or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Sucipto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2014
Budget Hostel Good Location

Good Location, Close to Transportation and Price
6.7
Inthira S. Groups Thailand, July 17, 2014

Close to subways
4.3
Wijaya H. Groups Indonesia, July 10, 2014
Oke

Sharing community
5.7
Oke..but room very small and boss cannot help me to pick my letter
James A. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Good value, good location, friendly staff
6
No complaints. Did the job. One of the better hostels in the block.
Arne D. Groups Germany, July 5, 2014
Worse

Nothing, nothing, location
3.7
Choose another one, except you just came from jungle trekking like me. Then you wont complain. If not, dont choose chungking mansions
Peter V. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2014
Comfortable cosy hostel for a family of four.

Friendly staff, budget hotel, central to everything
7
Room was comfortable, staff were friendly. Don't expect much for a budget hotel. For the affordable price you pay is what you get.its comfortable and close to everything. It is suitable for our needs.
Apolinario C. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

The location is very convenient,just few steps away to the MTR station. The rooms are very clean and it actually exceeded my expectation. The cheapest as well. Next time ill stay here again.
8.3
My three day stay was very comfortable. It was the cheapest room i could get a day prior to my arrival in HK so I didnt expect that much. However my expectation was surpassed. There's television, locker, bath towel and linens. The aircon is properly operating. Expect the rooms to be really small but overall, its clean and comfortable.
James A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
just what i needed

cheap, ideal, easy
6
it was just what i needed. cheap please, well located and with good transport means
Pu S. Groups Taiwan, June 27, 2014
A basic but cozy place. 3min to metro, 10min ferry

A living room where int'l travelers share things. Small but clean room with new towel everyday. Friendly staff.
8
It's certainly a right choice and I'll do it again when I visit HK.
Panya K. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2014
Good

Easy to goto anywhere
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV CameraAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 DoubleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07