or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (26)
Sort by:
Rachel S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Value for money hotel!

Nice staff, easy to find local transport, near restaurants
6.3
Govindasamy M. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Great location but the hotel is under renovation.

Good Location
6.3
Location is good but the hotel is under renovation. This is my second stay in this hotel. Hope to have a more comfortable stay in future after the renovation.
Reynaldi H. Families with older children Australia, May 6, 2012
Good service hotel

Staff very attending
10
Very good hotel in the middle of the city. Ask for an extra bed and got it in no time. Staff very accomodating
Sarina S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Nice hotel location

Near to halal foods
8
Very excited when 1st time step in the hotel. So beautiful and modern hotel. Furthermore we could find so much choices of food nearby the hotel. KFC just walking distance and Mall too.the wifi swrvice available in our room. Unfortunately my room wifi coverage unable utilize in the whole room. I suppose sitting near to entrance door then able to retrieve the wifi. If go further inside, can't surf the internet. Maybe hotel should improve the wifi coverage as convienece to customer.
Shopping Tip: Medan mall sogo Pasar ikan
Maria N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Good location but furniture in room are old.

Singapore Station 2, 24hour KFC & Garuda within walking distance.
5.3
Not all lights in our room are working. The furniture looks old. Breakfast menu was very limited. Staff was friendly and other facilities in the hotel are great, money changer, gym and massage.
Tan H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Strategic location but hotel need upgrading

near kfc, durian stalls
5.3
Housekeeping services need big improvement... takes a long time for them to deliver toiletries and insufficient toiletries when they know the room has three occupants. Frontline staff ok - friendly with a big smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never travel a day trip from lake toba to brastagi as the taxi will use a very isolated and lonely winding road to brastagi which is quite dangerous as the taxi with tourists can be robbed by robbers.. It is best to go to lake Toba and back to city and next day go Brastagi and stay a night there as a day trip is very tiring and time consuming.
Sen G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2012
Bad service receive

not at all
2
very bad service from the restaurant staff, sometime no staff at all the serve you. Lazy,everything we ask all don't have, breakfast 6.am and egg is not ready, food was 30% prepare, the reason giving was no staff but there are 3 working staff watching live football at restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not stay this hotel.
Faisal H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Decent Location, not really expected service

Location is strategic downtown, 24-hour mini mart and restaurant near hotel
5.7
Although I have visited this hotel for business purpose, this time I really stayed with family for New Year holiday. Location is strategic since it takes a couple minutes to reach shopping malls or city square (merdeka walk). There are also a 24-hour restaurant (KFC) and mini mart (inside gas station) near the hotel. Room was functional in most aspect, although I found some torn wallpaper around. It's a pity I only had shower instead of bath tub in bath room as displayed in Agoda. Bath tub is available in lower grade room than mine. I barely found any smile from hotel personnel, and I found it quite difficult to get free wifi internet voucher, I needed to come to receptionist twice before they gave me. And to complete my unfortunate internet experience, I never succeeded to connect to wifi access point near my room.
Azhar P. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2011
Hot Room

Near food outlet
4.3
Power failure slowdown the check in process. Spacious room, clean toilet & simple decor. Later at night we found the hotel aircondition is not working. We end up sleep in hot sauna. Kids cannot sleep and crying. Next morning breakfast in sweating. We cut our stay time and check out early.
Restaurant Tip: KFC next door, Rumah makan Garuda 10m away. Durian stall along the road.
M P. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, uneven service

Very nice room, good central location
7
this is a nice hotel that shows some "faded glory". the public areas are a bit dark and worn. our room was very nice, modern, clean, and spacious (a bit crowded with the extra bed, but otherwise would have been more than adequate). staff had some difficulty understanding our english and responding. restaurant (coffee shop on ground floor, breakfast area on 7th) had somewhat limited offerings. got our bill wrong and took a long time to sort it out. there is a kfc, convenience store and several other eateries right next door.
Shopping Tip: The Sun Plaza is a very large multi-story shopping center within an easy taxi ride away. Also go to the Ikan Plaza (street) to find batik.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02