or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7851 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7851)
Sort by:
Arthur C. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Convinent location for traveling about

Value for money
8
Although Asia Hotel is old BUT it's convinent to travel around Bangkok if taking the train as the station is just on the 2nd floor bridge across the hotel. Also a short walk of about 10-15 mins walk fm hotel to MBK & Siam Discovery where easy shopping & good food especially the Japanese buffet(value for money) which is just THB 699 (same price for lunch & dinner)at The Oishigrand on the 2nd floor in Siam Discovery. The hotel room that we were in was resonable big n buffet breakfast was good for the 3 nights stay.
Restaurant Tip: a must must to have your meal at the oishigrand @ siam discovery for japanese buffet
Mona N. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2012
A nice hotel in the middle of Bangkok.

Several restaurants in the hotel, nice room and two outside pools.
10
The hotel is located in the middle of Bangkok whit just a few minutes from the biggest shoppingmales you can imagine.
Khoo C. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location

Hotel is directly connected to the BTS train station via the 2nd floor
8.7
My wife and son loved the well decked and spacious room. Exceeded our 5-day Bangkok holiday requirements. I enjoyed the modern gym while my son frolicked in the pool and jacuzzi on the 5th floor. Getting around Bangkok was made easy thanks to the hotel being directly connected to the BTS train network, which is the best way to travel considering the heavy city traffic. Only issue was there was no Wifi in the room and it cost 800 baht per half hour for wifi in the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: major conveniences can be found just outside the hotel, eg. a 7-11 convenience store and a great Ole Thai and Western restaurant.
Chia G. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location

Near to Town and Skytrain
9.3
Asia Hotel is centrally located for easy access to all the business, shopping and popular attractions of Bangkok, Thailand's exciting capital city. It also has a massage shop just around the corner which is really value for money, I think it was 250bhat for 1hour foot massage and many small eateries around the area
Luzelle P. Families with young children Philippines, December 19, 2012
Great location hotel

1)Standard 2)Location 3)Service
10
Even though that we (me, my sister and her son) just stayed for 1 night, it was all worth it. We really did like the hotel. All areas were great. From the staff, room, food and anything you wanted. Even the local transportation are good. Staff english were good.
Siew N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Good location and easy access to transport

good location, easy access to BTS is the most plus points
7
Other than the great location with easy access to BTS, the rest is average, customer service and the breakfast has much room for improvement. In view of the hotel offer price, it is still a good deal...Value for money stay. so don't expect 5-stay treatment.
Travel tip: On Weekends, if you like to try spicy local Thai frood, try out the roadside night hawker store just in front of the 7-11 shop. You won't regret, the Tong Yam Kong, grill fish, papaya salad and grill prawns all tasted very good.
Lindsay N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good hotel with a great location

Located next to the sky train for quick and easy access to the shopping area.
9
We had a very good overnight stop at this hotel. We used the airport link and the sky train to access the hotel.We found this very usefull.The only problem was that there was no lift or escalator to move between the airport link and the sky train.The suitcases had to be carried on the stairs. The hotel staff very very helpfull in getting the suitcases to the hotel skytrain access point. The hotel room was nice with a good shower.
Shopping Tip: short journey on the sky train to get to some good shopping and eating areas.
Sasithorn Y. Families with young children Thailand, December 18, 2012
Good hotel

Close to shopping sky train
7.7
Great hotel only bad comments short staffed at reception and expensive Internet rest good
Azlin S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and located right next to the BTS

Accessible to the city centre
9.7
They serve nice breakfast. The hotel has two swimming pools but they are too cold.
Kathleen K. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great Location

Linked to BTS
7
asia hotel has always been our choice hotel as is very convenient location. great for shopping and food! hotel allowed us with early check-in as we reached bangkok in the morning. the bellman has been very appreciative with our tipping and even draw on a piece of paper and placed on our luggages that we are 'very great and good customers'!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04