My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive - Bathroom Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive - Bathroom Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The 12th Floor- Swimming Pool
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Jacuzzi on the 5th floor Pool Deck Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tennis Court Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Interior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Entrance Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Sky Train connected to hotel Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ratchathewi BTS Station
Hotel Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7099 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7099)
Sort by:
Kwok C. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Excellent Location and Service

Located next to BTS
7.7
We were upgraded to the executive floor even though we arrived late for the check-in. We were even given late check-out at 2pm by the front desk staff. The service was prompt and extra pillows were sent upon request almost immediate despite the late night. Our stay in Asia Hotel has been memorable because of good service and a wide spread of breakfast. I use my credit card to serve as payment mode should there be any consumption of beverages in the room mini bar. Upon check-out, the front desk staff tore the credit slip in front of me, I realize my card was charged for the room. I hope the hotel will give me a reasonable explanation. I am contactable through email denkch@yahoo.com
Nath H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2012
Asia Hotel Bangkok

ทำเลสะดวก many food shop
7
ทำเลสะดวก very near BTS sky train exit in hotel from 2 floor . alot of food shop near by. MBK center Siamparagon ..The service of hotel is OK like a big hotel. Room is a bit old.but all you need is in the room.ABF buffet is not so good and a lot of tour from china.but what you need is there egg coffee bread ..
Restaurant Tip: Talingpring in Siam Paragon 1 floor very good thai food
Ng W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great Location but one of the oldest hotel

no transportation issue
6.7
Asia Hotel is one of the oldest hotel you could find in the town. However, it is augment with the direct link BTS and also the in house services and facilities it have. Coupled with the price given by Agoda, it is therefore recommended to spend your nights in Asia.
Maria G. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2012
Nice hotel conveniently linked to a BTS station

Nice room, good facilities, free newspaper, clean bathroom
6.7
i had a pleasant stay at the asia hotel. one of the things that i liked most about it was that it is conveniently linked to the ratchathewi bts station via a walkway in the hotels second floor. we had free breakfast along with our room and the breakfast buffet was great. there were a lot of choices and they even serve some thai dishes like pad thai along with the traditional pancakes or ham and eggs. i also liked the electronic light control near my bed. i just wish we had been provided with more than one pillow for each person.
Hotel Feature Tip: We tried the Dimsum buffet at the great wall chinese restaurant...It was fantastic :) So much food..about 40 varieties of dimsum plus dessert!
Lauren R. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Decent place

Location, value
8.7
had an overall good experience with the asia hotel bangkok. great location with the train stop right outside, short walking distance or quick train ride to mbk. i would stay here again, all of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Thelma C. Groups Zimbabwe, September 8, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
10
Our stay was great, besides the cranky lady who was doing dinner reservations. I guess we all have bad days. Great service though love asia hotel
Shopping Tip: Night Markets
Cho Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2012
great location but poor room facilities

best bell boys ever
6
it was a pleasant stay, just that the rooms lack of the very necessities such as toothbrushes and toothpaste, and hot water too. the bell boys in this hotel serve with a smile even better than the front desk receptionists.
Restaurant Tip: right behind the hotel, just a 2 minutes walk is a very delicious thai food restaurant called ole ole. cheap and nice!
T R. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2012
OK

ok
6
room was delightful and comfortable. I was worried that it would be somewhat threadbare based on some of the negative reviews, but instead I found my room to be elegant, charming and I couldn't stop smiling the entire time I was there. Sure the TV set is old. But that's the point. Furnishings were traditional and in excellent condition. The bathroom was delightful. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.Moreover, the Sunday brunch is simply a culinary work of art and not to be missed (albeit pricey). I visited the long bar and the staff there gave me a birthday cake when they found out it was my birthday .
Michael U. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2012
Old and needs updating

Close to BTS and shopping
3.7
The Asia Hotel Bangkok I'm sure for its time was nice, but it needs updating. Rooms were old but clean. Everything is very over priced at this hotel compared to many other nicer hotels in Bangkok. The staff was not as friendly as the other 6 hotels we stayed at on this trip, not very helpful at all. We did use the taxi service to go to the airport it was about double the cost of a taxi, but the car was very clean and nice. Internet was not free and very expensive on a per day basis. In the future I will not stay at this hotel again.
Kamolluck K. Couples Thailand, September 7, 2012
Excellent Location

Great services and lovely breakfast
8.3
Really enjoyed my stay and love the location, also great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Premier RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The 12th Floor- Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The Jacuzzi on the 5th floor Pool DeckAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tennis CourtAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby EntranceAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel exteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BTS Sky Train connected to hotelAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ratchathewi BTS StationAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ratchatewi BTS Sky TrainAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Greatwall Chinese Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Saigon Vietnamese RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Tivoli Coffee Shop

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07