Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 45 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Henry F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 19, 2016
a
3.3
A
Report this review
Jomin J. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2016
Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion
3.3
The room is messy , especialy the bath towel is very very disgusting and the smeel is bad .. Even this htl still running renovation but the quality must keep especialy the higenis and cleaning for the Bath towel, sheet cover and all about linen is cleenless and dirty
Report this review
Nurjannah T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2016
Awful!!
1.3
The worst hotel in Medan Air con is hot con Flies n insects on dining area Room services lousy Soil pillow n smelly n filthy Not recommened on Agoda list Bad experiience
Report this review
Nordin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2015
The worst 4 star hotel I have experience so far.

Location, concierge staff .
5
I am not satisfy with what I have paid. Check-in took very long, almost one hour. The receptionist said that he didn't find any booking in their system.
Report this review
Lenna L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2015
teribble

Asean International Hotel
2.7
It's my nightmare... so dirty....
Report this review
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2015
WISH MY STAY WAS BETTER

1. The friendly staff 2. Good location 3. Good and clean room
7
My stay was not really enjoyable cause two days in a row the housekeeping people did not put new towels in my room after they took away the dirty ones. The toiletries was not refilled on the second day, had to call for a new one. And guest have to pay for parking at the hotel? Seriously this is something new for me in all my visits to Medan.
Report this review
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2015
good awesome great

awesome
6
good
Report this review
Budiyanto -. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Hotel low price

location, location, location
6
Report this review
Sukhdev R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
family hotel

freindly staff, good and comfortable
5.3
good
Report this review
Davindran S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Bad Hotel
2.7
The most worst hotel I have stayed. The pictures and the actual stay was totally different.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 302 reviews Next page
Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04