My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashley Resort

No 88/2, 88/3, Unique View Road, Nuwara Eliya City Center, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe Bathroom Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Rooms Sitting Area Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Bathroom Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the Room
Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the Room Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Sitting Area Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Reception Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Restaurant Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Restaurant Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior View Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings
Hotel Area: Nuwara Eliya City Center Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Machiko L. Couples Japan, January 13, 2014
a bit too far from the town

great view from the hotel, cooler climate and quietness
5.7
The last section of the road, about 100m up hill to the hotel was extremely rough. The hotel restaurant had no local food but only three choices of fish, chicken dish and Chop Suey. The breakfast was the simplest among the hotels we had in Sri Lanka.
Michael M. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
good...had a great time

Good view, secluded, good food
7.7
Hussain I. Couples Maldives, September 11, 2013
Kind staffs, fabulous view perfect place to relax

Beautiful view, cleanness and kind staffs
9.7
A wonderful place with a breath taking view located up on the Hills. We were here for three nights. We got a very warm welcome from the kind friendly staffs. The room was comfortable with a clean bathroom. We took the breakfast and dinner from the hotel and it was ready on time. We loved the view from the hotel and always loved to walk from hotel to the main road. The room was big and clean. We loved the beautiful view from our belcony and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Bojana V. Couples Serbian, July 30, 2013
Great nature

The view, the staff, relatively close to the World's End and tea plantations
8.3
Zhongxuan L. Groups China, May 13, 2013
Fantasy nature view

Great view, value for money,
8.3
Wifi service here is not satisfatory. Food service is slow and taste normal. It is located at top of the hill, so you could have a wonderful view for the whole village.This is the best part.
Michiel V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 1, 2013
Nice rooms

Newly renovated large rooms, nice people
5.7
Mediocre food. You don't get what you order. Noise till late in the evening because of renovation. Poor internet. Nice and spacious rooms though. Stay in the hotel and eat somewhere else!
Ferenc G. Couples Hungary, February 16, 2013
Dark inside no view under then main floor

no good
7.7
we have been there for 2 nights we get a room downstairs where is no view but room was nice large and good furniture.inside of the hotel is very dark breakfast service was very slow.Long distance on walk from the center.
Sheena B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.

Staff, Hospitality, The View
6.7
I stayed there with my family of five for two nights. It was our first time in Sri Lanka, and after hot Negombo and moderate Kandy, our expectations of Nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. Turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was VERY COLD. It was rainy as well. I guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. The rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. The bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. They don't have heater but I believed the blankets were sufficient. The staff however, was warm and friendly. They assisted us whenever we needed it. I expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. Still, not an excuse. They better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the rooms with balconies. They have the best view.
Sheena B. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Spartan, Aged Decor. Amazing View. Great Staff.

Staff, Hospitality, The View
6.7
i stayed there with my family of five for two nights. it was our first time in sri lanka, and after hot negombo and moderate kandy, our expectations of nuwaraeliya was more on the scenery and less on the weather. turned out the scenery was amazing and the weather was very cold. it was rainy as well. i guess that affected my opinions of the hotel. the rainy days amplified the fact that the rooms were damp and smelled damp. the bathrooms were clean but the sewage system needed some work, there's a lingering smell through out our stay. they don't have heater but i believed the blankets were sufficient. the staff however, was warm and friendly. they assisted us whenever we needed it. i expect that the hotel wouldn't survive without them. still, not an excuse. they better buck up and ensure that the hotel is as amazing as the view.
Sharon K. Families with older children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Value for money

clean room, good view of the city and hot shower
6
Clean room but hard to find as it was located up on top of the hill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Super Deluxe BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard Rooms Sitting AreaAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Standard BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - View from the RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Sitting AreaAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ReceptionAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Exterior ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Surroundings Ashley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Golf CourseAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Gregory LakeAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Horton PlainsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Nuwara Eliya MountainsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - World’s EndAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel ExteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel InteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - SurroundingsAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel InteriorAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - ViewAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - BathroomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - BeachAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - LobbyAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - RestaurantAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Guest RoomAshley Resort Nuwara Eliya - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08