Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 302 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Faizal W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2016
ok lah
4
Facilities need to upgrade
Report this review
Sumatti S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2016
Only Twin bed in standard Room
3.7
Swimming pool not clean
Report this review
Henry F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 19, 2016
a
3.3
A
Report this review
Ezra K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2016
Not as advertised
4.3
Do not expect the quality.
Report this review
Jeo A. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2016
Rooms is very old and smelly!
2.7
Room is smelly, very old, air conditioning is not cool at all, blankets are dirty (i change 3x), carpet is very old and dusty. It shouldn't rate as 4 stars hotel and not even 6.3 rates!
Report this review
Jomin J. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2016
Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion
3.3
The room is messy , especialy the bath towel is very very disgusting and the smeel is bad .. Even this htl still running renovation but the quality must keep especialy the higenis and cleaning for the Bath towel, sheet cover and all about linen is cleenless and dirty
Report this review
Navindra K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2016
Regretted, Annoyed, Disgusted
3.7
Checked in late night. Way from entrance itself was spooky looking lobby. Requested for single bedded room. Given room 402. Very old looking hotel with no maintenance. Way to the room doorstep could hear room bell keep ringing (may be wiring issue). Throughout the night it happened twice that the room bell kept ringing on its own. When requested for change of room, there were no other single bedded room available. The worker managed to cut off the speaker at the second attempt. Next morning, breakfast was very lousy. With insects crawling on the food served on the buffet. Worse place I have ever stayed in Medan. Will never enter this hotel again.
Report this review
Sien L. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2016
Rooms differed frm website pixs
3
Only the facilities are okay... Staff told me they are in process of renovating. No free Wi-Fi at all,not workable,2stars now until renovasi. I stayed 4th flr and bulbs flickering and they said no room change
Report this review
Alain D. Groups Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Overrated
2.3
Not recommended
Report this review
Bayuaji S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Worst Night
2.3
The hotel is not clean, old hotel. The staff is good and responsive but in term of facility this is bad I found cockroach in my room, water dripping in toilet, and also no tv channel, telephone ring because it cannot place correctly Also i order large bed they gave me twin bed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 175 reviews Next page
Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05