or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8394)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Basic only with slow reception service

Price-the promotion price was quite good
5
Long wait at reception both on arrival and departure. Booked "double" but we were allocated twin bedded room. Generally a bit run down compared to most Asian hotels. Breakfast very basic - coffee very weak- service not friendly [a few exceptions]. Not a hotel I would choose again.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel will not give you any receipt when you check out -
Gordon M. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel lovely location disappointing internet

Location, staff
8
All aspects of the stay went well and the location of this hotel and free parking included in the room rate are the biggest plus points. The big disappointment is the archaic approach to internet, first charging for it and secondly not providing it in the rooms but in the lobby only. I went to a local coffee shop and for a fraction of the hotel price had unlimited access. I rate hotel features poor because of internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: In a city congested with traffic this hotel is directly connected to the mass transit system by a walkway making many places easily and speedily accessible using Skytrain and subway.
Christina J. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

None
8
Reasonabaly good and well kept hotel situated near to train station. Rooms are good but wifi is expensive.
Christina J. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Good Hotel

None
8
Hotel is near to train station whereby easy to access. HOtels are in good condition.
Siriporn P. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location
8.3
It's very closed to BTS and shopping center are. Room is nice.
Ashleigh B. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2013
Great hotel, close to train station

Pools, Free Jacuzi, Bathtub in room
8.7
The check in process was very long, however the concierge looked after our bags for us then took them to our room. The room was a good size and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was great with amazing water temperature and pressure. There were two pools in the complex and both were very good, however the 12th floor pool was very shallow. The jacuzi on the 5th floor was great as well and very relaxing. The hotel was a short distance to Siam Square and all the shopping but also close proximity to public transport which made it very easy to get to the airport when we checked out. The room was quiet and relaxing and had a lovely view of the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Theres a cabaret show in the hotel each night, which I didn't get to go to but loved that it was there.
Matt D. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 17, 2013
oldie but a goodie

professionally run, all facilities, clean room
6.3
I hadn't stayed at Asia for many years, but it was a good choice for meeting up with some elderly friends who wanted a reasonable standard at a reasonable cost. Many things haven't changed a bit - professional and attentive staff, good-sized room, and all the facilities you need. The bathrooms have been renovated to the better, and the swimming pools remain clean and spacious. On the down-side, the vast, dark lobby hasn't changed either, nor the atmosphere which is much more tour-group than Thailand. It was disappointing that wifi has not yet reached the bedrooms, and that it is exorbitantly priced in the lobby. The traffic on Phayatai Rd has changed too - use the BTS wherever possible.
Pek L. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Good hotel but ancient rooms even renovated

Great location next to BTS
5.3
Location is great at Asia Hotel as it is linked to the BTS. Breakfast is good too with wide variety though not quality for the price you pay. Room service is great. The bathroom choked but was quickly rectified.
Travel tip: Great for shopping and eating places
Josefin L. Families with young children Sweden, January 17, 2013
ok hotel in a good location

closeness to the skytrain a big plus when travelling with children
7
Our family of 5 (children aged 4,6,8yrs) had two twin rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were good. The location of the hotel was good- Skytrain station from the hotel entrance and walking distans to the shoppingmalls of siam square. We didn't have breakfast included and bought it seperately and found it expensive. The hotel had a nice internet corner but to our surprise no free wiFi or internet.
Martin S. Families with young children Sweden, January 17, 2013
Great location but nedds a renovation

spot on at Siam
6.7
we stayd for tree nights at the hotel. It was ok the hole hotel but it needs a make over. There was not Internet in the rooms witch is unbelivebel in year 2013. The staff was friendly and helpfull. They had two pools witch our kids liked when we had a break in the middle of the day. I can recomend Asia hotels if you want a fairly cheap hotel in the midle off Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Siam ocean world in Siam Paragon shoppingcenter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03