Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
9131 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9131)
Sort by:
Lim M. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
very satisfactory

convenient safe n unobtrusive
10
value for money. breakfast is good. staff do not disturb. staff are very attentive and helpful.
Wirul E. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
don't stay here

no good bed
3
air condition not cool room not clean servicen no good
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
good location

good location, friendly staff & comfortable room
7.7
easy to find the local massage shop, good location for local food.
Faizah L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Moderate Stay - Good location, Reasonably priced

Centrally Located, Easily Accessible
7
The hotel is definitely not a hip trendy boutique hotel nor a 5-star one but it's easy access to the BTS train station overrides all these factors. This is an old hotel with a slight musky smell in rooms and relatively dim lighting everywhere. The finishings also look old and tired but the hotel has definitely made an effort to refurbish by painting the walls a clean white colour and installing new doors. Some work should be done though by providing us with free bottled water, intead of a tumbler of water and making the room brighter with more lights. It looks like nighttime 247. Beakfast was also almost the same everyday but the selection makes up for it. It gets pretty crowded with tour groups all the time and some meetings/events at the function area late into the night. However, love the fact that your staff is always willing to help and serve. The definite plus point is the location and the direct bridge to the BTS. Please do something about the Tuk Tuk drivers that always hang around outside the hotel. They rip you off by overcharging and you always see them there, plus they always bother you.
Jegarajan P. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Good location, Clean and comfortable room,

Good location linked direct to BTS station, clean,comfortable and quiet room, Good breakfast
9.3
I had a pleasant stay. The room was claen and comfortable and surprisingly quiet although beside a busy road giving us a good sleep. The bathtub maybe can be changed to a shower room making it more convenient to shower - this being a city hotel and most people are either shopping and sight-seeing and not a relaxation type SPA hotel.The rates could be more reasonable esp if you book early on line for a hotel of this status.The only complain we faced was the bathtub outlet was clogged up and did not flow well even after the maintenance person cleaned it.
Ajish S. Couples India, July 8, 2013
nice calm and friendly environment

clean, friendly and good food
9.7
the stay was really good the check in was easy very hospitable staff really friendly, will always come back to this place, the rooms were cozy and good all this at a very good price that was the icing on the cake . tooo good
Editha L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Good location to skytrain station only 2 minutes

Good location, comfortable room, so many people stay here
6.3
I have been waiting for so long while check in & check out process, no free wi-fi (very expensive), extra bed for kid 13yrsold up
Donald Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
My stay was satisfactory

Vacation, family trip or business
9.3
I have no much to comment. Overall my stay was happy & good. I will sure return to this hotel if happen to be in Bangkok again. Room is clean, well maintained, staff can understand English, no language barrier. Convenient to public transport.
Lorraine B. Groups Australia, July 8, 2013
Great Location

Location, Breakfast, Room
8.3
We were lucky enough to get an upgrade which we really appreciated. The staff at the service desk were friendly and excellent.
Jucel A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2013
Great stay in a centrally located area

Accessible to BTS, near to all the shopping mall but everything inside the hotel is very expensive
7
We had a good stay with my partner, the room is clean and space is just nice. What is great is it is connected to BTS station so you can easilly travel to different places especially to shopping malls. I highly recomended for those who love to shopping in BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08