Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 9585 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9585)
Sort by:
Guan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Excellent location

Old but comfortable hotel near all amenities.
8.3
We booked executive room for the 3 of us. But was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a much bigger premier room. We always stay at this hotel for more than 30 years or so. The Ratchathewi BTS Sky Train Station is located at the second floor of the hotel itself. It is also within walking distance to many shopping malls near by. The only downside is that this hotel has no in room WiFi.
Report this review
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good location but the bed was too hard

location and price
6.3
It was not very uncomfortable and the furnishing are very old. There is no wifi.
Report this review
Thuc K. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2013
The hotel is central located

Centrally located
6.3
Report this review
Zainab B. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2013
The Location good

location is best
4.3
bad n poor service. Room so so
Report this review
Siddhartha P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
OK but could be better

location, location, location
7
It was OK. The hotel is really old. The biggest rip off in this place is the internet connectivity. They charge 700 B (25 USD!) per day for a wifi hook up to one device!!! It should be free! The breakfast is strangely boring despite the fact they are wasting food each morning. They should hire a CHEF to supervise the quality and variation in the breakfast menu. We stayed there 5 days and it was the same all day, plus most items were not up to the quality or taste (even fruits such as papaya or pineapple was not of the quality one would normally find on the streets of Bangkok!) . To make it worse, they had NO CONTROL for the air con ducts in the entire breakfast area - and they kept it COLD to make the guests the move out quickly!! YES, THAT IS TRUE, the hotel was nearly full and they PUSHED guests away from the breakfast area to create more time for their staff. Instead of allowing breakfast to run into 11 AM mark, they wanted it to end earlier despite the fact the restaurant was SMALL to accommodate all guests! They should make one of the other restaurant space available for breakfast in the future during peak seasons! The other strange thing about this hotel: they charge you 400 B for using /taking their room sleepers! They also charge you 150 B for using a regular laundry bag that is provided in the closet. It was not a basket, just a cloth bag - the usual type!
Report this review
Wiraguna W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Good location

Location
6.3
Stay is average, standard amenities, no toothbrush so we need to buy in 7/11 next to hotel. Easy access to public transport and airport as it is connected to BTS. But 1 receptionist in the breakfast restaurant (young lady) is very rude & impolite. When check-in, we asked & were told that our child (3 year-old, height 95 cm) can have free breakfast as she is still under 120 cm. Tom morning, the receptionist insist that we need to pay for our child in her very arrogant style in front of many people queuing behind us, but even though we have informed her what the check-in staff tell us, she still insist..we don't want to argue much on this so we just about to buy bf coupon on check-in counter.. luckily, her senior supervisor come and told her that our child is still free and say sorry for our inconvenience, while the young lady didn't say anything & looked very indifferent. Seems like the young junior receptionist doesn't know the rules & has caused embarrassment to us for her lack of knowledge & arrogant attitude.
Report this review
Bent J. Families with young children Denmark, December 27, 2013
Good value for money

Cheap, fieldly staff , centrally located
7.3
Overall a god hotel. We got an upgrade so our room was nicer than during previous stays. Internet is very expensive. Strange for such a large hotel. Go to the café around the corner and use their internet for free.
Report this review
Marianne H. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2013
Next to the skytrain......good shopping hotel

Near to the skytrain and Mbk, cheap and ok
6.3
Sometimes the check in takes so long....
Report this review
Asad A. Business travelers Pakistan, December 26, 2013
NOT FIT FOR ME

ATTACHED WITH TRAIN STATION,
4.3
NOT GOOD. ROOM THEY GIVE ME NOT HAVE WINDOWS AND WI-FI IS TOO EXPENSIVE BOARING STAY
Report this review
Asad R. Couples Pakistan, December 26, 2013
Not much to talk about

Access to Public Transport, good breakfast, central location
4.7
+ Check in and Check out were quick + Buffet breakfast has a wide variety of quality food + Hotel has a direct connection to the public inter-city trains - Room service is an absolute disaster serving up stale food ( tried it just once so could be a one-off case but in the service industry you can't afford event one off cases. - Staff at check in was professional but during check out staff members were not coordinated. We were first given the OK after check out that the room has been checked an all is ok, bill was cleared and we were ready to leave when I asked for a copy of my bill and another staff member prompted the one dealing me in local language and they then told me that a "laundry bag" was missing from my room and they will charge me for that if I don't return it, I returned the bag which I had kept for my unwashed clothes, the bag is considered to be a complimentary item in almost all 4 + stars hotels. - This one may not affect all hotel guests, but the ones who use toilet showers (the one next to WC) they will have to do without them since they are not available in the bathrooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07