or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe
Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Indarjit S. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Needed room to change and sleep.

Reasonably comfortable, friendly staff, responsive
7
It was Comfortable enough to get good rest and sufficient amenties to wash up shower and change.
Mohd Z. Groups Malaysia, December 1, 2013
good

good staff
7.3
Kamilliah K. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Just an average hotel

Staff very helpful and friendly
4.7
I booked 5 rooms for 2 nights stayed. No doubt that hotel staff were friendly and very helpful unfortunately it just not enough. one of the room we booked were in a very bad condition. Toilet bowl and sink are clogged, toilet cannot be flushed .. towels were dirty, the rooms smell very bad i read somewhere the hotel is under renovation since last year and yes it is still under renovation.
Noor N. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
nice hotel but under renovation

nice room
6
nice hotel and staff. they manage to answer where is best place to go and how to go there but this hotel been renovate and didnt sent me any notification regarding that. overall its okey to stay here just its take a "becak" or taxi to go to one place to another.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Clean Hotel

Clean
7.7
The hotel was under renovation. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly.
Pei C. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2012
Clean Hotel

Clean
7.7
The hotel was under renovation. Overall it is clean and the staff are friendly.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2012
lovely hotel but need to repair & up grade .

selling points
7.7
good location for shopping & eating ,just small problem is due to we got big group of us ,the tour bus can't drive in to front gate of hotel.
Robert L. Groups Australia, January 15, 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location

The Large Pillow in the room,
10
the hotel was great,the staffs were very helpfull on everythings.. only one problem,the hot water in the bathroom for a shower.sometime it was not hot enough for me.but the room was great with a lovely large pillow :)the room was very clean everyday.the breakfast was great,it was up to my taste.
Shopping Tip: Great area for shopping and eating :)
Andy N. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Nice hotel and the staff is friendly & helpful

Conveniently located, clean environment
8.7
i would recommend this hotel if you happen to go to medan. the hotel is clean and conveniently located. the staff is very friendly and helpful indeed especially the guy staff at the reception counter. it has security enhanced where the security is at the entrance check point. even to go up to hotel room is only allow for customer with room key to avoid interuption from outsiders. i would say, this hotel is worth staying.
Kar H. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2011
Great location at a good price

The staff are friendly and helpful
8
I ve booked the rooms for 2 nights. I chose to stay at this hotel because of its ideal price and the location. Very convenient to move around in town.But the only setback is one of the rooms was not clean properly before we checked in.
Restaurant Tip: Should try their fruit juices like markisa and avocado....just delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee HouseAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03