Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashok Country Resort

30,Rajokri Road, Kapashera, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110 037

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
63 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Tarja K. Solo travelers Finland, January 13, 2016
Staffs service odd

Location, room quality
6.7
It was difficult to get airport shattle, they did their own decisions in reception. Hotelrate is 1000 Inr, easy taxi takes 250 Inr, so... breakfast was really bad, no water bottles for free, in room keep ac on, otherwise air will be heavy. Wifi does not work in rooms! Pool was without water.
Report this review
Margaret B. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Good quiet location near airport

Close to airport. Food ordered from menu fantastic peaceful garden
8
Generally good Airport pick up and drop off service overpriced.
Report this review
Sara L. Couples Canada, November 1, 2015
ACR

Location, pool
4.7
Report this review
Kuldeep B. Couples Germany, October 23, 2015
great hotel

food owner garden
8.7
really super
Report this review
Larisa F. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2015
Good Value for the money spent

Nice garden around the hotel, it still quiet though close to the Airport, Excellent dining and service
9.7
Overall, we are pleased with the hotel. Staff is friendly and goes out of the way to satisfy. It is older hotel but it is clean, and room has everything needed including hair dryer and hot water kettle. Window views are overlooking the garden - hotel build this way, it is more a boutique hotel, with not too many rooms, which I liked - it is not noisy and not too many people. One thing I didn't like about the rooms were windows. They are one panel windows, and they are not sealed well. But the room was cold,and A/C worked well. Unfortunately, we came to Delhi in the middle of the dengue fever outbreak, and that issue with windows kept me worried. I took some toilet paper and knife and stuck some paper into the seams and it solver the issue of mosquitoes possibly getting into the room. Hotel provided us with the mosquito repellent, which was very nice of them. Dining was excellent, and we did not get food poisoning, so it is safe to eat there. Cousine is mostly vegetarian, tasty, which was good for us, vegetarians. Some meets were offered too, not significant variety. I think its great to be able to taste and get acquainted with local food & spices in safe condition inside the hotel. The man at the help desk named Raisai ( maybe I spelled it wrong) -was very nice and professional. I needed astrologer and he went out of his way to find us a true, good one. overall the hotel deserves 4 stars in my mind. It is rated as 3 stars , but for India in comparing with other places, it fits easily into 4 star hotel plank. Good value for the money spent.
Report this review
Florian K. Couples Germany, October 13, 2015
Affordable 3 star hotel close to airport

Proximity to airport, reasonable rates, nice garden.
6
We did a stop-over at the hotel after arriving from the airport around midnight and started our trip to Agra from there on the following morning. Room, dining hall and overall interior are a bit old, the breakfast in terms of food /choice was okay while the staff was friendly. The garden is quite nice.
Report this review
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2015
A peaceful haven near the airport.

The peaceful gardens, the food and the location.
9.3
We were looking for an hotel with a local flavour reasonably near to the airport. The Ashok Country Resort fitted are requirement perfectly being set in lovely gardens with an excellent swimming pool. We received a very warm welcome from all the staff and even the owner himself, and we enjoyed every meal as the food was excellent. This hotel proved to be a first class alternative to the usual worldwide hotel groups which are comfortable but lack individuality.
Report this review
Vinton T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
It's Seen Better Days

Less expensive than nearby alternatives, friendly and helpful reception, prompt car and driver to airport
6
Fine. The hotel is a bit run-down. The interior shows sign of wear. It gives the appearance of a hotel that was excellent some time ago. It's fine for a quick stay. They should put a sign on the narrow road off the main road that is the only access; it's easy to drive by and miss the entrance.
Report this review
Natchamat P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2015
lovely place but quite out of everywhere

friendly service, cleanliness and fantastic garden and facilities like pool, health corner. Location unconvenient. Prices for food and drinks ridiculously high.
6.3
I had a very short stay and it was very pleasant. The one thing which surprised me was the airport transfer rate of the hotel INR 1000. I asked the staff to order a radio taxi for me and it cost only 350 INR, almost 1/3 rd of the hotel transfer rate. Mr Eric at the reception desk was very helpful and curteous. The other horrifying thing was the charges for water, cold drinks and also for snacks. I orered paneer pakora and also asked for ketchup. The quality of pakoras was just OK but I was surprised that it was served with a bad chutney and ketchup in plastic satchets rather than in a ketchup bottle. Disappointing really.
Report this review
Bharat S. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2015
Good Hotel

Staff are friendly
8.7
Had a good stay!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCRAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - GardenAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club Room BathroomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - LoungeAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Executive LoungeAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Luxury RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04