or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8670 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8670)
Sort by:
Kalavati A. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2015
Location

Location location location
4.3
Good
Lie F. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2015
It's cheap but be prepared for a low svc standard

Location, cheap
4.3
The rate is relatively cheap but do not expect 4-star service. Check the food you eat, just an advice..
Debbie E. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
location

Location, cost, 24hr check in
7.7
I am a repeat customer and will stay again
Catherine M. Families with young children Thailand, January 21, 2015
good

1) near BTS . 2) at down town ..3) price. .
8
Good.
Rattanawadee S. Couples Thailand, January 21, 2015
Very comfortable hotel

Comfortable, Convenient and clean
8.7
Siu K. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Good Hotel in ideal location

Location - next to Sky Train station and near Airport Rail Link and shopping malls.
8.3
Ridzuan R. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
shopping trip

crawling distance to bts station which leads to several hotspots in bkk including the airport
7
Choose Asia hotel coz of its location. Stay was good but i was out shopping and sightseeing almost the whole day....came bck hotel just to sleep and rest.
Franco D. Solo travelers South Africa, January 18, 2015
Great location and lovely staff

Location, lovely staff and clean
8.3
My stay was memorable and I will come back again
Angelia L. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
service
5.7
Hotel should show some interest in regular clients.service was sorely lacking. disappointed as I have stayed there more than 20 times
Hui E. Families with older children Singapore, January 17, 2015
Older hotel, amazing location, good Service

Connected to the BTS Sky Train, friendly effective staff, lots of shops around on the streets
8.3
This hotel really is one of the older hotels in Bangkok. Expect marbled floors, glass chandeliers, a design that's now considered bland and too boxy and blah. The main draw of this hotel is that it's actually connected to the skytrain at level 2 and also has direct access within meters from the front of the hotel. The room was stayed in although purchased at a great deal was a bit mixed in the sense that the facilities were working well but there is need of major imporvements in room such as providing the basic dustbin bag! If you are a 2 star or 5 star hotel you need to have a trash bag or least the bins should be clean looking! We also had a chair which outer layer of metallic material was very badly peeling off and the fact that it hadn't been changed shows the age and upkeep of the rooms. The staff that we interacted with were lovely, efficient and were very helpful. Check in and check out took no more than 10-15 minutes and they were so honest as to let us know that even if we pay for wifi in room the signal may not be very strong, also they extended our check out time by 2 hours because of our flight when we asked them. Overall great service, the housekeeping were excellent too and everyone with very friendly. We can't say much about the in house f&b outlets as we ate at none of them. The prices of a simple fried rice, tom yum soup and thai salad are about 200% above or more in the hotel's restaurant and I believe the same goes for their other outlets! We really enjoyed that the streets at the side of the hotel and around had lots of food carts and a few small cafes that were good and super cheap. The biggest pro about this hotel was the location together with the BTS skytrain which you'd need to access most of bangkok. A pleasant stay overall but the rooms seriously need an overhaul. Great service though and a great value through agoda so it was a positive stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02