Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Sharon K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Value for money
clean room, good view of the city and hot shower
Clean room but hard to find as it was located up on top of the hill.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

ZHONGXUAN L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fantasy nature view
Great view, value for money,
Wifi service here is not satisfatory. Food service is slow and taste normal. It is located at top of the hill, so you could have a wonderful view for the whole village.This is the best part.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Anya B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
I enjoyed my stay the staff were very accommodatin
It was great the staff were great and loved the cozy feeling
The stay was great the staff were very nice and accommodating
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Michiel N. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice rooms
Newly renovated large rooms, nice people
Mediocre food. You don't get what you order. Noise till late in the evening because of renovation. Poor internet. Nice and spacious rooms though. Stay in the hotel and eat somewhere else!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Sheena B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.
Staff, Hospitality, The View
I stayed there with my family of five for two nights. It was our first time in Sri Lanka, and after hot Negombo and moderate Kandy, our expectations of Nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. Turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was VERY COLD. It was rainy as well. I guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. The rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. The bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. They don't have heater but I believed the blankets were sufficient. The staff however, was warm and friendly. They assisted us whenever we needed it. I expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. Still, not an excuse. They better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Sheena B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.
Staff, Hospitality, The View
i stayed there with my family of five for two nights. it was our first time in sri lanka, and after hot negombo and moderate kandy, our expectations of nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was very cold. it was rainy as well. i guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. the rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. the bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. they don't have heater but i believed the blankets were sufficient. the staff however, was warm and friendly. they assisted us whenever we needed it. i expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. still, not an excuse. they better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ferenc G. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dark inside no view under then main floor
no good
we have been there for 2 nights we get a room downstairs where is no view but room was nice large and good furniture.inside of the hotel is very dark breakfast service was very slow.Long distance on walk from the center.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Jingming W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location, but hot water is not good
good view
the room is big, but wifi is not stable, we can't reach it. the hot water is not hot enough, when ther are sevral guestes to take shower at the same time.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Daniel N. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
great service
lovley views
Great Hotel, with lovely views & staff. We had two rooms & both the rooms were spacious & welcoming with big comfortable beds, lovely views from the balcony, great bathroom facilities. We had breakfast & dinner here & it was great value for money, the servings were huge! I also put in a huge pile of washing at about 8pm & they had it back to me first thing next morning, washed pressed & folded ready to go back in my suitcase. Would definitely stay here again only wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Pongsagon V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice Hotel
Great View
Very nice view and service Cool Weather Good for everone for traveling in Nuwara Eliya
Reviewed January 25, 2013