Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 9605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (9605)
Sort by:
William M. Families with older children Australia, August 2, 2015
Check- in times

location location clean
6.3
Had to wait too long for check in .the staff in reception were rather rude and very unhelpful towards my wife who is of Thai nationality,it is just as well that I did not accompany her on this trip, anyway after what she told me I find your hotel hard to recommend,we have travelled to Bangkok on many occasions and have never had a problem with any of the many hotels we have stayed at,
Report this review
Rodney C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Hotel comfortable but dated

Sky train station at the hotel. Close to shops. Value for money.
8
Our stay at the Asia Hotel was comfortable and enjoyable. It is very convenient to shops and tourist attractions via the BTS sky train at it's front door. Although the hotel is dated, it's still comfortable and the staff are very helpful. We will use the hotel in future.
Report this review
Taw T. Couples Myanmar, August 1, 2015
close to bts

good food,close to bts and nice two swimming pool
6.7
Asia hotel is direct link to sky train.It is close to siam paragon and mbk shopping malls.
Report this review
Alex U. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2015
Very underwhelming

Location on BTS line
5.3
I booked this hotel based on its location and the high review score. Unfortunately, I just don't see the appeal. The staff is well meaning and professional, but it's the hotel itself that really underwhelms. The rooms are dark and very dated. In fact the same could be said of the entire hotel itself. The pools are small and certainly not on par with hotels in either the 4 star or even 3 star categories. The decor is 70s Thailand and I don't mean that in a good, campy way. Breakfast only runs from 6:30am till 9:30 which is crazy given the enormous number of tour groups staying at the hotel and the fact that some people may want to sleep in on their vacations. Speaking of which, this place seems to have gone the way of the tour group bookers as they were constantly clogging the reception area and pools. I booked 3 nights but ended up just leaving after the first. I will never stay here again.
Report this review
Choo T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2015
satisfactory stay

good location, easy to get food and near shopping centres
7.3
Good overall. Only the receptionists were not helpful and not courteous. The bellboys were helpful and the hotel maids did their job well.
Report this review
Elena I. Solo travelers Russia, August 1, 2015
Quick stay

Location, service, main lobby
9
Fine, but no local food restgaurant
Report this review
Anthony A. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2015
Location & $$

proximity to BTS. Not expensive.
7.3
Colleagues and friends just want to have a get away in Bangkok. Choose Asia Hotel for it location near BTS. It is also affordable for all. Breakfast slightly miserable of choice. Room air con, seem to be too cold. Check in & out take quite long.
Report this review
Wen J. Families with young children Singapore, July 30, 2015
A basic 4 star hotel

Cleanliness, comfort, near shopping mall
7.7
Report this review
Chee M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Shopping and dining

No no no
3.7
Not convenient to shopping places. Can get better hotels elsewhere with the same rate.
Report this review
Teik M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2015
nice hotel, clean and comfortable

location, easy access around bangkok city. clean room, well maintained.
9
It was a pleasant stay. All facilities are working, clean room and easy access with the BTS train
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06