or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Dhaval K. Business travelers India, August 24, 2014
Good

Comfortable...nice...good surroundings...
8
We enjoyed....
Henry Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2014
Good location, Decent service

Location, price, ease of access
8
I found the Ashoka to be a very well located hotel. It's right in the downtown area a 5-7min walk from the harbor (and ferries), a 1-2 min walk from the subway station, and a 1 min walk from the major bus lines. there are quite a few restaurants, laundry shops, and other stores located on the first floor, and a wide variety of shopping, restaurants, etc on the same road as the hotel within a short walk. The rooms were clean, and moderately well kept, with fresh towels daily.
Faliq Z. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Worth staying

Location, value for money, good staff
7
The room is very small, but its okay as its meant only for sleep. Location is very good. Near tst mtr exit d and e.
Raymond C. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2014
cheap hotel

value for money bad elevator
8.3
Jing Z. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2014
Ashoka Hostel

Good location, that is the only good thing about this hotel
4
I paid for three bed room, they put me in four bed room, and just up on the top of my bed, there is a roof beam which leave no space between the bed and roof. i can not even breath during the night. i have told staff that i book the three bed room, they just totally ignored me. the reception staff is worst ever. Due to the bad living condition, i am not able to manage my things properly, i forget my clothes in the hotel, i called them next day, and sent them email, again, they just totally ignored the calls and emails, without feedback, there are many small hotels in that building, choose others if you have to live there.
Jiachen Z. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
Nice

Comfortable
6.3
Nice
Leonardo P. Solo travelers Italy, August 7, 2014
To avoid, very dodgy.
2.7
a building with 2-3 "guesthouses" per floor. Ashoka is situated on 13th and on 16th floor: there are 2 lift in the building, one servicing the EVEN floors and one for the ODD floors. The result is a huge queue on the ground floor. The area is very dodgy, The first night 3 police trucks were parked in front of the entrance The staff is ok.
Xiaowen R. Families with older children China, August 6, 2014
a good accomodation for a family tour

service ,location ,and communication
10
Ver nice , I would recommend some of friends to login in there next time。
Kijoon K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2014
Ashoka Hostel

Cheaper, Cheaper, Cheaper
4.3
Anna R. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2014
Good Location, Value for Money

Very close to MTR and TST shopping district, value for money, a lot of money changers at the ground level
5.7
We stayed in their family room (2 double beds) for 7 days and room is okay. Very small space but that is a given around TST area. Place is secure, there is hot water, overall okay. There is also a fridge, hot water and microwave on the hallway so this is very convenient. On the negative side, the place is not safe in case of fire. Elevator is very small in the Chungking Mansions. Though room is cleaned everyday and towels are replaced, they do not change bed sheets on a daily basis. During our stay, my 3 yr old son got sick and we had to change the bed covers and requested for a change in the beddings, it took more than 4 hrs to get the replacement (only bed sheet was given) they did not allow us to get a new set of blankets and pillow cases. Other than this, overall stay was okay specially if you are on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV CameraAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 DoubleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05