Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool
Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with young children (32)
Sort by:
Faisal B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Good Location

Location 3x
6.3
Nice, easy to find some food like Durians, KFC, Killiney and others. Daughter happy to swim.
Report this review
Ar I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
My second home.

Close to my in law house. A lot of choice for dining (stall, fast food,local cuisine restaurant). Close to the railway station (train to the Kuala Namu airport).
5.7
I have stayed at this hotel for many many time (years) and it has not been done (lobby, restaurant, rooms) or been maintain properly. Soon the mega development that is close by to this hotel will start and within 3 years time this area would not be the same again and I am very sure ASEAN International will benefit from this changes.
Report this review
Ferdinand T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2015
asean hotel is 3 star hotel

nothing the best
5.7
Search from agoda
Report this review
Sri H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
poor dining, bad pool

good location
5.7
Poor breakfast, we must tell the staffs over n over to give us breads. We come at 9 am for breakfast and buffet table almost empty.
Report this review
Guek N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Centrally located, friendly staff

Centrally located, friendly staff
6
I had booked the hotel through Agoda, unfortunately, when we reached there, we were informed that there was no bookings on the room, even though we had shown the agoda booking voucher. Luckily the manager was manage to find a room to accommodate us. overall the hotel is ok, friendly staff.
Report this review
Hari M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2014
Nice place for access in the city

room, service, place
7.7
this hotel its enough for stay and hunting for eats
Report this review
Masri I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Its a good hotel for family group
8
I'm very happy during stay at asean hotel because their staff very kind and helpfull. Location hotel is near with my famous food (nasi padang & seafood). The food during breakfast also very delicious.
Report this review
Ismahatina I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location but small room

large lobby area
5.7
The hotel is moderate. Food is not so variety, the space in the restaurant also limited, people can smoking in there! During my visit, there's renovation being done. The room service is also slow. Need to wait about 1 and half hour before I can check in.
Report this review
Almaizar A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel to stay with family

Complete facilities like swimming pool, gym, fitness, children pool
6
there are so many weakness that i found during my stay here, like there are no name sign of asean internation hotel in front of the hotel, some gateway is closed, especially for access to the parking area, old fashioned interior, and too few staff serving in the dining room. but in overall, really nice staying here, just for a small family coz the room is too small in my opinion.
Nightlife Tip: Try walking around this hotel and try Durian near there.
Report this review
Amran A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2012
great location within walk distance for shopping

Location
7.7
Rate reasonable and great location. Easy excess to shopping area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - LobbyAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07