or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Lounge Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kitchen Ascott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Darrell P. Families with young children Ireland, February 26, 2015
Second Stay in Sathon

Spacious rooms, great location, helpful staff
9
My wife, baby and I returned to the Ascott for our second visit and stayed 11 nights. We love this place and find it a home away from home. Having booked early it was fantastic value. Although not for the faint hearted both my wife and I like going for street walks around Bangkok. Silom, Lumpini Park and many shopping centres are within walking distance. Our one bedroom apartment was large with plenty of storage space and, for course well decorated. Great stay. * During our stay our son turned one. When we arrived back to the room the hotel had left a birthday card and birthday cake without having been told it was our sons first birthday. ** Our flight was at 8pm and as we had a small child they allowed a late checkout free of charge. Thanks Ascott Sathon.
Tattapong B. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Bad service

Clean
6.3
Bad service
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Convenient and spacious room

Location , size and gym
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were warm and friendly and it was within walking distance to the Chong Nonsi BTS station which is a short train ride away from the Siam BTS where all the big malls are located.
Wan C. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
review of Ascot sathorn

its spacious room
4.3
Although the price is very reasonable for a spacious 1 bedroom , the hotel needs an overhaul maintenance . The room lock needs servicing.The shower heater is not working at night.the safe deposit box is not functioning.it is lacking in all these details.
Tracy O. Groups United States of America, February 18, 2015
Very nice apartment!

Nice apartment size, clean apartment, good dining choices.
9.3
Very nice apartment, worth the value. Will stay again.
Sakari K. Couples Finland, February 15, 2015
Good deal if you appreciate spacious room

Room space, quality of furniture, quiet
7.3
Ascott is not really a hotel, but rather serviced apartments, so I am not sure how to assess it... The suite was really very spacious and everything was of good quality (albeit not luxorious), but that's where the positive side ends. The breakfast was very disappointing for a facility that boasts itself as a 5-star establishment. View from the 5th floor room wasn't that great. Staff do their job, but you don't get the feel that they'd go the extra mile as we often feel in other hotels in Bangkok. I would say there are 5 star hotels in Bangkok where you get better value for money.
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Ascott improvements offer significant added value!

overall apartment size is excellent, equipment and facilities in the apartment are excellent, the swimming pool area and restaurant are very good.
7.3
The Ascott is a superb place to stay, the location is reasonably convenient and the restaurant is excellent. i usually enjoy my stay there and the value is good for the facilities provided. the service is reasonable although there is nobody to assist with your luggage. the swimming pool area offers allot however, the area itself is dirty and the swimming pool tiles are slippery and easy (almost dangerous) to slide and fall over. The apartments are excellent in facilities and space although they have become tired and worn. They could do with a coat of paint and the furniture could do with either updating but, at least refurbished. The cost to do the above is small in comparison and i for one would be more than willing to pay a little more since modernisation could make a substantial improvement to the comfort.
Andrew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Ascott sunthorn review

location cleanliness easy access
9
pleasant stay, second time i have stayed at the hotel, well placed location wise and quiet away from the busy areas of bangkok. mainly for the business crowd.
Paul W. Families with young children New Zealand, February 3, 2015
Very convenient, clean and comfortable.

Swimming pool, location to skytrain, suites.
9
A lovely stay, it was a convenient location in a well maintained hotel. Perfect for families.
Michael H. Families with young children Germany, January 30, 2015
Modern, comfortable, spacious - feels like home

kitchen, comfort, fitness club
3.3
We've had a very pleasant stay at the Ascott - so far it was the best hotel in BKK we've seen so far: Modern, clean and really huge rooms (1 bedroom = bedroom and living room/kitchen are separated), comfortable kitchen with washing machine, huge and modern fitness club, the outdoor pool is big enough for swimming (approx. 25 m length), free WLAN, comfortable bed, an indoor playground for kids (even suitable for 1-2 year old kids). The BTS station Chong Nonsi is just around the corner. The critics are: - the TV signal was not very good and is only sent analogues to the TV - although the channels themselves were digital HD channels - during rush hour it will take some time to reach the hotel by taxi due to traffic jam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok BangkokAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - KitchenAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Beauty SalonAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAscott Sathorn Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03