Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Hoe J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
unfriendly staff

nil
2.7
during our stayed no hot water for our baths and no tissue paper!! room lights are very dim and phone not working. unfrienly receptionist, working on one lift and very slow.
Sarina S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Nice hotel location

Near to halal foods
8
Very excited when 1st time step in the hotel. So beautiful and modern hotel. Furthermore we could find so much choices of food nearby the hotel. KFC just walking distance and Mall too.the wifi swrvice available in our room. Unfortunately my room wifi coverage unable utilize in the whole room. I suppose sitting near to entrance door then able to retrieve the wifi. If go further inside, can't surf the internet. Maybe hotel should improve the wifi coverage as convienece to customer.
Shopping Tip: Medan mall sogo Pasar ikan
Maria N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Good location but furniture in room are old.

Singapore Station 2, 24hour KFC & Garuda within walking distance.
5.3
Not all lights in our room are working. The furniture looks old. Breakfast menu was very limited. Staff was friendly and other facilities in the hotel are great, money changer, gym and massage.
Rob R. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2012
Lovely, helpful staff but internet was down

Nice rooms
8
Overall...nice but internet was down for 2days and we need internet for our biz. Would have stayed longer but needed it so changed hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure wifi works first
Rosli M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel service with smile and sincerely

location
8
Very nice and comfort hotel..nice hotel to stay with friendly and very attendtive staff..coffe house great...front desk great..room great..is that the shower cubical drainage kindda slow flow..
Joni J. Business travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2012
Great location.

Hotel is in the centre of town
7.3
The hotel is great location,centre of town.so very easy to go everywhere..the breakfast also nice.the cleanses of the room also good.
Shopping Tip: If you crazy about durian,you can stay here because very near the durian stall
Danti T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2012
Lovely and offer us an airport pick up

int he middle of the city
7.3
generally, the hotel is good and professional. we were happy to know that they offer us an airport pick up. unfortunately, the driver was behind half an hour from what was agreed. the receptionist was helpful. the business centre was being renovated so it was frustrating when the staff was not helpful at all for only to print a couple of spreadsheet. and we were there for business purpose.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find out from them what they have and ask questions.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2012
lovely hotel but need to repair & up grade .

selling points
7.7
good location for shopping & eating ,just small problem is due to we got big group of us ,the tour bus can't drive in to front gate of hotel.
Pooi K. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Clean Room and great location

Near the Carrefour, Sun Plaza and Mederka Walk
7
clean room, breakfirst buffet quite nice, but service need to improve.
Shopping Tip: Especially the Matahari mid-market, they got a lot of brands we unable find in M'sia, price cheaper and quality quite nice.
Tan H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Strategic location but hotel need upgrading

near kfc, durian stalls
5.3
Housekeeping services need big improvement... takes a long time for them to deliver toiletries and insufficient toiletries when they know the room has three occupants. Frontline staff ok - friendly with a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never travel a day trip from lake toba to brastagi as the taxi will use a very isolated and lonely winding road to brastagi which is quite dangerous as the taxi with tourists can be robbed by robbers.. It is best to go to lake Toba and back to city and next day go Brastagi and stay a night there as a day trip is very tiring and time consuming.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01