or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - VVIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VVIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Floor
Hotel Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Wilson -. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2013
comfortable at Hotel Asean International

Centrally Located,comfortable room and bed,value for money
8
it was comfortable that i felt when i stay at there.so i guess i will be stay there again.
Wilson -. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Pleasure to stay here

Clean,location is so strategic and value for money
8.3
so pleasure..near this hotel there are night club and beside this hotel there are kfc and minimarket..location is so central.
Samuel L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Modernizing
5
The Asean hotel is not near anywhere. So location wise it's an issue as I'll have to travel by taxi or walk. The wifi network is not stable and drops frequently. The rooms are modern but the housekeeping service is below standard. The bath towels are stained and it's time to change to new ones. In two occasions, the rooms were made-up but the bath towels didn't come because the laundry had not delivered the towels yet. I've never encountered this ever in my life. Breakfast quality is way below standard. I could tell the Coco Krunch is not the original from Nestle. I stayed on the 7th floor and was told by the reception not to smoke on this floor. However, for 2 nights, customers were smoking in their rooms and staff working there ignored and walk past the smoking rooms!!!
Jenny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2012
not good hotel

not recommended this hotel
4
not recommended to stay this hotel, the toilet not clean. its quite difficult to go anywhere from this hotel
Zulkifli A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Top location but run down rooms

Located very close to numerous good food outlets and extremely friendly staff.
7.7
The front office staffs were efficient, friendly and pleasant. The bell office staffs were helpful and they assisted us with our golf bags.The rooms are clean and tidy and the housekeeping did a good job. The negative part is that the bathroom is badly run-down, with the marble wall and basin counter unpresentable the bath tub stained and looks dirty. The lift security card is not functioning.
Restaurant Tip: The variety of restaurants within 5 minutes walk is convenient. There is Garuda Restaurant minang food 24 hours, Waringin restaurant grill fish and seafood, try the fish gurami grilled or fried and you will love it. There is another Seafood Restaurant across the clock tower. KFC and Pizza Hut is close. At night you can try the herbal drink called 'bandrek' by the pavement behind the hotel.
Harry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Hotel with Great Location at center of Medan

Friendly
7
Affordable price with complete facilities of 3 star hotel standart. Great location, close by popular location in Medan, such as Merdeka Walk, and Medan Fair. Only 10 minutes by walk. And really close by Center of 'Oleh-oleh' like Durian House or Bolu Meranti.
Untarya U. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2012
Great locations, but the hotel need an upgrade

Located in the strategic place
6
This is an old hotel, need renovations. Breakfast menu just so so, only one lift operated during my stay. For short stay is ok, but for longer period, might be a bit boring.
Huzir S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
4 star room with less than myr.

Good Support From Hotel Personnel
7
very strategic in the middle of medan. nearby to sun plaza and other shopping malls. the challenging part is to get a taxi. i believe this apply to other area as well but betor is available for people who don't mind inhaling smoke and dust. nearby pizza hut and kfc. eating in the hotel is nice especially at club. get deluxe room. the hotel is under construction, so if you get a room that are less than deluxe, you will get old room. for men, pls do get in touch with the waiter or bell boy if you need 'extra' services.
Hitesh P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2012
There are better hotels around

its 5 minute walk to Medan Fair and Medan Plaza
4.3
I stayed here 2 nights. Many rennovations to the front of the hotel being done. So you need to walk in thru the side entrance. Hotel is very dated and looks very old. The carpets all have some sort of water stains on them. All of the furniture is from the 70's...literally very old. Actually checked out and went to the Santika a few minutes away. What a big difference. I would advise you to just spend an extra 10 bucks and go to a better hotel. Breakfast was mediocre. The price on this hotel should be half for what they are worth. Service staff was very freindly though.
Nightlife Tip: Medan...not much of a nightlife near the Hotel, unless you go to medan plaza and that closes around 10.
Hoe J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
unfriendly staff

nil
2.7
during our stayed no hot water for our baths and no tissue paper!! room lights are very dim and phone not working. unfrienly receptionist, working on one lift and very slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - VVIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VVIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive Floor


AS-AGWEB-3C06