Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 9571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9571)
Sort by:
Azlin S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 29, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Direct access to the BTS, nice breakfast but same menu everyday. Near to shopping area
8
Wonderful hotel but check-in took a very very long. We waited almost 2 hours to get our room ready.
Report this review
Udo W. Couples Germany, December 29, 2013
There are much better hotels in Bangkok

The hotel is direct connected to the sky train
4.7
Poor service. No wifi (only available if you want to pay extra, 2400 baht a week, 400 baht per day). Laundry service is 10x more expensive compared to a laudery across the road. Breakfast is stressful, too many people and no space. We choose the hotel because of the integrated Dim Sum restaurant "the wall". They promote it as one of the best Chinese Restaurants in Bangkok. That's pure bull . Food is worse. Dim Sum is poor. There are hundreds of better restaurants in China Town in Bangkok, and much more cheaper.
Report this review
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
full of dreadful 'ordinary' people + no free wifi

location location location
5.3
slow slow checkin far too much paperwork even when done and paid for via agoda and totally unnececessary B3000 deposit for goods you may consume. room wasn't ready at 3pm (!!) so i was upgraded to a room with great bathroom (full bath and 2 showers) but no windows - this was the killer for me and i should have gone back to reception and asked for windows but was just too tired after long flight. I was also put on a smoking floor which made the whole building reek as soon as you got out of the elevator. Room was good though with well stocked mini bar tea and coffee making facilities lots of bathroom toiletries and welcome plate of fruit. Lots of convenient power outlets for charging The main concourse at night was like some nightmare Vegas shopping mall with a Thai Elvis crooning to restaurant diners, noisy children milling everywhere Corridors full of seemingly entire Indian families and their screamy kids - noisy people coming back late knocking on doors at 4am and you could hear everything in the shower next door great location for bts and airport link (one stop) some sports bars nearby but not across the road instead walk towards canal and turn right down small side street to two outdoor bars with food and prem league walking distance to mbk siam sq paragon and central canal boat stop les than 5 mins so many bad things wrong with this hotel mainly the awful other guests I wish it was better because of the location but I won't stay again - oh and i forgot the big thing NO FREE WIFI!!!!!!!! i travelled for a month in thailand and vietnam and even the smallest village guesthouse had free wifi. Dreadful.
Report this review
Firdaus K. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Very good hotel!!

Connected to BTS, great room service, close to muslim neighbourhood
7.7
We were surprised when we first came, there was a connecting bridge directly from the Ratchathewi BTS to the hotel. Check in and check out was quite slow as maybe there were many people. They should have done better to manage the crowd. For the Muslims, there is a Muslim neighbourhood nearby with great halal street food. Room was very clean and look very posh.
Report this review
Siu C. Couples China, December 29, 2013
overall is good..

good location.. reasonable price..
8
is good hotel...but no free wifi..that the main point..i will choice the hotel has free wifi next time.
Report this review
Warunchalee C. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Best location

Location,public transport, shopping
7.7
Easy access to public transportation and very close to shopping center of Bangkok
Report this review
Norhaslina M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
FANTASTIC

Great Location, Spacious room, Nice staff
8
The hotel just great as it near to train station. Will come again..we love this hotel.
Report this review
Panuwat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
Comfortable hotel and easy to travel

Centrally-located, close to major attractions, competent staffs
8
Report this review
Pratishka R. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2013
Decent for a night or two

-Great location
5
Report this review
Guan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Excellent location

Old but comfortable hotel near all amenities.
8.3
We booked executive room for the 3 of us. But was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a much bigger premier room. We always stay at this hotel for more than 30 years or so. The Ratchathewi BTS Sky Train Station is located at the second floor of the hotel itself. It is also within walking distance to many shopping malls near by. The only downside is that this hotel has no in room WiFi.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07