or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7733 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7733)
Sort by:
Lillemor W. Families with older children Sweden, October 30, 2012
Large central hotel with noisy breakfast area.

Excellent location and nice rooms,
8.7
the hotel has excellent location in bangkok with direct access om second floor to sky trains. this was very convinient for us as we spent several days shopping in the siam malls. the executive rooms were nice but the breakfast area was quite noisy and crowded.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walk or 5 min by Sky Train to Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery and MBT (Siam Center was closed for renovation).
Cheecheong W. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Staff very friendly but hotel no free wifi

Location very convenient with Skytrain connection
7
The hotel lobby and entrance needs to be renovated as the carpet and furniture are old and smelly. However the staff are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Good location near Siam Center and MBK and Pratunam shopping mall.
Veronica A. Groups South Africa, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Reception staff were fantastic
8.3
Booking in at the reception area with a group of 13 was a pleasure the staff handled it well. The hotel was wonderful plenty of light, very clean and comfortable. The fact that the second floor leads out onto the sky train platform was a definite bonus. All upmarket malls were within walking distance. My complaints 1 There was no bacon served with the buffet breakfast. 2 My husband paid 160 baht for a beer which was outrageous, the Seven Eleven store right next door charged 29 baht for the same beer.
Shopping Tip: Try to visit Bangkok over the weekend and visit the weekend market. MBK mall has great bargains and about a ten minute walk from the hotel. Looking at the front of the hotel from the inside, to the left is an exit door just over the road is a small restaurant that serves Thai food I think it was called Ole Restaurant, very good food and good value for your money.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Great room; Excellent hotel; excellent location

Traditonal opulent Asian hotel. Connection to Skytrain and the rest of Bangkok
9
We were extremely happy with our stay. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The location is fantastic right next to the BTS, and with a connecting corridor from the hotel. our room was perfect, very comfortable. We had a couple of minor problems and these were dealt with promptly by the hotel staff. My wife and I will certainly use this hotel again on our visits to Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: The easy access to the BTS is a big plus, and once on the BTS only one stop to Siam, and the rest of Bangkok is easy to get to.
William M. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
centrallt located in shappy area

Close to Siam Discovery Mall
7.7
Check in needs to be speeded up and Wi Fi service should be free
Nightlife Tip: Great entertainment
Thong W. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Ok hotel with good location

Convenient, good location
6.3
The hotel is in a great location located right on BTS line. Travelling was very convenient. The hotel itself however does have some pitfalls. Despite having a booking with a travel agent, check in was a debacle, with an Asian tour group checking in at the same time. The whole process took so long we were unable to go out and enjoy our first night in Bangkok, and settled for a beer in the rock pup over the road. On inspection of our room we (a couple) were provided with two single beds. We ordered a room with a double or queen and when we tried to change was told there are only single beds available. Breakfast was average. Did not let the negatives affect our holiday as we stayed out shopping and seeing the sites only returning to the hotel to sleep.
Hoon H. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
great location and staff are friendly

Convenient location direct from airport rail link to hotel
8.3
Great location as From Airport to Hotel which I took less than 35 mins ! Beat all the traffic jams in Bangkok.Daily travelling to various places via BTS, or change to MRT was super ease to move around. Hotel rooms are clean and appropriate size. Breakfast is ok but if they have more service staff to guide customers or clear the table fast would be good. Will definitely stay in this hotel again
John C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
Great hotel

Great location.
9
My third time staying in this hotel, everything (location, services, room) was awesome until the last when we were checking out. Hotel staff said we lost one of their face towel and have to pay 180bhat but we didn't took it, tried to reasoned with them but since we are rushing for time i decide to just pay up and go. Really like hotel till something like that happen which kind of spoil the trip a bit...
Hotel Feature Tip: Take pics of the room so you won't be accused of losing the items.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Maldives, October 28, 2012
Good hotel in perfect location for shopping

Good location
7
me and my family enjoyed the our trip to bkk unfortunately we spent only night at the hotel cos our main perpose was shopping. was a v good location
Shopping Tip: Perfect location
Wipawan K. Families with young children Thailand, October 28, 2012
Location is great!

Location location location
8.7
The hotel is literally on the sky train station .. near everywhere in the city. The hotel has 2 swimming pool and 1 jacuzzi. The Roof - top pool (12th floor) is beautiful where you can see the city view right from the pool!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05