My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7505 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7505)
Sort by:
Si R. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2012
Hotel near to MTS

Near to BTS station, within walking distance to Platinum shopping area, no traffic jam, friendly staff
7.7
It was my first visit to this hotel, Asia hotel. It was recommended by my friend. I would say the location of this hotel is good only if you choose to travel via the BTS. If the trip purpose was to shop and shop, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The service provided by the hotel was good. The people are pretty efficient and they are always smiling and are very helpful. Thumbs up for service. However, I am quite disappointed by the basic facilities provided by this hotel. I did not expect that there werent basic room amenities like toothbrush, toothpaste and bedroom slipper. They did not give free mineral water too. I thought that a 4-5 stars hotel would have such service provided in the room. But well, it didnt. Again about location, they have a direct link to the BTS station, which was good for only certain type of tourist. They have cheap massage parlor right below the hotel. Overall, the stay was still a pleasant one, just that, I wouldnt return again.
Cynthia D. Families with young children Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Great location

nice reception and bell captain
5.7
this hotel connect to bts, reception are nice, also bell captain, but waiter at breakfast restaurant are unbeleivable, rude, mean, breakfast not good, plus the employee with such attitude, i better take somewhere else
Mabel S. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2012
Great location & good service.

Good location with easy accessibility to sky train connected to hotel.
8.3
Clean & spacious room makes my stay a pleasant and comfortable one. Friendly & helpful staff is commendable. Most of all the rates offered by Agoda is good & affordable. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
Kheong Y. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
old hotel with great location.

the hotel is connected to ratchathewi bts.
7.3
stay in this hotel if you wish to avoid traffic jams when travelling in a taxi. stay in this hotel if you wish to save more on transport. asia hotel is connected to ratchathewi bts. therefore, you do not have to bargain with taxi-drivers on the fare. the bts is so convenient and it brings you to everywhere including the airport at a low costs. you will be amazed how much you can save.
Hotel Feature Tip: connected to ratchathewi bts.
Vong C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
good location and nice room

great location
7
This is the second time we booked Asia hotel via Agoda. Will book again
Shirley R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
Hotel in good location but more 3 star than 4 star

Very close to MBK Shopping Centre area and BTS stop attached to hotel - very convenient
9
This hotel is good if you intend to do a lot of shopping in Bankgok. It's very close to my favourite shopping centre MBK and on the second floor of the hotel you can walk directly into the BTS to travel to other shopping areas. It's getting a bit old so I think it's more three star than four star but still a good hotel.
Wasit P. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with kindness

Location is near BTS skytrain
7.7
I lived in this hotel for 2 times, and I loved it. This time, I booked the room from Agoda (superior room),and when I arrive Superior room isn't available. The receptionist tell me that she will upgrade to the executive room without an extra money. That is very kind of them, and I love this hotel very much. This hotel has a japanese restaurant near them, and I liked japanese food very much.
Steven A. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great location but no in-room wifi

Located next to a subway station
6.3
Just an internet corner - access for 20 min for 200 baht. Poor value. No wi-fi in hotel room. No CNBC or Bloomberg available so won't be able to attract business traveller. Front desk staff are not particularly friendly.
Florence V. Families with older children United States of America, October 14, 2012
Grand Hotel with good service and location

Rooms are clean, ac is great. The BTS is right at the hotel doorstep.
10
We spent 3 nights at the Asia Hotel and we enjoyed our stay. We wanted to be close to the train service and the airport and this hotel was just that. It has two pools and resturants on site with a wonderful breakfast service. I would recommend this hotel.
Saimi R. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2012
lovely hotel & servive with smile

very convinien the location of the hotel
8.7
good hotel friendly staff & location nearby shopping mall sky train also very convinent
Shopping Tip: shopping nearby 10 mins walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04