arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 19 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.7 thong D.
Australia
January 01, 2013
Great Accomodation but distant from shops
bird cages
The staff were friendly and the room was clean and more than expected but it was quite a distance from the city/Surfers Paradise where all the shops are located. Overall though, it was a great stay.

10 RODNEY L.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Best holiday unit we stayed in
Understanding and caring staff
Very handy to everything-shops, beaches etc Plenty of activities for young ones; Quiet and very relaxing

10 Kevin L.
Australia
October 29, 2012
We were very early...staff very accommodating.
Peace and quiet
we appreciated being allowed in even tho we were there about 11am.... minties on leaving were a very nice gesture!!! thankyou

9.3 Mark Z.
New Zealand
September 20, 2012
Great family friendly resort
Kid orientated
Overall happy with our stay. Lots for kids to do. Clean and tidy.

6.7 chew W.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Not bad overall
You can do your laundry & BBQ in your own cabin
Overall the cabin has provide the necessary amenities to the family that travelled long period with kids. However find that the detergent & washing powder provided were too little which can be added more. We especially did not like the reception staff charged us on the extra kids staying in the cabin. Since the cabin have 1 king bed and 2 set of bunks bed, any extra person staying in the cabin after 2 persons incurred extra charge was very ridiculous.

6 chew W.
Malaysia
September 12, 2012
Good for family stayed
Relaxed surrounding
the holiday villa we booked was disappointed. the cabin was ok only but not comfortable especially the double decker that located such like in the store room space (so dark). bunks were small too. we decided to change our cabin to palm cottage with charged. tv in the palm cottage is huge & overall the cabin can be accepted.

8 Daphne L.
Singapore
July 16, 2012
Brilliant place for families with children
Room amenities - full kitchen, separate bedrooms. Loved the playgrounds and the pool
It was a pleasure staying at Ashmore Palms. Everything was smooth from start to finish, we were given an early check in and upgraded to a bigger unit. The kids loved the playgrounds and the kitchen was great for days when we wanted to eat in. We had everything we needed in the apartment. The only drawback is the location so do rent a car if you're staying here. Parking is free!

6 MOTOHIRO O.
Japan
July 19, 2012
予約した部屋のタイプがイメージと違っていた
部屋は、きれいでひろかった。駐車場がただだった。
 インターネットでベッド2台の部屋を予約していったが、実際に着いてみると、ベッドは2台だが1台は子供用で大人が寝れるサイズではないと言われ、追加料金を払って違うタイプの部屋にかえることにした。もし、大人用のベッド2台の部屋が空いていなかったらと思うとぞっとした。部屋はきれいで広いが、ハウスキーピングが6泊で1日もはいらず、ずっと同じシートで寝て、ごみもたまるいっぽうだった。あと、部屋に暖房がなく、オーストラリアは冬だったのでひじょうに寒い思いをした。

6.7 Riikka R.
Finland
December 10, 2013
Rentouttavaa aikaa perheen kesken
Hyvät puitteet lapsiperheelle, edullisuus ja käytännöllisyys