or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Center Of Japan Hotel

8-10-32 Akasaka, Minatoku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 1070052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Small Double Bed Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Semi Double Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast
Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Interior Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Reception Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Asia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Good for business

location
7.3
This was my first stay at this hotel. The room was small, but was all I needed. I can see this hotel as being a very good business hotel as it has LAN internet. The WIFI was only in the Lobby which was very undesirable. I think the hotel needs to consider installing WIFI around the rest of the hotel.
Bruno C. Couples France, February 19, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel, good location

Location, complimentary breakfast
8.7
Hotel is nice, room is not big but every thing is in the right place. Free bottles of water are available at the reception. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choice. Walking distance to metro stations and Roppongi for shopping. An overall good choice for a very competitive price
Restaurant Tip: Korean restaurant on the left of the main street on the way to Roppongi. Very friendly service
Teo S. Solo travelers February 18, 2013
Lovely cheap and clean room!

Near subway 5-7 mins walk, clean
9.3
Initially I was kinda worried to book this hotel. Cus it's too cheap to think how good will it be. But I was on a budget solo trip before my biz trip. Anyway, I reached the hotel late. But I still managed to get to the hotel safely. The front desk people were helpful. Speaks English. Unlimited supply of bottled water, toiletries u can get from the lobby. Free wifi at lobby. The hotel is really clean and safe for a solo lady travellers like myself. Highly recommended since I'm not staying much in the hotel as most of the time you are out exploring. Most importantly it's 5-7 mins walk to subway and this brings us convenient to move around Tokyo! *thumbs up!
Natdadai P. Groups Thailand, February 17, 2013
Simple and easy access

Quiet, Old, Close to underground
7.7
Positive: Very quiet in residential area Close to underground station Lots of restaurant around Very helpful staff with good english Negative: Old design and small room as Tokyo standard Very old in room furniture No in room WIFI, need to connect from the lobby
Adam S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Great, clean budget hotel

Location, price
8.7
compared to other hotels in japan of this standard, the hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and did not reek of stale smoke (and i'm a smoker and don't like that). front desk staff were really helpful, i arrived at 08h00 and was able to drop my bags and check in early at 12h00. i think most of them speak english, but i'm not sure, as i only spoke japanese with them. they were really helpful to go out of their way to do lots of things, such as lending me their taspo (smart id card tag for using cigarette vending machines) and telling me that if i called a taxi there would be a jpy 400 booking surcharge, but if i walked around the corner to the main road, i could hail one in less than 5 mins for free at any time of the day (true). location-wise, it's pretty good. you can walk easily to roppongi (but roppongi is a place to avoid) and a walk down to minami aoyama and omotesando is only 15 - 20 mins brisk walk. there are two metro stations nearby, which makes it covenient to get anywhere in town. i was pleasently surprised with this hotel and would definitely stay there again. i didn't partake of the free breakfast, but it looked good from the menu. internet access was also very good and if, like me, you smoke, there's a smoking area in the garden outside and when that closes after 22h00, you can smoke in the covered area in front of the main entrance.
Nightlife Tip: Avoid Roppongi like the plague (unless you like getting ripped off, having your drink spiked, getting molested (if you're a woman) and getting harrased by touts on every street corner). Instead, go out to Shibuya, Shinjuku or anywhere else!
Brigid F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great location for a great price with clean rooms

location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free bottled water
8.7
Spent 3 nights on my own. Hotel is conveniently located near subway with 3 lines. Walking distance from Roppongi night life. Staff was friendly and spoke English. Rooms were very clean and typical Japanese style. There is free wifi in the lobby and LAN access in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel was a little difficult to find but only because the subway station map made it confusing. If you follow the signs to Asia Center of Japan and go out the exit 4 (I believe it's south but there are two exit 4s, the correct exit 4 for the hotel is just past a guard station and a toilet) turn right at the top of the stairs and walk straight across the intersection ahead. Keep going straight pas several small restaurants. Just past the Family Mart is a pedestrian crossing. Cross the street and take the first small left. Asia Center of Japan will be just up ahead on the right. The map in the subway doesn't show the second exit 4.
Travonte T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Amazing location and convinient

near Roppongi, in up-scale neighborhood, amazing customer service
8
Hotel was a bit difficult to find at first as it was located on a side street. night time can be a little scary around the dark areas, however it was really safe to walk alone. located in a business and residential area, also near convenience stores and restaurants. 5 minute walk to subway. Room was quite spacious for a Japanese room and comfortable with a great view of Tokyo tower and other tall buildings. Always greeted and welcomed by staff. Lots of foreign visitors, so if u want to be in a familiar setting this is a good place.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi is a 780 yen cab ride ( 5 minutes)
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Good location, good for the money

close to the night life
8
The hotel was fine for the money and i had no problems. Located in a good area for the wild city night life, I suggest not staying in this area if you do not like parties and drinking. Wifi in hotel lobby but not in rooms. Hotel is within walking distance of train station and is close to some great stops. Overall the stay was nice and staff was helpful.
Christian W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
Doing a lot with a little

staff, breakfast, details
8.3
The hotel is nothing special by tokyo standards; the building is a little old, the rooms are small, the location is in between prime locations. BUT, overall it is a great place. I arrived, and realized I'd reserved a room for a month later by accident. The staff made no issue and found a room in no more than 2 minutes. They were very very helpful the whole way though, including with restaurant recommendations and providing free use of a electrical outlet adapter since I forgot mine. The hotel has many free goodies, most helpful of which is the water. The single rooms are small, but offer comfort. Only thing was it's hard to store your luggage, but you can make due. Only minor complaint was the limited english tv channels, which was only BBC.
Restaurant Tip: Uochin is a great seafood/sushi restaurant down the main street just 3-4 minutes walking, away from the metro station. There's also a great design museum behind the Mid-town development just past this restaurant.
Damian C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Awful hotel and awful staff

None
2.7
This hotel is very old and very basic. They even have amenities at the front desk instead of in the room. The room is tiny and very dated. No good English content on TV. Location is a quiet business area. Be warned they force you to checkout in the morning instead of at noon, and they will even call your room in the morning demanding extra payment to checkout later. The staff were rude and I certainly let them know my opinion of their rude attitude and ridiculous hotel checkout time with colourful language when I left. There are vastly better places to stay in Tokyo than this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Center Of Japan Hotel TokyoAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Small Double BedAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Semi Double RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - BathroomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - BathroomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - BreakfastAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - LobbyAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - LobbyAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - LobbyAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - InteriorAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - EntranceAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - hallwayAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - smoking areaAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantAsia Center Of Japan Hotel Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07