Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asean International Hotel Medan - Jade Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Jazz Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - Junior Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Asean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding Setup Asean International Hotel Medan - Executive Lounge Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Deluxe Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Guest Room Asean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool
Asean International Hotel Medan - Lobby Asean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House
Area: Medan Petisah Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2015
WISH MY STAY WAS BETTER

1. The friendly staff 2. Good location 3. Good and clean room
7
My stay was not really enjoyable cause two days in a row the housekeeping people did not put new towels in my room after they took away the dirty ones. The toiletries was not refilled on the second day, had to call for a new one. And guest have to pay for parking at the hotel? Seriously this is something new for me in all my visits to Medan.
Report this review
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2015
good awesome great

awesome
6
good
Report this review
Budiyanto -. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Hotel low price

location, location, location
6
Report this review
Sukhdev R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
family hotel

freindly staff, good and comfortable
5.3
good
Report this review
Davindran S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Bad Hotel
2.7
The most worst hotel I have stayed. The pictures and the actual stay was totally different.
Report this review
Wilson -. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2013
comfortable at Hotel Asean International

Centrally Located,comfortable room and bed,value for money
8
it was comfortable that i felt when i stay at there.so i guess i will be stay there again.
Report this review
Wilson -. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2013
Pleasure to stay here

Clean,location is so strategic and value for money
8.3
so pleasure..near this hotel there are night club and beside this hotel there are kfc and minimarket..location is so central.
Report this review
Samuel L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Modernizing
5
The Asean hotel is not near anywhere. So location wise it's an issue as I'll have to travel by taxi or walk. The wifi network is not stable and drops frequently. The rooms are modern but the housekeeping service is below standard. The bath towels are stained and it's time to change to new ones. In two occasions, the rooms were made-up but the bath towels didn't come because the laundry had not delivered the towels yet. I've never encountered this ever in my life. Breakfast quality is way below standard. I could tell the Coco Krunch is not the original from Nestle. I stayed on the 7th floor and was told by the reception not to smoke on this floor. However, for 2 nights, customers were smoking in their rooms and staff working there ignored and walk past the smoking rooms!!!
Report this review
Jenny A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2012
not good hotel

not recommended this hotel
4
not recommended to stay this hotel, the toilet not clean. its quite difficult to go anywhere from this hotel
Report this review
Zulkifli A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Top location but run down rooms

Located very close to numerous good food outlets and extremely friendly staff.
7.7
The front office staffs were efficient, friendly and pleasant. The bell office staffs were helpful and they assisted us with our golf bags.The rooms are clean and tidy and the housekeeping did a good job. The negative part is that the bathroom is badly run-down, with the marble wall and basin counter unpresentable the bath tub stained and looks dirty. The lift security card is not functioning.
Restaurant Tip: The variety of restaurants within 5 minutes walk is convenient. There is Garuda Restaurant minang food 24 hours, Waringin restaurant grill fish and seafood, try the fish gurami grilled or fried and you will love it. There is another Seafood Restaurant across the clock tower. KFC and Pizza Hut is close. At night you can try the herbal drink called 'bandrek' by the pavement behind the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Jade RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Jazz LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - DeluxeAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming PoolAsean International Hotel Medan - LobbyAsean International Hotel Medan - Anggrek Coffee House


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07