Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 11341 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11341 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

LAMA P. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Old, tired and lack luster
1. Easy access to sky train, 2. Spacious room, 3. Efficient house keeping
Asia Hotel is perhaps one of the old hotels in Siam area of Bangkok. It looks old, tired and lackluster. Perhaps it has not undegone a refurbishment for a long time. The entrance lobby was full of noise and lack seating. Although my room was quite spacious, its decor was very old. The carpet looked dirty and the uphlostry looked over used. The bath room lacked contemporary appliances like hand shower and thermal control shower. The room lacked adequate pillows. The wifi was free but not very functional. One wifi address was not sufficient for a large hotel full of tourists. The hotel management has to improve the ambience if they want to be competitive with more modern and sleek hotels in the area. I think I will never check-in to Asia Hotel again.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Sriram V. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good and clean at the heart of the town
close to BTS,city centre
Hotel was good and comfortable. WIFI in rooms was not present. Overall good. if price was little less, would be unmatchable. Staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Valentina F. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Ok, no praise but no complains either
Good enough hotel, very good position to visit the Chatuchak Market being right on the Skytrain, MBK shopping center is 10 minutes walking from there. Not good for a night stroll (nothing to see and not many restaurants). We chose it specifically because it was our second stay in Bangkok and we wanted to visit the market. If that's not your priority I'd suggest to stay somewhere on the Sukhumvit or Banglamphoo (depending on your tastes). The 2 pools are nice and they also have a nice jacuzzi.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Carlos B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great hotel
Hotel is perfect
Reviewed January 24, 2016

nila V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Ok hotel
For price what we paid we were so happy , good hotel with short walking to MBK , water taxi can take you to Grand Palace, nice big lobby
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Aleksandra D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, staff, value for money
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Wai M. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
If you are solely for shopping this hotel is good
Location, location and location
It was okay. They need to change the mattress because it was too old and uncomfortable to sleep in.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Gek N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Bangkok Good Hotel
Food, friendly staff and clean room
Very good
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Michella W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
great location
location, location, location
Super location, hotel is connected directly to BTS Ratchadewi. Lots of street food nearbythat opened till late night. Room is very clean and nice, despite it being a relatively old hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Michael K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Affordable Hotel, bad service
Rooms are ok, location is good.
The rooms are nice, everything is fine with this. But the staff and the service is really bad. First they needs more 50 Minutes to check in 3 couples before we were able to check in. Bad organized. After that we really felt uncomfortable at the restaurant because they seems to be in a rush.
Reviewed January 20, 2016