or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Suitable for backpackers

The location is good. Security guards and CCTV are around all the time.
6.7
It's a good accommodation for backpackers. The receptionist is helpful. Location is the best as it is located near to bus and train station. There's a lot of local food around the building. The only thing is the cleanliness of the building has to improve. Moreover, the room locker always not functioning well. We stay at level 6. We faced the challenge that the elevator always didn't stop at 6th floor. We had to walk down to ground floor through the stairs. During check out time, we had difficulties to access to reception floor, which is at 16th floor. We have to walk up instead of waiting for the elevator to bring us up. The accommodation overall is good and fine. The wifi connection is good as well.
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Great location

Great location , Easy access to all public trasport especially the Mtr and near to some tourist spot in Hongkong likes Harbour CIty, Ave of the star and many shopping malls around.
10
I love the location of the hotel near to Mtr and others public transport. Just 10 to 15 mins walking going to Harbour city one of the tourist attraction in Hongkong.No need to ride a taxi because many shopping malls around , restaurant and money charger just in the ground floor. Great value of money. Love it!!'
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Paradise in Chaos

The location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the value
10
My stay was excellent, with a great room and wonderful, helpful staff!
Prithviraj M. Couples India, September 24, 2014
very helpful receptionist

1.location of the hotel is very strategic ..near to almost all the places of interest. 2.cost effective.3.Receptionist is very helpful and patiently hears you out and gives all the information.
9.7
Receptionist Deep made our stay really wonderful as she helped us throughout our stay..would recommend every indian couple to go here.
Eiji S. Solo travelers Japan, September 23, 2014
The hostel is generally very nice,

Walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants and MTR station.
10
The hostel is generally very nice, comfortable and clean, so it is certainly worth the money and worth staying in.
Shao K. Business travelers Canada, September 23, 2014
Terrible hygienic conditions

location, price
4
Pankajbhai K. Business travelers India, September 22, 2014
very good condition in hotel we are very happy wit

big room size comfortable beds
10
Very good experience
Nitzan B. Solo travelers Canada, September 19, 2014
Way too expensive for a tiny bed

Location.
4.3
Venkatesh B. Couples India, September 17, 2014
Worst ever hotel i ever stayed in my life..

Location & WIFI
3
One of the worst experience i ever had in my life. i was on a business trip to China and stopped by in Hong Kong. Never expected a hotel costing me so much will be such a disaster. The room size is so small,the bed, i could strech my legs to the fullest and i am just 5.8 in height. The building is so dirty. The lifts is always crowded. The staff is not at all co-operative and always demand for money. i stayed for 4 days and they dint even change the bed spreads. The telephone which 90% doesn't work. If it works the rooms ervice attendents never pick up. TV which doesnt have connection. The room amenities in the description is a blunder. The foolish part is reception is in 16th floor and rooms in lower floors. Always have to wait for such a crowded lifts which generally dont stop in lower floors cause they are already Full Car. Most times i had to take stairs, my room was in 6th floor. The room size (including the bathroom) is like my bathroom size at my home. This was the worst thing happend in my hongkong trip. Very bad.. Please avoid this hotel. There are many other hotels better in everything for the same price and nearby same location. Not an option for family stay!!!
James F. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great price, location, and safe

Amazing location, cheap, and safe.
6.7
Upon our arrival at Chungking Mansion, waiting for the elevator, and leaving the elevator to walk to the room definitely made me rethink my choice of hostel. Once we got to the room I was happy and felt that way for the rest of the trip. Like I just mentioned, there's nothing pretty about the place between entering the mansion until you get to your room. Upon entering the room you will feel much better. The rooms are very small but clean and everything was in working order. Nice bathroom/shower, great fan and air conditioner, clean room(occasional bug), friendly guests, 24 hour assistance, and in an incredible location. However, I think the greatest asset of the hostel is the feeling of safety. Elevator guards, cameras, a safe in the room, scan card for each wing, and individual keys to each room. It's definitely not 5 stars but you can't beat the price or location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV CameraAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 DoubleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05