or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
220 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Harvandy A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good

Clean, centrally located, easy access
7.7
Not bad for international hotel... like old building hotel... May be need a new design for building, room and lobby .
Sanderson T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Standard, only for sleep

Near to shopping centre and 24 hour fast food
6.3
Last option if i have a choice i will stay at another hotel for the same price
Senjaya L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
nice hotel

large n clean room
6
My name was not registered at the hotel, so I have to make an international phone call in the evening to Agoda call centre while Indonesia Agoda office already closed even finally the Asean hotel can give me the room.
Misnawati M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2013
good and comfortable room

easy access to airport and centralled location.
6
good and comfortable and easy to access with public transport,centralled location and close to airport.I have been seversl time stayed at this Asean International hotel.
Tjia F. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2013
Near to center but poor hotel facility

near shopping,business center, and airport
6
Bad breakfast, poor service, poor parking, I must think hard to stay this hotel again.
Chooi S. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Nice & neat rooms.

Good food nearby
6.7
The spa & massage was closed early! Got up for late breakfast at the executive lounge but the food was cold! Fortunately there was a substitute down below in the cafe below. It will be good to provide newspaper for the guests as well as a welcome drink
Kamilliah K. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Just an average hotel

Staff very helpful and friendly
4.7
I booked 5 rooms for 2 nights stayed. No doubt that hotel staff were friendly and very helpful unfortunately it just not enough. one of the room we booked were in a very bad condition. Toilet bowl and sink are clogged, toilet cannot be flushed .. towels were dirty, the rooms smell very bad i read somewhere the hotel is under renovation since last year and yes it is still under renovation.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Modernizing
5
The Asean hotel is not near anywhere. So location wise it's an issue as I'll have to travel by taxi or walk. The wifi network is not stable and drops frequently. The rooms are modern but the housekeeping service is below standard. The bath towels are stained and it's time to change to new ones. In two occasions, the rooms were made-up but the bath towels didn't come because the laundry had not delivered the towels yet. I've never encountered this ever in my life. Breakfast quality is way below standard. I could tell the Coco Krunch is not the original from Nestle. I stayed on the 7th floor and was told by the reception not to smoke on this floor. However, for 2 nights, customers were smoking in their rooms and staff working there ignored and walk past the smoking rooms!!!
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Needs a lot of work

not much
3.3
this is a last resort kind of place. service at the door was friendly enough, but they dont help you bring bags to the room. It is currently a construction site and apparently some rooms have been renovated. but the old rooms are nasty, smelly, and loud. It is not the kind of room you want to spend time in. if everything else is full, it is passable, but look for other places until renovation is done.
Masri I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Its a good hotel for family group
8
I'm very happy during stay at asean hotel because their staff very kind and helpfull. Location hotel is near with my famous food (nasi padang & seafood). The food during breakfast also very delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06