Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashley Resort

No 88/2, 88/3, Unique View Road, Nuwara Eliya City Center, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
101 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Majed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 24, 2015
It has a wonderful location

Location Spices of rooms
7.3
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Australia, September 4, 2015
Budget accommodation

The view was great. The food was food and the staff were helpful.
5
Report this review
Thanuja K. Couples Sri Lanka, September 3, 2015
Nice place,

Suberb view of the city from the hotel,staff were polite and helpful,rooms were clean and large
8.7
Good, we enjoyed the stay
Report this review
Mohamed Z. Families with young children Maldives, August 13, 2015
Nothing EXCEPT the View!

the view
3.3
I have nothing good to write about this hotel, except that it has a wonderful view of the Nuwara Eliya city from our room. Other than that, the first impression to the last day we stayed, things were just quite terrible. I'd like to begin with a list of things that I found during the first few minutes of check-in to the hotel: 1. Amenities in the bathroom were half used. 2. Lock of the Bathroom door was broken. 3. No railing / place to hang clothes in the wardrobe and even no cloth hangers. 4. Windows also cannot be locked properly. 5. The safety lock on room door broken 6. No room safe 7. Despite, Nuwaraeliya being a cold city and despite heating facility is being listed on their website, no heater was available and they only opted to bring a separate heater for Rs 1000 per night. 8. Bathroom was dirty with damaged dooors, cow webs etc. 9. Bathroom heater also does not work properly. 10. No free water bottles. Upon informing to Reception, some of these issues were fixed, but they refused to change us to a bettr room giving the excuse the hotel was full. We ate from the restaurant one night. Food was not good at all. And they forgot to bring the drinks. We went to the room and asked the drinks to be brought there, but still they forgot. This happens even if you call the Reception and ask for anything. Staff are very unorganised, despite they live in the hotel. Some are polite and helpful, but with no good Manager to lead them, they are just an unorganized bunch. Over and all this was a terrible experience as acommodation at a beautiful city like Nuwara Eliya. Would never recommend this place to anyone else. Plus, if we didn't book via Agoda and paid in advance, would not even stayed here. This is barely 1 Star!!!!
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2015
Hotel deserves one or max. Two stars hotel
2.7
It was the worse hotel I stayed in , bad smell , no hot water on most of the time , my room main breaker is disconnecting every other hours bad smell and old carpet You can walk in my room easily ( ground floor) my room balcony is very close to the drivers sleeping rooms Bottom line the worst hotel
Report this review
Machiko L. Couples Japan, January 13, 2014
a bit too far from the town

great view from the hotel, cooler climate and quietness
5.7
The last section of the road, about 100m up hill to the hotel was extremely rough. The hotel restaurant had no local food but only three choices of fish, chicken dish and Chop Suey. The breakfast was the simplest among the hotels we had in Sri Lanka.
Report this review
Michael M. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
good...had a great time

Good view, secluded, good food
7.7
Report this review
Hussain I. Couples Maldives, September 11, 2013
Kind staffs, fabulous view perfect place to relax

Beautiful view, cleanness and kind staffs
9.7
A wonderful place with a breath taking view located up on the Hills. We were here for three nights. We got a very warm welcome from the kind friendly staffs. The room was comfortable with a clean bathroom. We took the breakfast and dinner from the hotel and it was ready on time. We loved the view from the hotel and always loved to walk from hotel to the main road. The room was big and clean. We loved the beautiful view from our belcony and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Bojana V. Couples Serbia, July 30, 2013
Great nature

The view, the staff, relatively close to the World's End and tea plantations
8.3
Report this review
Zhongxuan L. Groups China, May 13, 2013
Fantasy nature view

Great view, value for money,
8.3
Wifi service here is not satisfatory. Food service is slow and taste normal. It is located at top of the hill, so you could have a wonderful view for the whole village.This is the best part.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ReceptionAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Golf CourseAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Horton PlainsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Nuwara Eliya MountainsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - World’s EndAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ExteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Balcony/TerraceAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya -  Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Balcony/TerraceAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - GardenAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Balcony/TerraceAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - GardenAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - GardenAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05