or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe
Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
213 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Suh H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
great location, clean and modern room.

great location, clean room, clean toilet n shower, nice lcd tv.
7.3
Very little choice of breakfast but is is not a big matter for the rate.
Restaurant Tip: A seafood restaurant near the kfc serve tasty n reasonable price food.
Sen G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Bad service receive

not at all
2
very bad service from the restaurant staff, sometime no staff at all the serve you. Lazy,everything we ask all don't have, breakfast 6.am and egg is not ready, food was 30% prepare, the reason giving was no staff but there are 3 working staff watching live football at restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay this hotel.
Arita T. Couples Indonesia, January 24, 2012
1-star hostelcould do better than this 4-starhotel

wifi in room, paradise for heavy smokers.
2.7
1. broken floor button in elevator; long hours waiting for the next working one. 2. hot water not functioning well; better swim in the ocean. 3. no hand and face towels, not even tissue; use bedsheets to wipe your mouth or hairdryer to dry your mouth and face? Towels have strong superficial fragrance on them. I suspect they are never washed but are merely soaked in tons of superficial fragrance to cover the smell. 4. temperature of air-conditioning is out of your control--only fan speed is controllable; Your nose can potentially bleed because of the extreme dry condition there. The only thing you can control is fan speed, which means nothing much to change your situation, but to dry your bleeding nose. 5. toilet exhaust fan not working 6. toilet smelly and has many unexplained residues on corners & toilet ceramics; go figure with a detective! 7. no smoking policy enforced--smoking heaven for heavy smokers! You can even smell smokes in your own room. They creep inside from exhaust fan, door holes, wherever! The hotel must be converting any living beings possible on earth to become nicotine breathers and smokers!!! 8. extremely lousy breakfast--mostly tastes like plastic and artificial-like; made of low-quality oil, low-quality materials. Bread not fresh. Strawberry jam tastes odd plastic gel. Forks, spoons strange smell--not washed well. 9. Even right before your eyes, room make up is just a bluff. Don't bother to tip them! We are in our room when the maid does the make up. She does not even rub the lamp shade and table carefully, just pad a little and all is done? She changes only the pillow cases and bed sheets, but not the smoky-smell duvet sheets. 10. In twin-bed room for 2 ppl, only 1 pair of slipper & 1 toothbrush available. Maybe they don't know how to count what it means by twin! To hotel mgmt: open the window to let air circulate after guest checks out while you make up the room. Otherwise all the bedsheets, desk, table will be smelly (nicotin
Robert L. Groups Australia, January 15, 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Large Pillow in the room,
10
the hotel was great,the staffs were very helpfull on everythings.. only one problem,the hot water in the bathroom for a shower.sometime it was not hot enough for me.but the room was great with a lovely large pillow :)the room was very clean everyday.the breakfast was great,it was up to my taste.
Shopping Tip: Great area for shopping and eating :)
Hafdzah A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2012
Nice hotel suitable for family with young children

friendly staffs
7.7
near to muslim food,staffs were friendly,easy access to public transport
Zulriady S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
"No more second time.."

Maybe just the big comfy bolster..
5.3
cheap service cable tv with bad quality old fat tv sucks wifi noisy toilet flush unmaintained lighting fridge with broken leg broken lamp never ever return to this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be fooled by the star rating instead better by age of the hotel...
Faisal H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Decent Location, not really expected service

Location is strategic downtown, 24-hour mini mart and restaurant near hotel
5.7
Although I have visited this hotel for business purpose, this time I really stayed with family for New Year holiday. Location is strategic since it takes a couple minutes to reach shopping malls or city square (merdeka walk). There are also a 24-hour restaurant (KFC) and mini mart (inside gas station) near the hotel. Room was functional in most aspect, although I found some torn wallpaper around. It's a pity I only had shower instead of bath tub in bath room as displayed in Agoda. Bath tub is available in lower grade room than mine. I barely found any smile from hotel personnel, and I found it quite difficult to get free wifi internet voucher, I needed to come to receptionist twice before they gave me. And to complete my unfortunate internet experience, I never succeeded to connect to wifi access point near my room.
Billy A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2011
great location and the room is good enough

near Mc'donald,shooping center and near to buy"bika ambon",which is the famous food at medan.
6.7
it is a great location,near the shopping centre, and near jl.sekip,which the place u can buy bika ambon, markuisa,etc. the hotel is also comfort and nice. you dont worry about hungry,because in 24 hours there open mc'donald,not far from the hotel.although this building belongs to old but it is clean and the staff performance is good.
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2011
small room

not good location
8
nice breakfast and great staff .they are so friendly
Asyikeen G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Value for Money

Great loacation
6.3
Checked in at this hotel for 2 nights. The interior and set up is extremely old and run down. The hotel management should look into a major renovation especially the water and water pipe system. Breakfast provided was too simple. Local fruits, durian, is situated next to the hotel and easy access to shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07