Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
282 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Simorangkir Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Asean International Hotel
2.7
.....
Report this review
Yu J. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Need Improvement

Most of the staff there are quite friendly, despite that they can't speak English well. The location is good and near to Medan Fair and beside a grocery shop & KFC.
6.3
My room 723 air conditioner takes forever to cool the room, very hot. I can't access to wifi at all, the male receptionist on 25/12/2015 was not friendly and seems frustrated that I questioned why I can't connect to the internet.
Report this review
Azida H. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
not respect

nothing
4.3
Report this review
Lukman M. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2015
An Average Hotel

No idea because I was late check in and early morning check out
4
I don't have strong experiences to share
Report this review
Nordin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
The worst 4 star hotel I have experience so far.

Location, concierge staff .
5
I am not satisfy with what I have paid. Check-in took very long, almost one hour. The receptionist said that he didn't find any booking in their system.
Report this review
Jaafar M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Service & condition of hotel is very bad
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Zainuddin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2015
Nothing i can think of...
3
Terrible hotel,3times change room,due to.many factors...
Report this review
Lenna L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2015
teribble

Asean International Hotel
2.7
It's my nightmare... so dirty....
Report this review
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2015
WISH MY STAY WAS BETTER

1. The friendly staff 2. Good location 3. Good and clean room
7
My stay was not really enjoyable cause two days in a row the housekeeping people did not put new towels in my room after they took away the dirty ones. The toiletries was not refilled on the second day, had to call for a new one. And guest have to pay for parking at the hotel? Seriously this is something new for me in all my visits to Medan.
Report this review
Bryan D. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2015
Bordoh Hotel
4
I booked 3 rooms for my wife and family, They all said they had a bad stay, Aircons not cold, beds uncomfortable, shower and toilets bad condition, smelly and water was brown and taps leaking water, Noises on roof, bad rooms. Hotel condition Not as advertised! Not recommended for familys, especially with children. My Family will never stay there again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04