Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
10499 reviews

5616 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10499)
Sort by:
Wen J. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Clean Rooms, Friendly Staffs, Nice Breakfast!

Easy Access to BTS Ratchathewi, Nice breakfast, Comfortable Beds.
8
Report this review
Andres L. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Good hotel, great price

Location, friendly staff, affordable
8.7
Definitely recommend this hotel. It was affordable and in a great location. I can see this hotel use to be a five star hotel at some point, it is older but still great place to stay. The room was clean, bed is not soft and cushy like most people are used to but I had no complaints. Staff is friendly and attentive. Breakfast is pretty good. Location was GREAT! Direct access from the hotel to train station, one stop away from massive shopping area. I agree, check in and out was a little slow but just need to make sure you don't rush. Overall, we will definitely stay at this hotel again at our next visit.
Report this review
Fenfang C. Groups China, January 1, 2014
it was an awesome hotel, the most convient one

the best location with reasonable price, greast place to live
9.3
the subway is just connected with the hotel, and i like the breakfast and the show, customers in the hotel can get a discount for both of them, and there is a gym and two pools, one of them is at the top, you can enjoy the sun at the same time.Anyway, really good to be!
Report this review
Shachar O. Groups Israel, January 1, 2014
Excellent hotel in very good location

Cozy and comfortable rooms, great staff and happy to help
9.7
Cozy and comfortable rooms, great staff and happy to help us in our request rooms with a connecting door. Reasonable breakfast. Hotel location near many shopping centers. Highly recommended!, I will go back soon
Report this review
Jahsa S. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2014
Fair hotel

location , price, room
6.3
good
Report this review
Bee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Present

Clean, convenience, relax
6
Good and present. Most of them speak English thus no problem communicating.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
well situated, can be hectic at breakfast buffet,

location, transport link to airport, overall value
7.7
As the period was over Christmas and New Year we were pleased with our stay. The hotel is popular with tour operators so there is a constant change of custom. The on site cabaret venue is a bonus
Report this review
Tin N. Couples Myanmar, December 31, 2013
nice, but poor communication skills by the staffs

good place, easy access to public transport and shopping area, no free wifi for guests even at lobby
5.3
need to improve in certain areas such as staff communication skills (some receptionist are very poor in english), free wifi access at lobby area. very good room service available.
Report this review
Rosnah K. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Centrally located and easy access!

Friendly and helpful staff
7
Conveniently located and connected to the BTS station. 10mins walks to MBK and Siam discovery centre. Near to mak-yah muslim restaurant. Helpful and friendly and prompt in their service. I'm impressed!
Report this review
Yvonne P. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
I won't stay there again.

Large room, good breakfast, good English skills
4
No Internet access in room unless you purchase their SIM card at an exorbitant fee...no tourist brochures or maps unless fee paid (I don't know how much, but they were in a sealed packet which if opened would incur a fee). No working tv in the room. Wifi access available in lobby at an exorbitant charge.
Report this review
Previous page 1761 - 1770 of 5616 reviews Next page
Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02