or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8205 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8205)
Sort by:
Gek M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Good location.No wifi.No taxi.

Location & BTS
8.3
Arrived at DM airport. Took a taxi to nearest BTS (Mo Chit) and took BTS to the hotel. From past experience, it's a nightmare if you take a cab to the hotel. You'll be stuck in traffic half of the time. Great location though. It's smack in the middle of most places of intests - MBK, Siam area, Platinum Fashion mall etc. It's a pity there was no free wifi! It's the in thing now and should be provided free of charge! The other thing was getting a public taxi. Your hotel should provide this sort of service. I checked out and wanted to grab a public taxi to DM airport but no one was there to assist. I ended up taking a private car (which cost a bomb) to the airport instead.
Eric P. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
Good value

convenient, central, value
8
Arrived at DM airport. Took a taxi to nearest BTS (Mo Chit) and took BTS to the hotel. From past experience, it's a nightmare if you take a cab to the hotel. You'll be stuck in traffic half of the time. Great location though. It's smack in the middle of most places of intests - MBK, Siam area, Platinum Fashion mall etc. It's a pity there was no free wifi! It's the in thing now and should be provided free of charge! The other thing was getting a public taxi. Your hotel should provide this sort of service.
Pall J. Families with older children Iceland, July 14, 2013
Fitted all our needs.

Conected directly to the tram train. rooms were wery comfortable and as I have sead before very close to all shopping malls and centers.
9.7
In two words,very good. I have been to Asia hotel so many times and I will not change that in the near future, something superb has to com along for me to change.
Tuyet A. Groups Vietnam, July 14, 2013
Only direct connection to the BTS is the best.

Connect to the BTS (sky train) station. Quiet enough. Close to the shopping areas
6.3
We come in group of 3pax and had a 2-night stay in Asia Hotel. The overall review is so so. Some of our comments: Good: - Good centre location, walking distance to MBK,7-11 store, street food, local food eateries - Direct connection with the BTS on the 2nd floor which can save your walking. - Nice & relaxing music at Tivoli cafe at the lobby. - Clean & quiet room Bad: - Terrible smell in 6th floor alley. Just wall out of the elevator, you cannnot even breathe. I think the bad smell comes from the age-old carpet - There was fly in the breakfast lounge making me uncomfortable with my food. - We did check-in late (2:30pm) but the receptionist still asked us to wait for room making. They should prepare for that and the room should be ready then.
Jongpapan M. Solo travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
Worth the money you paid for. Centrally located.

Good location, Connected to BTS, Convenient
8
Friendly staff and easy to travel around BKK.
Szeling T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Not bad

Not bad
8
This hotel ok nia.location not bad.and this hotel good location!!
Szeling T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Not bad

Not bad
7
This hotel ok nia.location not bad.and this hotel good location!!
Lorraine B. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Great Location comfortable room

Location, Staff, Comfortable bed
8
The light in the wardrobe stayed on all night as we could not close the wardrobe door was a bit anoying. There are lots of ant like bugs in the room.
Tri T. Families with young children Belgium, July 13, 2013
Very nice hotel, near shopping and siam center

Near shopping, very kind staff, near BTS sky train
8.7
Nice hotel in the center of Bangkok Skytrain directly to your hotel Kindness of staff members No internet Wifi for the range of hotel !!!!!
David G. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Great location

Location and the Sky train is attached to the hotel
7.3
We first stayed at the Asia hotel more than 25 years ago and the place still looks the same now to the point that the plastic flower displays in the reception have not changed in all those years, saying that the place is clean and run like a big machine, the location is the best in Bangkok as the sky train runs right to the door and that allows you to be anywhere in Bangkok in a very short time, great location,fair and clean hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01