Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Entrance Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1111 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1111)
Sort by:
Hans R. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 22, 2015
Very small room but well equiped

Location, clean, room
8.3
Although the room is small, you have what you need. Very close to the harbour, walking distance. airport bus stops almost infront of the hotel. Negative thing that might scare people of, the sellers of Rolexes and handbags etc. in front of the hotel. Almost every 25 meters someone will try to sell you something. The Building has several hotels, almost every floor is another hotel.
Report this review
Jennifer F. Families with older children Philippines, August 9, 2015
Good for budget travelers

Great Staff, good location, tidy rooms
8.3
Report this review
Beely H. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2015
Great value

Prime location, powerful AC, super helpful and nicestaff
8.7
I reserved the four bed dorm room but I lucked out and got put in a two bed private room so I only had to share the washroom with one other person. The room was clean and the sheets were in good shape (I've stayed in other hostels in chungking mansion before that had really, really old bedding). Someone actually comes to clean the room and change towels! Also, the staff was great- many ppl are scared off by the many men on the main floor that (sometimes persistently) try to get you to buy their merchandise, but I think they are harmless. If you ignore them and walk away they don't bother you. Overall, I think this hostel is the best deal in hk (ive searched alot) if you just want a clean place to rest.
Report this review
Joy A. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2015
Nice location, good value

It is at the center of tsim sha tsui, it is right across E exit of MTR station, best rates of money changing at the ground floor of chungking mansion
9.3
If you are a traveller and just looking for a place to put your things, sleep for a few hours, take a bath then Ashoka hostel inside chungking mansion is the best place for you. Everyday they changed the towel and you dont have to ask for it. The receptionist were very approachable. The beer is cheaper than 7/11. The lift is the first lift you see once you entered chungking mansion. You cannot smoke inside the room but you can at the stairs just outside the reception area. It is located at the very busy street of nathan road and the mansion is just across mtr station, walking distance from avenue of stars, hongkong space museum, etc. the best value for money. It is not true that the indians huggling down stairs were scary, you only have to say 2 words to stop them "no, thanks" then just waived ur hand. We enjoyed our stay there. Best for group of friends who are just looking for a cheap place to stay, sleep, and take a bath with very near access to an mtr station.
Report this review
Laurent D. Solo travelers France, July 21, 2015
a

Location, Price
6
Report this review
Liezl C. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2015
location

LOCATION,VALUE OF MONEY,STAFF
6.7
It was good.
Report this review
Liezl C. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2015
great location

LOCATION,VALUE OF MONEY,STAFF
6.7
It was nice
Report this review
Vincent G. Solo travelers France, June 14, 2015
A bed and a shower

Location, price
5.3
You get what you pay for, HK is expensive and it was just a place to sleep and shower. The area is very happening.
Report this review
Prosanta K. Families with older children Bangladesh, June 14, 2015
So far this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed,

Ashoka Hostel
2
Report this review
Teemu K. Couples Finland, June 11, 2015
Look something else..

wifi works great
2.7
We didn't expect much with this price and we have travelled alot. First of all, this quarter is full of different immigrants who try to sell you from watches and tailors. They are always in front of the building. Second, this building is very old and dirty, electricity hanging barely on the walls. During our stay one guy get stucked into the elevator. Third, room is very very small! We booked double room and you have no space to move there or place your bags. It had just bed wall to wall and a small toilet. Toilet plumber was full of hair so water stayed on the floor. Most bad thing was that linen and towels were dirty! Air condition keeped loud noise so we had to use earplugs. We stayed 5 nights and the cleaning was just new garbagebags and one toiletpaper. Floors stayed dirty and full of somebodys hair. If you consider this, I just say it's not worth it. For 20 euros you should get better place than this.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common Area

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04