or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Chooi S. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Nice & neat rooms.

Good food nearby
6.7
The spa & massage was closed early! Got up for late breakfast at the executive lounge but the food was cold! Fortunately there was a substitute down below in the cafe below. It will be good to provide newspaper for the guests as well as a welcome drink
Kamilliah K. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Just an average hotel

Staff very helpful and friendly
4.7
I booked 5 rooms for 2 nights stayed. No doubt that hotel staff were friendly and very helpful unfortunately it just not enough. one of the room we booked were in a very bad condition. Toilet bowl and sink are clogged, toilet cannot be flushed .. towels were dirty, the rooms smell very bad i read somewhere the hotel is under renovation since last year and yes it is still under renovation.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Modernizing
5
The Asean hotel is not near anywhere. So location wise it's an issue as I'll have to travel by taxi or walk. The wifi network is not stable and drops frequently. The rooms are modern but the housekeeping service is below standard. The bath towels are stained and it's time to change to new ones. In two occasions, the rooms were made-up but the bath towels didn't come because the laundry had not delivered the towels yet. I've never encountered this ever in my life. Breakfast quality is way below standard. I could tell the Coco Krunch is not the original from Nestle. I stayed on the 7th floor and was told by the reception not to smoke on this floor. However, for 2 nights, customers were smoking in their rooms and staff working there ignored and walk past the smoking rooms!!!
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Needs a lot of work

not much
3.3
this is a last resort kind of place. service at the door was friendly enough, but they dont help you bring bags to the room. It is currently a construction site and apparently some rooms have been renovated. but the old rooms are nasty, smelly, and loud. It is not the kind of room you want to spend time in. if everything else is full, it is passable, but look for other places until renovation is done.
Masri I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Its a good hotel for family group
8
I'm very happy during stay at asean hotel because their staff very kind and helpfull. Location hotel is near with my famous food (nasi padang & seafood). The food during breakfast also very delicious.
Chooi S. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Good location with great food nearby

friendly staff
7
Despite the renovations that are going on the staff are pleasant and attempts to make your stay enjoyable Only one bad experience on the last night, had a persistent knock past midnight when I was sound asleep. Hope the security will do the diligence
Jenny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2012
not good hotel

not recommended this hotel
4
not recommended to stay this hotel, the toilet not clean. its quite difficult to go anywhere from this hotel
Siew F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Nice Hotel

Room centralized control
6.7
The staffs were friendly and the room was good enough. The breakfast is nice too with varieties. The hotel is undergo renovation when we were there. It should look gorgeous when it has completed.
Edy T. Business travelers Indonesia, October 25, 2012
Old Hotel

Close to City
6.7
Hotel is undergoing renovation now. I got the new room. It's clean and looked new. Breakfast is ok. Close to durian seller and Medan Fair Plaza.
Zulkifli A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Top location but run down rooms

Located very close to numerous good food outlets and extremely friendly staff.
7.7
The front office staffs were efficient, friendly and pleasant. The bell office staffs were helpful and they assisted us with our golf bags.The rooms are clean and tidy and the housekeeping did a good job. The negative part is that the bathroom is badly run-down, with the marble wall and basin counter unpresentable the bath tub stained and looks dirty. The lift security card is not functioning.
Restaurant Tip: The variety of restaurants within 5 minutes walk is convenient. There is Garuda Restaurant minang food 24 hours, Waringin restaurant grill fish and seafood, try the fish gurami grilled or fried and you will love it. There is another Seafood Restaurant across the clock tower. KFC and Pizza Hut is close. At night you can try the herbal drink called 'bandrek' by the pavement behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B07