Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 10881 reviews

5815 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10881)
Sort by:
Brami S. Couples France, October 3, 2015
personnel peu aimable et concierge escroc

chambre
5.3
for the price the room is just okay but highly unfriendly staff and worst: unable to get a taxi willing to put the meter through the concierge of the hotel it directs you as to private drivers who take you 7 or 8 times the price or taxis that you take a corresponding package 4 times the price impossible not to get ripped off by taxi out of the hotel
Report this review
Kannikar B. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2015
Nice place to stay

quick access to public transportation / reasonable price
10
Report this review
Maya F. Families with young children Israel, October 2, 2015
OK hotel

location
6
The hotel in general is nice. Clean, good location (close to Siam mall, MBK, sky train station...). The staff at the reception were not very fluent in English. We made a mistake with our reservation and tried to work it out with them but it felt like they were not very willing to help us (told us to speak to Agoda...). Also they asked us for a 1000 BHT cash deposit which was kind of odd... The hotel is not the newest one you can find but it is in good shape and other than the reception problem we had it was ok in general.
Report this review
Meng K. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2015
Location

Price, Location and near to BTS
7.7
Report this review
Fat C. Couples Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
Nothing changed, nothing special!

Location, location, location!
6.3
This is one of my numerous times staying in that hotel. As the title, nothing changed or special. The attitude and service of the front desk staff are the same. I mean, if you don't fight with them, you cannot get what you requested. But this time, I feel glad that the safe box inside the room is workable. Same as used to be, the free wifi is "free of wifi" if you don't surf internet near the room door.
Report this review
Rex T. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2015
Big hotel in a good location

location. Large room. Gym
8.3
my stay at Asia hotel was okay. The hotel is very large and is geared toward business groups. The lobby is a bit chaotic and noisy. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a trouble with the wifi in my room and the manager had to bring up a router. The location is very central Which is the best part of the hotel and the gym. Even thou my stay was good I would probably like to stay at a smaller quieter hotel as the chaos of Bangkok should be left on the streets not the lobby.
Report this review
Goh P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2015
best place very near BTS

Big room
9.3
Report this review
Ria C. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2015
Smelly Hotel and rude staff and no SAFE hotel

Location
3
The hotel is horrible. Smelly and dirty. Room is dirty and filthy. Staff are rude especially the guy who worked at the front desk. The hotel did not give enough soap and shampoo. Foods are horrible. Room is thin. I can hear people screaming and talking from other room. This hotel had direct floor to BTS and there is no security there so anyone can easily walk up to your room upstair. No safety at all. read : NO SAFE.
Report this review
Hionghwee G. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
Very old hotel

location, location, location
7.3
We enjoyed staying at Asia Hotel Bangkok because of its location. It is 1 BTS stop away from the airport line and 1 BST stop away from the main shopping belt. But it is a very old hotel and the breakfast offering is becoming stale. I have stayed in this hotel almost everytime I am in Bangkok and I will continue because of its room rate and location.
Report this review
Kannikar B. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2015
Great staying

Conveniece and easy access to public transportation
10
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 5815 reviews Next page
Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08