Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7679 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7679)
Sort by:
Asad R. Couples Pakistan, December 26, 2013
Not much to talk about

Access to Public Transport, good breakfast, central location
4.7
+ Check in and Check out were quick + Buffet breakfast has a wide variety of quality food + Hotel has a direct connection to the public inter-city trains - Room service is an absolute disaster serving up stale food ( tried it just once so could be a one-off case but in the service industry you can't afford event one off cases. - Staff at check in was professional but during check out staff members were not coordinated. We were first given the OK after check out that the room has been checked an all is ok, bill was cleared and we were ready to leave when I asked for a copy of my bill and another staff member prompted the one dealing me in local language and they then told me that a "laundry bag" was missing from my room and they will charge me for that if I don't return it, I returned the bag which I had kept for my unwashed clothes, the bag is considered to be a complimentary item in almost all 4 + stars hotels. - This one may not affect all hotel guests, but the ones who use toilet showers (the one next to WC) they will have to do without them since they are not available in the bathrooms.
Sakuntala C. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2013
comfortable and great located

comfortable , great located ,convenient can go anywhere with sky train include air port
8
Greatreat and convenient we love it!Staying here you can go shopping as near to many grand shopping mall such as Platinum,MBK and Siam Discover and Paragon (good quality band stuffs and good price).Sky train is next door to the hotel that can take you anywhere without traffics.
Yosi R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
i love this hotel with reasonable price

central position, easy access, low price
7
i love, and i like this hotel, especially with the low price. and easy to get access for transportation.
Pauline M. Couples France, December 26, 2013
Very practical hotel

Location / Price / Swimming pool
6.7
Asia Hotel is a huge, hectic place. However, the value for money is quite good given the central location, easy access to the skytrain and to major shopping malls. There are two swimming pools which is also appreciated. The big drawback is the Internet: 700 baht/day is definitely not good! (FYI: small internet cafe on the same side of the street, about 150 meters from the hotel exit on your right hand side, near a noodle shop. 30 baht for 1 hour connexion).
Chan G. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Pleasant stay

Next to BTS station, centrally located, near airport express
7.3
The hotel is well located next to BTS station for easy accessibility to many parts of Bangkok. However, I find the air con in room too cold even at low.
Andy I. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
no free wifi, long check in

near to BTS & MBK, value for money
7.3
Pleasant stay to shopping & sightseeing, including low price on meal & shop
Steven S. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Very comfortable stay and quick access to BTS.

Friendly staff, large rooms, and great variety of restaurants and shops inside of the hotel.
8.3
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at Asia Hotel Bangkok. The room size for the money was great, the only issue I had with the room was that there weren't an abundance of electrical sockets and the bed was two twin sized beds moved together instead of a queen or king sized mattress.Also, the bathtub drain was clogged and drained very slowly, if you stood in the shower for about 10 minutes, the bathtub would be almost completely full of water. The check in time was very long, almost 40 minutes, but the staff was very kind and very willing to help me and answer my questions. The hotel is very conveniently attached to the BTS (train) station and is just a 5 minute walk within the hotel to the station. I can't stress how convenient this was, as walking to the train will be a common part of most travelers' days in Bangkok. There are a variety of restaurants in the hotel, including, Brazilian, Chinese, and Vietnamese cuisines, including places to get cakes and other sweets. There are also gift and tailoring shops in the hotel. For the price that I paid to stay at this hotel, I am more than satisfied with what I received, and any problems that I had here were fairly minor and easily overlooked for the positive experience that I had there.
Tam J. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2013
reasonable price, nice atmosphere, convenient

good location, nice service, reasonable price
8
Osama H. Solo travelers Egypt, December 26, 2013
convenient

location,access to the BTS
8
Best thing is the connecting to the BTM station,but it's very hard to move between them if you have heavy baggage.There are steps 2-3times to reach there.I wish they make slopes at least.Room is clean and quiet.
King C. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
A good choice for self-traveller

Good location for BTS, Near shopping center, Good breakfast
8
I extend my trip in Bangkok for personal holiday. This hotel is still my only choice because my flight was 10:30 am. It directly connect to BTS station and it is easy to take airport link. It make sure that I can get the flight on time. However, if the BTS closes, you will be very troublesome. There is very difficult to take other public transport in Bangkok. I had got a bad experience once during the past few days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01