or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7586 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7586)
Sort by:
Wayne T. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Time machine back to the 70's

At a BTS Station, Many restaurants in hotel, Nice breakfast
7.3
Don't stay at this hotel if your under 40. You really won't be happy with the service provided If your middle aged and haven't had a holiday in a while your probably used to paying high prices for the mini bar in tired looking rooms just so every night you can hear bosanova on the lobby piano and get a free newspaper under your door in the morning. The deal breaker for me was that there is no wifi in the rooms and and internet in the lobby is 200 baht for 20 minutes, or 400 baht for 1 hour. I know Thailand has a lot of corruption but that is insane. Also no free water bottles in the room but a water filter tap in the bathroom. My recommendation is for the same price stay at a new Boutique hotel somewhere with new decor, free internet and 7/11 minibar prices. The one redeeming feature was that the breakfast quality was quite good.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Good location, room features
8.3
Well located Hotel, recommended to have stay at this hotel but i think it needed some renovation. It seems old.
Martin B. Couples Sweden, November 12, 2012
Good location

Location, pool, helpful Staff
7
we have stayed there three times' and its perfect for shopping, relaxing or exercise since the gym is good
Mohamed S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
strategic location and reasonable rate

lovely room and service
7
we really like our stay and we would like consider this hotel on our next visit.
Shopping Tip: be careful,always bargain.
Lydia L. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great location with clean and big room

hotel is link with bts station
9
one best feature of asia hotel is that the hotel is linked with the bts station. its very convenient to take the train. hotel is also walking distance from most shopping attractions like the mbk, platinum mall, siam paragon/discovery and central world.
Shopping Tip: Walk to shopping malls instead of taking the train. cost savings and i think its easier. A map is useful enough for you to find your way around.
Phitnatcha C. Families with young children Tokelau, November 12, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean, nice rooms, best breakfast.
7.7
Next to the hotel there is a fantastic dental clinic, just turn right at the front door and walk about 30 meters or so. The BTS is located right at the hotel, from here you can go to some of the best shopping centres and I highly recommend MBK. The BTS station from Asia hotel to MBK is "Ratchathewi to National Stadium". Cheap clothing as many locals also shop here.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the amazing Asia Hotel buffet brakfast in the morning, you won't be dissapointed.
Farhan H. Families with young children Pakistan, November 12, 2012
Perfect Location

Hotel was too old but well maintained with help full staff
7.3
Over all stay at hotel was satisfactory, MRT station was very help full and taxis are available 24 hrs which is very help full with young children. Shopping Malls are very near on few minutes drive, Rooms are big enough even we were two adults and two kids stayed in one room.
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Normal

comfortable room
5.3
Overall good as I am staying at the new wing therefore the walkway and the room does not look old, the hotel location was central
Samuel S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Unfriendly receptionist and super expensive wifi

Near bts station
6
the stuff were not friendly enough. Have requested to be placed at the room nearby the lift, bUt still arranged me at the farest side. Good to take a sky train, poor to take a cab, the traffic is too congested.
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
great location

Skytrain outside door. ez transport to airport via express train
7.3
Don't plan to eat there.. Bland boring andover priced. The rooms are clean . Comfortable and quiet. I had a fromt room Facing the street and skytrain and it was still quiet. Major draw back----no internet in room.. and over priced in lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01