or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7865 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7865)
Sort by:
Kittima R. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2012
Great location

Great location
9.3
I think after renovate the room . It is good and we should back to stay here. the room is clean and good . I like the cleaniness. The hotel is close to BTS . You can use short time to go and use BTS. It is near the airport link station . If you travel alone to Suwanaphum airport. I think good choice to stay here.
Shopping Tip: Near siam paragon and siam centre
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
nice hotel with good service

link to bts
7.7
very good service and clean room,link to bts,near shopping area
Shopping Tip: mbk,siam
Mai T. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2012
Nice & new hotel, good location

Good location, valuable hotel
7.3
I stayed in this hotel 3 nights. First impression is red symbol color of Tune. Nice and clean hotel with new facilities. However, room is small, no cabinet. Unfortunately, there was some ants in my bed -uninvited guests. I booked with the promotion price, so it is worth hotel. Staffs are ok, but need more friendly. They need to welcome guest with more smile.
Wei H. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great hotel

Near to BTS
6.7
The hotel was great, Great food, excellent service, Nice ambience, good location. Easily able to travel to anywhere u want to. There is a mini mart in the hotel. Do not need to walk out to get a snack. Breakfast buffet was good. Although the variety was there, the choices were the same through out my stay.
Mai T. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2012
Convenient hotel

Close to BTS skytrain, can walk to MBK, good location
7.3
I stayed 2 days here. Everything was good, I found everything I need such as shopping, restaurant, and also massage.
Nightlife Tip: Massage shop is next to hotel - 200 baht for 1 hour foot massage, very refreshing
Chawewan B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
good service mind

next to BTS staion
10
the price is more reasonable,the room is very comfortable and clean,toilet is very nice,breakfast is much more and delicious,easy to go to shopping mall like MBK,Paragon ,Siam center,Saim Discovery,Central World,Zen,access by BTS that next to the hotel,Ratchthavi station. I am very happy. Sure,I will come back to this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Near the center shopping mall of Bangkok ,access by BTS
Muhamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Fairly good hotel with warm service.

Near to the train services
8
It's a fairly convenient hotel next to the train station for ferrying one around the city.The hotel is also close to several shopping centres and night markets,which again makes it convenient for those who likes shopping and dining. The hotel is also good value for money and the services provided are warm and friendly.It's especially good destination for tourists to Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: The shopping centres in the vicinity of the hotel caters for all types and categories of shoppers from those who go for the cheapest right up to those with discerning tastes.
Anthony C. Groups November 17, 2012
Large Hotel with very polite attentive Staff

Large rooms with shower & bath. Good restaurants one with entertainment until 9. Location excellent. Swimming Pool, Gym.
10
We have used this Hotel 7/8 times now and never been disappointed. Food always excellent. Large buffet breakfast.Staff excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping also. Walking distance to MBK. Actually on BTS Line. Easy access all areas.
Andre G. Solo travelers South Africa, November 16, 2012
Excellent location but unfortunately very run-down

Clean, Excellent location
7.3
I booked Asia Hotel for ONE reason: to play tennis for the duration of my stay. Unfortunately the tennis court is not accessible due to construction next door of a new condo. The hotel should mention this on their website and also to customers. I was very disappointed as I moved from Le Meridien Bangkok Hotel specifically for this reason. The Asia Hotel as a superb location due to being connected to the BTS railway, but the hotel is in desperate need of a make-over due to it being very run-down. Friends of mine warned me upfront which means the perception is long time out there that Asia Hotel is run-down. The room was however very neat and clean and room service very friendly. The lady handling the towels at the rooftop pool was not friendly though; I thought it worthwhile to comment as I regard Thai people as the most friendliest people on the globe. The gym was very well equipped and although everything in the hotel very clean and neat and in working order, the hotel really needs a renovation and make-over. The room rates can be increased easily as guests will be willing to pay a higher price if the hotel has a more recent and modern appeal; it made me think of a late 70's hotel and I was expected ladies with honeycomb hairstyles in the setting (interior & exterior design-wise) it is at the moment. The singing man at the one restaurant in the lobby area is a total No-No and very dated to modern lifestyle. One expect a hotel that features 21 century standards and not something which reflects the 70's or 80's. Please give the hotel a complete make-over as it has a great location!! Lastly but not the least: not having wifi in the rooms as an option is totally not acceptable for a hotel in such prime location.
Brett H. Couples New Zealand, November 16, 2012
Excellent location and busy hotel

Location, buffet breakfast, top floor pool
8
We had a premier room with city views we found the room to be comfortable and adequate for our needs. Internet was an issue at times otherwise an enjoyable stay - wife loved the proximity to everything sopping wise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01