or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe
Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Rindawaty -. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2011
Great location but the hotel is a bit old

You can easily find fast food and seafood restaurant just beside the hotel, whole stretch of local delicacies like mie rebus, laksa, nasi ayam just behind the hotel. Karaoke centre and salon nearby the hotel.
5.3
You no need to worry about your meals when you stay in this hotel You can easily find fast food and seafood restaurant just beside the hotel, whole stretch of local delicacies like mie rebus, laksa, nasi ayam just behind the hotel. Karaoke centre and salon are also nearby the hotel. You can also shop at carrefour or plaza medan fair which is just around 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, it's convenient for travelling. It just the hotel and its facility are a bit old.
A G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Fantastic

Place
7
Had a great day. Love the location of the hotel. Nice food served. Nice and clean room. Friendly unfortunately not helpful staff.However, after trying many hotels in Medan, I prefer to saty in Asean International for its location and its reasonable price.
Azhar P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Hot Room

Near food outlet
4.3
Power failure slowdown the check in process. Spacious room, clean toilet & simple decor. Later at night we found the hotel aircondition is not working. We end up sleep in hot sauna. Kids cannot sleep and crying. Next morning breakfast in sweating. We cut our stay time and check out early.
Restaurant Tip: KFC next door, Rumah makan Garuda 10m away. Durian stall along the road.
Janet M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Great Location

Near to the Mall
5
The hotel is not that bad and not that good. Medium range hotel since the hotel is quite old and the cleanliness of the bathroom are not as per my expectation. But the location of this hotel is not bad since it is very convenient for those who like to go shopping.
Sameeh A. Couples Oman, August 7, 2011
Reasonable ok

Near to the city
6.7
The hotel was reasonable for the price you pay, but the toilets need maintenance
Rezal Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2011
location great hotel about to breakdown

Location is Good
3.7
Near commercial district and access to stores and restaurants/eateries good.
Ricky G. Couples June 27, 2011
A great moment

strategic place
6.7
my stay at asean was great. i was there for private trip and the location was great. it is close to food area and best of all nice view. the room is clean and homey feeling. the only thing that is lack is there is no iron and iron board for me. as i need to iron my shirt. overall satisfy and will stay there again if going to medan.
Jingyang M. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2011
Fading and old appearance

Spacious room
6
Other than the room being of decent size, everything else in this hotel seems to suggest that it has not undergone any upgrading for the past 20 years. Carpets are worn, the corridors look old, however the price is still reasonable for a hotel of this standard.
M P. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, uneven service

Very nice room, good central location
7
this is a nice hotel that shows some "faded glory". the public areas are a bit dark and worn. our room was very nice, modern, clean, and spacious (a bit crowded with the extra bed, but otherwise would have been more than adequate). staff had some difficulty understanding our english and responding. restaurant (coffee shop on ground floor, breakfast area on 7th) had somewhat limited offerings. got our bill wrong and took a long time to sort it out. there is a kfc, convenience store and several other eateries right next door.
Shopping Tip: The Sun Plaza is a very large multi-story shopping center within an easy taxi ride away. Also go to the Ikan Plaza (street) to find batik.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2011
Nice room and good service

Comfortable for any kind of traveller
6.3
our stay is too short. about 10minute walk to pasar ikan. breakfast is good.overall its ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01