Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7922 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7922)
Sort by:
Vey H. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location is just in middle of the city,convinience
7.7
Expect the reception a little slower,others such like hotel room,breakfast is well.
Nightlife Tip: Pang tong
Stewart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Established Hotel, Excellent Location

Location, faciities
9
the hotel is excellent location at a central bts station. the room facilities were excellent and the large hotel has in houses bars, shops and restaurants. the one negative i have is the lack of wifi in the rooms. this is available on the reception level at an extra cost
Laisun F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2012
great location

direct access to the bts trains
8
well located hotel, close to siam square with direct access to the bts. this is a lovely well presented hotel with a decent large lobby area. the room was comfortable - average size of most hotels. however, the low ceilings gives it a smaller feel. good breakfast with a wide choice from the buffet.
Travel tip: close to the new airport rail-link station.
Rizarr A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great location. Recommended

It's location
8
This is my second time coming to this hotel..but this time I took all my 3children wit me. The hotel is nothing grand..but comfortable and clean enough. The best part about this hotel is it is attached to the train station. From the airport we took the train to the city and took another train to the hotel. The ticket fare is very cheap. And through out our stay we only travelled by train, it's cheaper and faster. I highly recommend this hotel to those looking for hotel in Bangkok. I will definitely come back.
Melissa A. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2012
Good location hotel w/ very reasonable price

Very accessible and connected to BTS
8
This hotel is not fancy but very practical. It has a very good location and its access to the BTS makes everything easy. It is clean and price is reasonable. The only thing I don't like is that the hotel staff is not so accomodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are nearby travel agencies around the hotel that you can check for tours that are cheaper than the hotel
Keith H. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Excellent location for shopping and access to BTS

Location and great value
8.3
We needed a hotel that was easily accessible from the BTS travel system and within easy reach of the shopping centre. This hotel is well situated and we have stayed here before. There is a pool on the 12th floor which is very relaxing and a nice place to take a break from the hectic shopping schedule that my girlfriend had devised. The hotel looks a little old but I would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to anyone who is looking to stay for a few days in the capital then heading off to the airport to further destinations. We met a couple from Sweden who were using the hotel for this purpose for many years.
Shopping Tip: Go the Pratunam shopping mall and IT Mall you cannot fail to find whatever you may need.
Rogini K. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
Linked to BTS which was good for female travellers

hotel facilities were okay for the price paid
5.3
Staff were impolite and abrupt while handling feedback. Our safe got locked in and we waited all night to get it fixed but no one came.
Khang C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location hotel that link to bangkok mrt

It is near to all the shopping malls so that you dont have to take taxi and that save you alot of travelling time and money
7.7
I stay at a superior room and it is nice and spacious. I was only disappointed that Asia hotel is a 4star hotel but they dont have free wifi in the room
Choon H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location with clean room

location
8
Its a hotel with great location and is very convenient to access the tourist spots.
David T. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Near the BTS

Near the BTS
4.3
This is our second time to stay here. We weren't very satisfied the first time, but the access to the BTS caused us to want to try it again. In fact, our booking dates were wrong, so we got into the lobby and had a talk with the front desk, then decided after that not to sort it out, take the loss of one night and go elsewhere. This a a large hotel, and our experience is that if you just want to be near the BTS, there are better places. Actually you have walking quite a distance through the cavernous interior to even get to the BTS station. It is reported on the website that the rooms have been ungraded.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to BTS so all of Bangkok's major shooping venues are available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01