Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asean International Hotel

Jl H. Adam Malik No 5, Medan Petisah, Medan, Indonesia 20114

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 40 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
Families with young children (40)
Sort by:
Andi C. Families with young children Indonesia, February 13, 2016
Old Hotel
3.3
This hotel need renovation...
Report this review
Simorangkir Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Asean International Hotel
2.7
.....
Report this review
Bryan D. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2015
Bordoh Hotel
4
I booked 3 rooms for my wife and family, They all said they had a bad stay, Aircons not cold, beds uncomfortable, shower and toilets bad condition, smelly and water was brown and taps leaking water, Noises on roof, bad rooms. Hotel condition Not as advertised! Not recommended for familys, especially with children. My Family will never stay there again
Report this review
Faisal B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Good Location

Location 3x
6.3
Nice, easy to find some food like Durians, KFC, Killiney and others. Daughter happy to swim.
Report this review
Ar I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
My second home.

Close to my in law house. A lot of choice for dining (stall, fast food,local cuisine restaurant). Close to the railway station (train to the Kuala Namu airport).
5.7
I have stayed at this hotel for many many time (years) and it has not been done (lobby, restaurant, rooms) or been maintain properly. Soon the mega development that is close by to this hotel will start and within 3 years time this area would not be the same again and I am very sure ASEAN International will benefit from this changes.
Report this review
Ferdinand T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2015
asean hotel is 3 star hotel

nothing the best
5.7
Search from agoda
Report this review
Sri H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
poor dining, bad pool

good location
5.7
Poor breakfast, we must tell the staffs over n over to give us breads. We come at 9 am for breakfast and buffet table almost empty.
Report this review
Guek N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Centrally located, friendly staff

Centrally located, friendly staff
6
I had booked the hotel through Agoda, unfortunately, when we reached there, we were informed that there was no bookings on the room, even though we had shown the agoda booking voucher. Luckily the manager was manage to find a room to accommodate us. overall the hotel is ok, friendly staff.
Report this review
Hari M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2014
Nice place for access in the city

room, service, place
7.7
this hotel its enough for stay and hunting for eats
Report this review
Masri I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Its a good hotel for family group
8
I'm very happy during stay at asean hotel because their staff very kind and helpfull. Location hotel is near with my famous food (nasi padang & seafood). The food during breakfast also very delicious.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 306 reviews Next page
Asean International Hotel MedanAsean International Hotel Medan - Executive LoungeAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - Junior SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal BallroomAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP SuiteAsean International Hotel Medan - VIP Suite Living RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Royal Ballroom Wedding SetupAsean International Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAsean International Hotel Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02