or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8020 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8020)
Sort by:
Warunchalee C. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
Best location

Location,public transport, shopping
7.7
Easy access to public transportation and very close to shopping center of Bangkok
Norhaslina M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
FANTASTIC

Great Location, Spacious room, Nice staff
8
The hotel just great as it near to train station. Will come again..we love this hotel.
Panuwat T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
Comfortable hotel and easy to travel

Centrally-located, close to major attractions, competent staffs
8
Pratishka R. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2013
Decent for a night or two

-Great location
5
Guan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Excellent location

Old but comfortable hotel near all amenities.
8.3
We booked executive room for the 3 of us. But was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a much bigger premier room. We always stay at this hotel for more than 30 years or so. The Ratchathewi BTS Sky Train Station is located at the second floor of the hotel itself. It is also within walking distance to many shopping malls near by. The only downside is that this hotel has no in room WiFi.
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good location but the bed was too hard

location and price
6.3
It was not very uncomfortable and the furnishing are very old. There is no wifi.
Thuc K. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2013
The hotel is central located

Centrally located
6.3
Siddhartha P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
OK but could be better

location, location, location
7
It was OK. The hotel is really old. The biggest rip off in this place is the internet connectivity. They charge 700 B (25 USD!) per day for a wifi hook up to one device!!! It should be free! The breakfast is strangely boring despite the fact they are wasting food each morning. They should hire a CHEF to supervise the quality and variation in the breakfast menu. We stayed there 5 days and it was the same all day, plus most items were not up to the quality or taste (even fruits such as papaya or pineapple was not of the quality one would normally find on the streets of Bangkok!) . To make it worse, they had NO CONTROL for the air con ducts in the entire breakfast area - and they kept it COLD to make the guests the move out quickly!! YES, THAT IS TRUE, the hotel was nearly full and they PUSHED guests away from the breakfast area to create more time for their staff. Instead of allowing breakfast to run into 11 AM mark, they wanted it to end earlier despite the fact the restaurant was SMALL to accommodate all guests! They should make one of the other restaurant space available for breakfast in the future during peak seasons! The other strange thing about this hotel: they charge you 400 B for using /taking their room sleepers! They also charge you 150 B for using a regular laundry bag that is provided in the closet. It was not a basket, just a cloth bag - the usual type!
Wiraguna W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Good location

Location
6.3
Stay is average, standard amenities, no toothbrush so we need to buy in 7/11 next to hotel. Easy access to public transport and airport as it is connected to BTS. But 1 receptionist in the breakfast restaurant (young lady) is very rude & impolite. When check-in, we asked & were told that our child (3 year-old, height 95 cm) can have free breakfast as she is still under 120 cm. Tom morning, the receptionist insist that we need to pay for our child in her very arrogant style in front of many people queuing behind us, but even though we have informed her what the check-in staff tell us, she still insist..we don't want to argue much on this so we just about to buy bf coupon on check-in counter.. luckily, her senior supervisor come and told her that our child is still free and say sorry for our inconvenience, while the young lady didn't say anything & looked very indifferent. Seems like the young junior receptionist doesn't know the rules & has caused embarrassment to us for her lack of knowledge & arrogant attitude.
Bent J. Families with young children Denmark, December 27, 2013
Good value for money

Cheap, fieldly staff , centrally located
7.3
Overall a god hotel. We got an upgrade so our room was nicer than during previous stays. Internet is very expensive. Strange for such a large hotel. Go to the café around the corner and use their internet for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06