Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7913 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7913)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Good hotel right at the skytrain

friendly staff good location for transport nice comfortable rooms
9
we had a nice time the staff were very friendly and the position of the hotel right at the skytrain station made it great for getting around to the sights in Bangkok very cheap and efficient transport. The room was large and very clean the room keepers were great. There were plenty of restaurants in the hotel but we preferred to eat out in the local restaurants which were plentiful we would stay at the asia hotel again if the price was similar to what we paid this trip. the only downfall is that you had to pay for wifi which in this day and age shold be free and in the rooms for this class of hotel
Jerome W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
Clean, Decent and Nostalgic

Clean, Friendly Staff and Good Location
7.3
It was pleasant and I have myself extended for another night. The Duty Manager (Miss Mai) was very helpful with my extension. With her great assistance, the extension was a breeze. Easy and fast and I need not to queue too long for the exchange of room keys.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
everything was great.

location, service, food
8.3
our asia bangkok hotel stay was very nice. one night there i took my wife to the lady-boy show and she was surprised at what a nice show for the small money we spent. when we first arrived the hotel check in clerk asked me why i booked 2 identical rooms ? i replied it must have been an error. we only needed 1 room for the 3 day stay. they were very sharp to ask me to notify agoda and tell them. agoda was excellent at seeing the mix up from myself or possibly them and refunded to me within 1 business day 1 room refund to my credit card 100% with no question's asked... thank you agoda your awesome....
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
3MINS WALK FROM BTS..

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION AND LOCATION
7.3
Hotel location was right beside BTS Ratchadewi and 15mins walk from Platinum Plaza (Shopping paradise). 2 stops from MBK, 1 stop from Siam Paragon, 7 stops from Chatuchak Weekend market.. and Airport railway express (15mins to airport) is 1 stop away! Room is large and clean, with the basic amenities provided... Not a huge variety / selection of Breakfast though. Naraya boutique located in Asia hotel too. Overall a very value for money hotel! Highly recommended..
Kirill R. Families with young children Finland, January 12, 2014
Not bad

Location, price, train station
6.3
The hotel is very old and out of date. Pictures in the internet were probably taken years ago. There were cracks on the roof at the entrance hall and bathroom was out of date. Internet is very expensive - 200 baht or almost 5 EUR/20 minutes and there is no free internet even in the lobby. We solved problem by buying local sim card for internet use 500 baht for 1 month and 1 Gb. But the location is excellent - right in the heart of Bangkok, near shopping centers and everything and it is worth money we paid.
Henrik B. Couples Denmark, January 12, 2014
The hotel is big and unfriendly.

The best thing to say about Asia Hotel is the location. There is nothing else worth. mentioning.
4.3
It took around 15 minutes to check in. No line just very slow personel. The in the booking mentioned requests was not takes into consideration when we were checked in. Check out took around 20 minutes. Short line and very slow and unprofessional personel. The room was old and a little run down. The bed was soft and not soft as in comfortable. Soft as in worn out. Location near Skytrain is very handy for getting around. And that should be the only reason for staying in Asia Hotel.
Korrakot W. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
very dirty room

good location
5.7
Moataz T. Couples Egypt, January 11, 2014
perfect ill always go there

rooms were perfect the staff were ammazing they gave me an upgrade without me asking pool were nice
9.7
it was nice and relaxing the staff were amazing and extremely helpful fast and efficient no lines for check in or check out no lines for breakfast the price was unbelievable for a hotel that's very well located and equipped it seemed like a 5 star hotel not 4 the breakfast was OK and the internet was expensive but they gave us a sim card for the phone to use which had internet that was cheap the metro was an exit from the 1st floor what more would anyone want but we took the toktok it was more fun 50 to 100 bht to anywhere as the hotel is centrally located
Boon K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location, breakfast, location
8.3
It is not the 1st time I stayed in Asia, although Hotel may be old, the location is excellent, easy access & it linked to BTS station, breakfast is good. It is also near to massage parlours.
Desmond K. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Rustic and good

Coziness, rustic good old feel and sentimental
8.3
Though hotel was very old already but it was in a good location with easy access to public transport and to those popular shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06