Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
10490 reviews

5614 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10490)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples Australia, February 6, 2016
Very convenient

Location Comfort Breakfast ok
8.7
This was our third stay at the Asia Hotel. The location is excellent being adjacent to Ratchathewi BTS station so travel around Bangkok above the traffic is easy. It is also reasonable walking distance to the big shopping malls - MBK and Silom. The pools are good but the water in the Level 5 pool was surprisingly cool. It was winter but the pool probably doesn't get a lot of sun. Breakfast is quite good. However, it is quite expensive and overpriced if you buy it separately. If you are likely to want breakfast book it with the room. The most annoying thing is that on out last two stays it took at least 10 minutes to check out once you were served. Apparently someone needs to go and check your room and this takes ages! The hotel's existing checkout process did not work for us in a sufficiently timely manner and I suggest it be reviewed.
Report this review
Glenn L. Couples Australia, February 4, 2016
Good location, easy to get to on the sky train

Easy to get to/from Bangkok airport. Clean, staff efficient
6.7
Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. We had a three adults sleeping in our room. The third bed was a fold-up bed but was of adequate size and comfortable to sleep in. We had a room only and didn't eat breakfast at the hotel. They have a good sized pool and gym.
Report this review
Marie C. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2016
Worst hotel I've ever had the displeasure of stay!
2.7
Without a doubt the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! They claim to be 4 stars but honestly I've stayed at better backpacker hostels than this place! Its a disgrace and i would say has not been renovated in 50 years. the rooms are musty and covered in mould. The stench unbearable at times. Peeling wallpaper due to dampness and mould underneath and stained carpets you wouldn't walk on in bare feet. Stained walls and furniture. No iron in rooms or tea/ coffee facilities. I honestly felt uncomfortable sleeping in this grotty hotel, the attitude the staff indifferent and not welcoming at all. Quickly transferred the following day to a wonderful cheerful boutique hostel named Bed station Hostel who i could not rate highly enough.
Report this review
Daecha R. Families with older children Thailand, February 2, 2016
Location excellent

Excellent location. Direct entrance from bts ratchathewi to hotel's 2nd floor. Seven eleven right next to the entrance. Hundreds of street food hawkers near around. 5mins walk from MBK mall.
8.3
Stayed for 5nights. It was comfortable and good. Only disappointment was the carpet flooring. Else I'd give 5 star. The bathroom is nice a spacious with separate shower and bath tub.
Report this review
Md K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2016
need new towel set..

location
5.3
Room ameneties was bad.. towel worn out.. lots of rubbish under the bed.. not properly vacuum..
Report this review
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2016
Happy Stay

Location, Transportation, Decoration
8
Good
Report this review
Rachmad S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2016
not satisfied

Location
5.3
Very poor service. Staff suffer in English and not helpfull.
Report this review
Veasna K. Business travelers Cambodia, January 30, 2016
good location for sky train, 15b to siam paragon

connect to sky train station, clean, quiet at higher floor
8
Good. wait too long for check in and out. staff say not soft when iI ask for hotel receipt. she feel unhappy when I try explain her the need of receipt then refer me to contact agoda for receipt.breakfast same food for whole week of my stay: wifi is hard to connect. one of elevator feel not safe (shakng when up and down).
Report this review
Cheng N. Solo travelers Hungary, January 29, 2016
I stayed there three times last year, very onvenie

Location, clean, quiet.
7.3
I stayed there three times last year. I love the location. Breakfast is very average but cheap. Need to have Wifi in room. Lobby needs to be updated. A couple front desk staff need to be more efficient and friendlier. Besides that my stay was over all pleasant.
Report this review
Shome C. Couples Canada, January 28, 2016
Location is great, food average and wifi terrible!

Location, location, location!
5.7
Average.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5614 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05