Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 306 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Taufik H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
clean, modern design and centrally located

clean, large room and centrally located
6
it was pleasant stay at this hotel and nice location near the grand mosque
Report this review
Andy C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Nice Hotel, great pleasure..

location, spacious room, executive lounge
8.3
I really get a pleasant experience during my stay at this hotel. I enjoy my breakfast at Executive Lounge with nice city view from its large window. Durian stall is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel and they open 24 hours, so I can enjoy durian after I completed my business dealings.
Report this review
Nalin G. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
good to stay overnight

good to stay overnight only , en route elsewhere, in my case to Bukit Lawang and Lake toba
4.3
0nly good as an overnight er, but not to stay longer. do not expect creature comforts. The food quality was poor and unhygienic. Try to avoid cockroaches during b'fsst.
Report this review
Nik G. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay

The staff was very good at attending my needs, room was superb and breakfast is just great.
8.7
My stay was a very good one except the hot water is not really that hot. The rest was just superb.
Report this review
William W. Couples Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Good Hotel but a bit too old.

Next to a gas station that has a 24hours fast food.
6.7
The fast food restaurant wasn't too good either. They don't cook anymore when midnight. The hotel is nice but a little too old so it make itself look like a little bit dirty.
Report this review
Harvandy A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good

Clean, centrally located, easy access
7.7
Not bad for international hotel... like old building hotel... May be need a new design for building, room and lobby .
Report this review
Sanderson T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Standard, only for sleep

Near to shopping centre and 24 hour fast food
6.3
Last option if i have a choice i will stay at another hotel for the same price
Report this review
Senjaya L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
nice hotel

large n clean room
6
My name was not registered at the hotel, so I have to make an international phone call in the evening to Agoda call centre while Indonesia Agoda office already closed even finally the Asean hotel can give me the room.
Report this review
Misnawati M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2013
good and comfortable room

easy access to airport and centralled location.
6
good and comfortable and easy to access with public transport,centralled location and close to airport.I have been seversl time stayed at this Asean International hotel.
Report this review
Tjia F. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2013
Near to center but poor hotel facility

near shopping,business center, and airport
6
Bad breakfast, poor service, poor parking, I must think hard to stay this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 176 reviews Next page
Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01