Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Elizabeth V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Ashfield Manor
TV in the room ,room was clean, staff were pleasant
Rooms are not soundproofed in any way. I could hear the person in the next room snooring & when they used the bathroom. The bathroom was adequate but it was difficult to use the mirror unless you closed the door.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

THET M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice
staff attentive ,affordable and self-contained
fee for late check-in is not fair squeaky upstairs
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Md R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable
location, staff, clean
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Abul H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
basic hotel, standard room but good for budget
good value for money.
a budget hotel but good for car parking and travel to most areas.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Robert D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Convenient Location
Convenience to Local Shopping & Dining
A homely property that offers all of the services that you would generally be looking for.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Christine D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
grat location but small rooms
secure,close to bus and train, clean
offers breakfast,tea and coffee accessable any time. Able to use kitchen. Room very small but there were lounge room with internet access. Very secure.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Mok W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
This is what we are expected as a Manor type hotel
clean but everything is old
Stayed there for 3 nights. Hotel mentions about 10 mins walk from the station but it's actually taken us like 25 mins. Especially we have our large luggage with us
Reviewed March 19, 2012

PAUL M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Very basic rooms but clean .
Relaxed atmosphere. Could have a leisurely breakfast/dinner.
we enjoyed being able to come and go as we pleased, use the lounge/patio when we pleased. our daughter could come over to take us out and spend a little time with us. having the barbeque grill and kitchen available was a great plus.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

LIAN E. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice, clean hotel
transport convenience. walking distance of 10mins from train station.
Helpful hostess, clean environment. If the room rate/price can be reduce further, it would be a more affordable place for frequent travellers
Reviewed January 06, 2012

ADEL S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
MR, Adel Shalaby
monar Ashfield
I arrived around 10.45 PM and the receptionist charged me 50$ late arrival Fee ....!and insisted to see a photo ID, beside the cridet card......!I thing I will think towice to go back agian Adel Shalaby
Reviewed October 03, 2010