeling of spaciousness. Bathroom is also large but in need of some TLC.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Mono Rail
Iain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Ideal Service Apartment

Fitness suite
7.3
the ascott is the ideal service apartment in the business section of bangkok. i like that it is between two bts stations which allows you to move around bangkok busy street with out taking a taxi.once returning from a days work it's nice to use the fitness suite to release tension . there is also a nice pool to relax in as well.
Shu J. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2012
great hotel with walkable distance to brt station

clean and spacious rooms with relaxing ambient
8.3
the hotel is 10-15mins away from the nearest bts station. however, the walkway is non-sheltered, hence may pose as a challenge especially on rainy days. the 2 bedroom unit would be very ideal for family and can accommodate up to 5 adults. breakfast served is very basic and would prefer to eat out instead.
Jerome P. Families with older children France, August 12, 2012
Great hotel and location, average breakfast

Quality of the room, great swimming pool, excellent location
8.7
This was our second stay there. We came back because we loved it the first time and we were not disappointed. The rooms are nicely done (albeit in this slightly unimaginative, neutral, "modern" style), spacious and well-equipped. Bathrooms with their canopy showers are great. You get all these nice little touches like bathrobes and slippers, DVD player etc. We have lived in Bangkok for many years in the past, and we were not there for heavy-duty tourism. We just wanted to escape Singapore for while. We did some walking around (always fun), but most of the time was spent relaxing, enjoying the hotel itself and its amenities (great pool, fantastic gym). The poolside restaurant is excellent, but other food places in the hotel are average - specially compared to the local Thai street food. We found the breakfast to be lacking in imagination. Service at the reception could be a little more smiling, but they are very efficient. These are minor points. Overall, we had a great stay. We'll be back !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a pleasant evening in one of the most atmospheric jazz/fusion/rock hangouts in Bangkok, get on the SkyTrain at Chong Nonsi nearby, exit at the Victory Monument station, and find the Saxophone Pub. Locals and foreigners rub shoulders to the sound of excellent local bands. They also have very good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Beauty SalonAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07