or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ashoka Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) A-4,13 Floor, Block-A,Chungking mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - View Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget Ensuite Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds) Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Denis K. Families with older children China, February 26, 2015
no hot water

Location
6
So so, no way to have a full shower
Andre B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
A pleasant stay

Staff, Location, room cleanliness
8
My stay was great. I called the hotel from the airport at 8am as I requested an early check-in. The clerk said no problem. I arrived and the location was the center of everything. The check in was plesant and easy. I was advised they upgraded me to a room with two doubl beds. The room was nice and clean and I believe the extra double bed made it too cluttered. The room was small as well as the bathroom but I expected this and I was not there on a honeymoon so it was ok for me. There was clean towels, toothbrush and toothpaste and the shower has bath/shower gel in a dispenser. Also included was a Samsung flat screen tv so that was nice. I should also note the room had an air conditioner along with a wall fan. The windows opened for fresh air. The view was not the greatest but again I did not go there for the view. The Place was quiet. I would recommend this property and when I travel back to USA via HKG I wil stay there for sure
Muhammad S. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Best hotel in town

Clean, Simple, Convenient and affordable
8
Such a great hotel and easy access to anywhere.
Maria S. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2015
pinay employees & Alex are awesome

1 Good location 2 friendly and accommodating pinay staff esp Jasmine and Alex
7.7
Pleasant
Potamio T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2015
My memorable and stay in Akosha Hostel.

Good location accessible to MTR and 7-11 stores for my food. Room is clean with towel replaced everyday and honest personnel.
8.7
It was very fine.I enjoyed my stay and feel very comfortable.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2015
room too small and not worth

location and wifi only
4.3
Better to find other hostel.. staff can speak english but not friendly.
Augusto F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2015
Good Location/ Budget Hotel

very nice location, friendly staff, and rooms are affordable
7
i stayed at ashoka for 4 days, in three-bed dormitory type. it was very nice especially i also go outside the hotel, i just sleep in the room. very affordable. good wifi services and friendly staff. i recommend this hotel to those person who just want to sleep after a long hour outside the hotel.
Ardo M. Couples Estonia, January 22, 2015
Chungking Mansion's best hostel

Friendly staff, clean room, great location
9.7
Absolutely no any concerns. Stayed second time in Chungking Mansions and Ashoka hostel is amazing. Small but very clean, just renovated room. Clean bedsheets, clean shower. Staff was very friendly, everybody spoke good English.
Jason L. Couples Canada, January 21, 2015
Typical Backpacker's Hostel in a Great Location

location location location
5.7
Clearly the location is the allure of this place of not the only. It is reasonably priced for Hong Kong standards only because the location is so great. The rooms are old and the wifi doesn't work well. The reception here is the same for about 10-15 other hostels in the same building so if you check the map and see all the hostels crowded together understand they are the same place on different floors with different names. So you might just want to take the cheapest one.
Chin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Ashoka hostel

price, location and staff helpfulness
7
simple and tidy bed space. stayed in a 4 man dorm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ashoka Hostel Hong KongAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Single Standard EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TwinAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Triple (3 Single Beds)Ashoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CCTV CameraAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LockersAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - CorridorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Common AreaAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - EntranceAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 Double BedsAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room with 2 DoubleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Double Budget EnsuiteAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - TripleAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ReceptionAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - LobbyAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - ViewAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Suite RoomAshoka Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ashoka Hostel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05