or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7690 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7690)
Sort by:
William M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
centrally located

close to Siam Discovery Mall
8.3
Check in takes far too long and must be speeded up
Nadav N. Couples Israel, October 25, 2012
Very bad treatment from the staff

close to MBK
2
A lamp fell on my head while I was in bed. All the staff cared about is that I don't have picture of the lamp that fell on me. They didn't even say sorry, however they did charge me for phone calls I didn't perform - be ware....
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't take this hotel !
Pang K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Nice n have big room

Easy to get around!
7.7
good n cozy.clean n tidy!near to mbk,siam square n others shopping mall.the train station is exactly outside the hotel do us very convenient to get around!
Shopping Tip: Anywer u like to go is convenient ......
Goh Y. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great hotel and service

The hotel is fantastic, convenient and clean
10
It's lovely and service is gd . I hv been going to Bangkok almost yearly and that us the only hotel I will stay.
John R. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
Excellent Choice in Bangkok

Room-Breakfast-Location
8.7
It is hard to find a better choice for a hotel in Bangkok. The Asia Hotel has a great rate for a room that has everything that you need. The breakfast that is included is quite good and the hotel has a number of other restaurants for lunch and dinner. The hotel is directly connected to the BTS Skytrain which makes getting to/from the airport very easy as well as allowing ready access to the rest of Bangkok.
Monrada S. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2012
Good location and reasonable price

Clean and comfortable room
6.7
We stayed only one night. This hotel has very good location.We could access to BTS to go to shopping center.But they have one bad point>> the sound of the air condition was very loud.It disturbed. I could not sleep.
Jarupan N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 24, 2012
Perfect location but the problem is telephone

Location
8
My third time staying here. The second time I got room 801 and this time room 701. Both of them are corner room, and I found it hard to find telephone signal. (I use GSM/AIS). The room telephone kept beeping every 10 minutes which was annoying. Oh another thing is they provide electric kettle for room 801 but not 701. The noise from the construction site nearby can be heard in the middle of the night. However the overall room condition was ok - old but spacious,clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: - Cheap & nice foodstalls are available on the road side in front of the hotel. You can find noodles, fruit, fried chicken, Pad Thai and fried mussels with less than 50% of the price of food in the hotel. - I tried Dim Sum at the Great Wall restaurant in the hotel but found it not as good as the reviews posted in many sites.
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
A little bited dated, but an excellent location...

Perfect for skytrain access
7.7
the asia hotel is getting a little bit tired now, but you really cannot get a better hotel for skytrain access. there is a walkway directly into the ratchatewi bts station, which makes getting around bangkok on public transport very easy... although it could do with a bit of a makeover, i would still recommend this hotel. breakfast was ok, but not brilliant - however, there should still be something to suite everyone's needs. the location alone makes it worth a stay.
Xin K. Couples China, October 23, 2012
Great location

just mins to bts
10
just mins walking to bts. 1 bts station to siam. nice service.
Debbie E. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Best location

Location,breakfast
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel a lot of times. I find it the most convenient to all bangkok has to offer. The check in staff are great and the room cleaners also. Breakfast is good with lots of choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: I went to the new show that is playing in the Play house at the hotel. I enjoyed it and would recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02