Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool
Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 262 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Govindasamy M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great location but the hotel is under renovation.

Good Location
6.3
Location is good but the hotel is under renovation. This is my second stay in this hotel. Hope to have a more comfortable stay in future after the renovation.
Report this review
Reynaldi H. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2012
Good service hotel

Staff very attending
10
Very good hotel in the middle of the city. Ask for an extra bed and got it in no time. Staff very accomodating
Report this review
Abdullah H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
nice hotel and stratigic location

tv with so many channel and confortable room
7.7
this is lovely hotel and close to garuda restaurant which provide various kind of meal
Report this review
Teikswee O. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Nice and Big Room

Comfortable Big Bed
7
The staff are very friendly making checking-in and out very pleasant. However, I think the Coffee Shop is currently under renovation and meals are temporary served at the Inner Lobby area. Guests need to share table with others (since only huge large table for 10 persons are available). Overall, it is still value for money.
Report this review
Amran A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
great location within walk distance for shopping

Location
7.7
Rate reasonable and great location. Easy excess to shopping area.
Report this review
Hoe J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
unfriendly staff

nil
2.7
during our stayed no hot water for our baths and no tissue paper!! room lights are very dim and phone not working. unfrienly receptionist, working on one lift and very slow.
Report this review
Sarina S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Nice hotel location

Near to halal foods
8
Very excited when 1st time step in the hotel. So beautiful and modern hotel. Furthermore we could find so much choices of food nearby the hotel. KFC just walking distance and Mall too.the wifi swrvice available in our room. Unfortunately my room wifi coverage unable utilize in the whole room. I suppose sitting near to entrance door then able to retrieve the wifi. If go further inside, can't surf the internet. Maybe hotel should improve the wifi coverage as convienece to customer.
Shopping Tip: Medan mall sogo Pasar ikan
Report this review
Maria N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Good location but furniture in room are old.

Singapore Station 2, 24hour KFC & Garuda within walking distance.
5.3
Not all lights in our room are working. The furniture looks old. Breakfast menu was very limited. Staff was friendly and other facilities in the hotel are great, money changer, gym and massage.
Report this review
Rob R. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2012
Lovely, helpful staff but internet was down

Nice rooms
8
Overall...nice but internet was down for 2days and we need internet for our biz. Would have stayed longer but needed it so changed hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure wifi works first
Report this review
Rosli M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel service with smile and sincerely

location
8
Very nice and comfort hotel..nice hotel to stay with friendly and very attendtive staff..coffe house great...front desk great..room great..is that the shower cubical drainage kindda slow flow..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - LobbyAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04