My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (7541)
Sort by:
Raymond B. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Great location for shopping

Close to shops restaurants public transport
8.3
The stay was pleasant but had a smokers room and it stank
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
Convenient location

Location excellent. Buffett Breakfast. Room Service excellent value
7.3
We have stayed at the Asia numerous times over the past 5 years. The Breakfast is always the same It is becoming rather tired, especially the Bathroom area. No great difference between Superior, Deluxe or Premier Room, so don't pay extra.
Adi P. Families with young children Indonesia, November 9, 2013
Good Location, Nice and Convenience

Friendly staff, clean and big room, near BTS station
8.7
Fast check in, the room is clean and huge. Free upgrade from superior to executive room. Good breakfast. The worst thing is no free wifi in room and lobby, charges apply and very expensive. Have connecting sky way to BTS Rachadewi at 2nd floor, so easy access to airport and everywhere. Hotel is old and need renovation. Overall still recomended and great value of money.
Chang C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
Great

Good location
8.7
There is an entrance to the subway station, very convenience.
Wutnipong W. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Clean and quiet

Clean room, good service , and good location
10
Noppawan P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2013
Great location accesing to everything you want

Location, room, view from room
9.3
I think they just renovated the hotel, so the room is very nice with splendid city view. But it'd be very good if they have free wifi.
Gek N. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Good room but not good service

Good location, clean rooms , spacious
8
No boiling water kettle and slippers was provided as hotel staff says we book through Agoda and it's under sale price but base on the price I pay..I can easily get a room with the above items provided. feel cheated!!!
Anthony R. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
Hotel is centrally located and reasonable but old.

MRT is accessible
6.7
Internet in the lobby is in Thai and had a hard time using it. Rooms are old but staff tries to keep it clean.
Li W. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
average, unexceptional.

easy access from and to airport, near shopping areas, easy access to transportation.
5
i booked this hotel cause its just a step away from the bts, so we can get there easily from the airport as we know that its the fastest way rather than taking cab which takes longer cause of the traffic in the city. about the hotel,it's quite an old type of hotel.we went there by train, and its good that they have this connecting entrance from the bts but we have to carry our luggage all the way down through staircase as they don't have elevator and unluckily the escalator that time was under repair.it took awhile to check-in ,the guy who assist us is very friendly even though he couldn't communicate well in english. we went to our room,its spacious enough, quite clean (my wife saw a cockroach in the toilet), the shower is quite rusty that makes it difficult to turn. and there's an odd smell in the room (like a old cabinet kind of smell). inside the room there were no hot water pot and no bottle water, coffee and teas and no wifi,w/c is so common for most hotels. i ask the front desk if i can get one kettle for the room, they said its not allowed, rather they can jus give me a cup of hot water which is chargeable. i ask if they have wifi they said we have to pay, i ask for extra pillow they said its chargeable.so basically anything you ask for extra,you have to pay! which we find so ridiculous.the next day, morning, there was someone knocking on the door, it was a house keeping asking if we wanted to clean the room. we haven't even woke up yet. the next day it happen again, but this time they called on the phone. it's just so annoying cause we press the "do not disturb" and yet they still ask for it. its nice that they're giving service to clean ur room but not to the extend that you are disturbing your guest.we just find it unusual, as we've been travelling every year and we never experience this things to any hotels we've been to.they also have a sauna but unfortunately its under construction.so,in conclusion i don't think we will ever stay here again.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2013
Convenience to pubic transportation (BTS)

Convenience, Affordable and Friendly Staffs
8.3
Enjyable one but eating almost the same breakfast for the 6 days stay. Room for improvement

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02