or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8211 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8211)
Sort by:
Lin L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Bias Service

location
5.7
Though the hotel has been renovated, service of the staff is still something that needs GREAT improvement. Asian and Westerner guests are treated very differently. We needed a metered taxi and went to the receptionist, who directed us to the concierge. At the concierge, when told that we needed a metered taxi, the Bell Captain told us to go and look for one of the Bell Boys to get assistance. No Bell Boy was in sight. In the end, we had to walk 1km before we managed to get a metered taxi. However, when the Bell Captain and Bell Boys see a Westerner guest, they would greet him/her MILES AWAY and check whether a hotel taxi or metered taxi is required. Why the vast difference in service level? Are Asian guests paying lesser? Or is our money of inferior value? This will be my last stay at Asia. No more of being treated like 2nd class citizens!!!
Sao K. Groups Cambodia, November 23, 2014
unhappy 2 nights stay at asia hotel

great location, good surrounding, easy access to BTS
6
Stayed 2 nights (3 rooms, 7 people + 1kid) Wifi did not work, very slow check in & check out, asked to charge for missing towel, unpleasant staff.
Robert S. Couples India, November 22, 2014
Asia Hotel was the best choice because of location

Location, Accessability & Room.
8
It was our second time staying over at the Asia Hotel. We found the convenience of the location ideal due to accessability right from the airport and onto the shopping areas close by.
Shan L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
One night business stay.

Location, Affordable, Nothing fancy.
7.3
Almost every time stay in Bangkok, would try to stay in this hotel, as the metro station is connected and next to the hotel. Although hotel is old and nothing fancy, but transport is very easy.
Keith D. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Maintenance

postion, foyer, food
6.3
Found the bathroom dirty, not from lack of cleaning but lack of maintenance. Repairs badly carried out. Lack of WIFI facility on 10th floor, needed to go to foyer for reception of WIFI. Excessive time to book out waiting for someone to check mini bar. Prior to this visit always stayed at "Centra Central Hotel" but unfortunately was booked out. The "Centra Central" is a far better hotel an should be reflected in its ratings.
Choo W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
Simple and Good

Cheap, cosy room and location
7.7
This is the 2nd time I stay in Asia hotel and my overall experience was good. Especially the easily access of the BTS to other nearby shopping centre.
Ling J. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2014
Convenient Location

Location, Comfort & Value for money
8
This is my 5th times staying in this Hotel. Love it and will come back again!
Trang T. Couples Vietnam, November 19, 2014
Good

location, food and services
9.7
good location with the BTS nearby and many street foods around. services are good, friendly and useful.
Apinun T. Business travelers Thailand, November 18, 2014
good location with some bad staff

good location, comfort room
5.7
Ok but dont like some front desk
Toh C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Asia hotel service quality.

Good Location. Friendly and harding working room service maids and bell boy.
5.3
Not good: 1. Booked a queen size not given. 2. request for high floor not given. 3. slow during in-check ,2 pm room still not ready. 4. bath tub tap spoilt. 5. noisily tourist 5. no free Wi-Fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06