My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashok Country Resort

30,Rajokri Road, Kapashera, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110 037 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Executive Lounge Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Garden Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Executive Lounge Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Area: Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Jacqueline S. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Great stop-over between flights

Green gardens, clean swimming pool and luxury room
10
We were thrilled by the setting of this hotel, close enough to the airport for an easy stop-over, yet quiet and in green garden setting. Cool marble floors throughout, dark wood furniture with a moghul feel to it. Large comfy bed with well stocked bathroom. Outside green lawns and a very clean swimming pool with an attendant to bring you towels.There is a peacock that frequents the garden. The restaurant has good food and very helpful staff.Very good value for money.
Peter B. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2014
Pleasant stay

Very close to airport
6.7
Alexis B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Best of a bad bunch

Airport access, pool, garden
5.7
Somewhat dilapidated hotel on the outskirts of Delhi, I see what the architect was trying to do here- upper class country resort- but it feels like it was done on the cheap. The decor seems quite old fashioned, whilst also being new(ish) at the same time, very strange. The staff were attentive, the food was fairly good, if somewhat overpriced and the garden and pool were probably the best parts of my stay.
Peter H. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2013
Friendly service and a dedicated management team.

Near International Airport Delhi - A hotel and a park - a club room with swimming pool.
9.7
This was our second time at Ashok Country Resort. There was a good reason to book again into the same establishment with lots of atmosphere in and around the hotel. Excellent food & beverage service. A peaceful and quiet corner in our hectic environment as global travellers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the hotel's front desk. Ask for sightseeing points in and around New Delhi.
Charles H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 18, 2012
Heerlijk de ruimte, zowel binnen als buiten

dichtbij het vliegveld, schoon, betaalbaar, rustige ligging, mooie tuin en zwembad
8.3
Het is een prettig hotel vlakbij het vliegveld zodat je maximaal slaap kunt halen uit een tussenstop op Delhi Airport. Het hotel ligt in een donkere stille parkachtige omgeving en het heeft een mooi zwembad. Het hotel zelf doet wat koloniaal aan met de donkerbruine houtaccenten. De kamers zijn ruim en de bediening vrriendelijk. Er was zelfs een klein ontbijtje om 03.30 in de vroege ochtend!
Ravichandar V. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Home Away from Home

Close to Airport, quiet on a medium budget.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel very much. The staff were very friendly, courteous. The hotel is clean and would suit people on medium budget when compared to other's for the same facilities.
Sven E. Business travelers Norway, June 21, 2012
free internet - mean no internet

Nothing
4.7
Nice looking, a bit old pool, No internet - did not worke in the room and terrible slow in the reception aerie. Old faction TV with two remote controls that did not match. AC with a remote control that did not worke.
Andrew R. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2012
Quiet, clean , friendly needs renovation now

near airport
7
my favorite hotel near airport, 3 star with pool, fitness and green grounds, decent cafe - new flat screen tv's are great - wifi is fast and free - beds need to replaced now ( slump collapsed in the middle )and general renovations are required : rugs , tea pots etc. then they will keep their "perfect 3-star standard" intact -
Andrew R. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2012
pretty good and near airport

quiet, clean friendly and near airport
7.3
it's o.k. 3 star type `and much better than typical airport hotels along highway because it is quiet with nice green grounds nice pool and pretty good breakfast - beds need to be replaced though- they are slumping in the middle now -
Gerald M. Couples Canada, November 15, 2010
Out of the way and expensive

The room was an adequate size and well appointed with reading lights and small sofa; dining room was large and comfortable as was the bar
6.7
The hotel is near the airport (about 5 km) and we arrived at night - the location is in the middle of farmland and the road in front on the way is very rough and very dark, felt like I was being driven to an undisclosed location in the middle of nowhere with the taxi driver with non-existent English. We left the hotel at daybreak so didn't get to see what the pool looked like. The room we had was quite nice and was clean. The bar was pleasant as was the dining hall. Tour groups stay here and as a couple on our own it was a bit difficult to get attention in the dining room when the group was there too. The reception was also very slow and appeared overwhelmed when more than two guests were queued. But that is typical in India where several staff stand around and watch other staff deal with problems while many clients wait for service. Expect India hotel and restaurant service to be Fawlty Towers/Monty Pythonesque even in expensive hotels. I felt the cost of this hotel to be expensive. A taxi ride into the centre of Delhi does not cost alot and there are cheaper places equally good to stay.
Restaurant Tip: We went to a restaurant in Delhi in the Connaught Circle area called Q'BA (on the second floor and accessed on the side street) which was excellent and good value for the well appointed room and terrace view. Not cheap cheap but good food and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashok Country Resort New Delhi and NCRAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Executive LoungeAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - GardenAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Executive LoungeAshok Country Resort New Delhi and NCR - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A04