or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Zijun L. Couples Canada, October 12, 2014
Nice location, Friendly staff

The location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the value
8
Ashoka Hostel is a great hostel. The location is great, rooms are clean and the staff nice and very helpful.
Maria G. Solo travelers Denmark, October 5, 2014
Very nice hostel

Very friendly staff, good price and clean
9.7
Ashoka Hostel is a great hostel. The location is great, rooms are clean and the staff nice and very helpful. Happy helped me with my very heavy luggage, which was so nice of him.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Nice location, good experience

Location, price, convenient
6.3
Nyam P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Everything ok

So far I felt great about this hotel.but still can change ..
6
If I have a chance I will book thus hotel on next time .
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Suitable for backpackers

The location is good. Security guards and CCTV are around all the time.
6.7
It's a good accommodation for backpackers. The receptionist is helpful. Location is the best as it is located near to bus and train station. There's a lot of local food around the building. The only thing is the cleanliness of the building has to improve. Moreover, the room locker always not functioning well. We stay at level 6. We faced the challenge that the elevator always didn't stop at 6th floor. We had to walk down to ground floor through the stairs. During check out time, we had difficulties to access to reception floor, which is at 16th floor. We have to walk up instead of waiting for the elevator to bring us up. The accommodation overall is good and fine. The wifi connection is good as well.
Marilyn M. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
Great location

Great location , Easy access to all public trasport especially the Mtr and near to some tourist spot in Hongkong likes Harbour CIty, Ave of the star and many shopping malls around.
10
I love the location of the hotel near to Mtr and others public transport. Just 10 to 15 mins walking going to Harbour city one of the tourist attraction in Hongkong.No need to ride a taxi because many shopping malls around , restaurant and money charger just in the ground floor. Great value of money. Love it!!'
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Friendly staff and easily accessible

Strategic location, value for money, friendly staff
5.3
I did not get the room I reserved on my first day stay but the staff Ms Shirley, handle my case professionally and satisfy me.
Jeffrey B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2014
Paradise in Chaos

The location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the value
10
My stay was excellent, with a great room and wonderful, helpful staff!
Prithviraj M. Couples India, September 24, 2014
very helpful receptionist

1.location of the hotel is very strategic ..near to almost all the places of interest. 2.cost effective.3.Receptionist is very helpful and patiently hears you out and gives all the information.
9.7
Receptionist Deep made our stay really wonderful as she helped us throughout our stay..would recommend every indian couple to go here.
Eiji S. Solo travelers Japan, September 23, 2014
The hostel is generally very nice,

Walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants and MTR station.
10
The hostel is generally very nice, comfortable and clean, so it is certainly worth the money and worth staying in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV CameraAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 DoubleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04