or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (60)
Sort by:
Parrish W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
good location

nice hotel, good value for money and near city center
6
Rianawati C. Business travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2014
Old hotel

Nice staff and bit convenient
5.3
Pretty well, but the hotel is old. You cant expect too much. Seems all the room is smoking room.
Adi H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2013
Tempat fitness kotor, Ada air shg bb saya rusak

Tdk Ada or don't not stay and gym if it is causing your blackberry device broke
2
The gym is dirty and the belonging dock on thread mill was a pond of water cause my blackberry device broke. Never been in my live having gym facilities so messy like that.
Nurul A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
It would be wonderfull if it s a one night stay.

Shows what Medan Looks like from your room window.
7.3
Quite good. The Spa and fitness centre is usable but not really in my expectation level. The spa provides traditional therapy upon request, hot water pool (hot spring like), and few set of Gym. Breakfast is simple and limited. Overall, for an overnight stay only, it is valuable for money, not for leisure.
Taufik H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
clean, modern design and centrally located

clean, large room and centrally located
6
it was pleasant stay at this hotel and nice location near the grand mosque
Andy C. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Nice Hotel, great pleasure..

location, spacious room, executive lounge
8.3
I really get a pleasant experience during my stay at this hotel. I enjoy my breakfast at Executive Lounge with nice city view from its large window. Durian stall is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel and they open 24 hours, so I can enjoy durian after I completed my business dealings.
Nalin G. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
good to stay overnight

good to stay overnight only , en route elsewhere, in my case to Bukit Lawang and Lake toba
4.3
0nly good as an overnight er, but not to stay longer. do not expect creature comforts. The food quality was poor and unhygienic. Try to avoid cockroaches during b'fsst.
Harvandy A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Good

Clean, centrally located, easy access
7.7
Not bad for international hotel... like old building hotel... May be need a new design for building, room and lobby .
Sanderson T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Standard, only for sleep

Near to shopping centre and 24 hour fast food
6.3
Last option if i have a choice i will stay at another hotel for the same price
Senjaya L. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
nice hotel

large n clean room
6
My name was not registered at the hotel, so I have to make an international phone call in the evening to Agoda call centre while Indonesia Agoda office already closed even finally the Asean hotel can give me the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03