Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine Club Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Gym Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (867)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Asia hotel staff are friendly

food, location, facilities
9.3
4 nights
Apichart C. Business travelers Thailand, September 13, 2014
Close BTS

Good Location Good Food Good Value
8.7
Upgrade from Superior room to Junior suit,Good location for travel in city,BTS very close Hotel 5 m.,Good breakfast fully thai chiness american foods ,salad,fruits,desert and coffee time 06:00-10:00.
Nattarinka W. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2014
unhelpful staff, no service mind, good location

connect with BTS, bad customer service, no standard
5.3
Actually everything was fine. But I feel disappointed for staffs there. First, they didnt return me my passport while checking in and during my stay, they didnt inform me at all. Untill i was in airport i found that my passport was missing, the hotell staff askedme to pay money for them fot taxi otherwise they cant deliver my passport. I pay 500 baht for nothing, even its not my fault!!! No saying sorry or show any responds!
Chatuphong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
Asia Hotel Bangkok

ok
10
Napaphat G. Business travelers Thailand, September 2, 2014
staff are lazy

location
5
Was ok but expect more.
Khatthareeya S. Business travelers Thailand, August 31, 2014
Best location

location, room, clean
8.7
very good
Dylan J. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, plenty of places in hotel for hanging out with friends, the buffet breakfast
4.3
I've stayed at more than two dozen hotels in Bangkok by now, and the Asia Hotel -- while not a 5-star establishment, has been a real surprise. Primary among the positives is the central location at the Ratchathewi BTS Station (on the Sukhumvit line): The hotel has a direct, connecting bridge to the station on the 2nd floor so you can avoid the gauntlet of taxi drivers and other touts you normally find in front of a large hotel in BKK, and get on your way. The neighborhood is very family-friendly -- no red light district shenanigans on display. You're also walking distance to MBK shopping mall, Siam Discovery mall and Siam Paragon mall. (If you don't want to walk at all, you can take the BTS one stop to get there.) If you're into technology, you can walk about 20 minutes to the regionally famous Panthip Plaza and stroll through five floors of computer shops. At the time I stayed at the Asia' (August 2014), they had a deal for about US$45 / night, which I thought was one of the best values I'd come across in BKK in a long while, given its proximity to everything mentioned above and to several restaurants and mini-marts just outside. On the down side: Well, it looks a little long-in-the-tooth in the lobby (though the rooms are fine), the prices for food and other things in the hotel are very expensive (Wi-Fi is not complimentary, by the way) and while many staff members are very considerate, the Concierge desk is dominated by guys near retirement age who seem more interested in chatting with each other than with helping customers -- I wouldn't seek their help if you wanted to take a cultural tour for instance. That said, and acknowledging the buffet breakfast that is included with the room price, I felt this was an exceptional choice and I'd recommend it for other people visiting the city who don't require an "authentic and traditional" Thai experience at their hotel.
Piotr N. Business travelers Poland, August 24, 2014
Good price quality ratio

location, price , aviliqability
8
The stay of this hotel was quite OK, although hotel is quite old and major renovation would help. Nevertheless is well maintained and is worth the money. The breakfast is so so - there are are many otions just outside hotel. THe location is perfect , close to everything MBK and other major hot spots .
Rochelle T. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
good location

accessibility, value for money, good staff performance
8.3
Very comfortable and near to shopping centers, with access to BTS. Recommended and will definitely stay there again
Wijitra M. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2014
Good staff and good location

Location food and room
10
Very luxury when i stayed at Asia hotel . The hotel close with Rajchathevhi BTS Station that easy to connect to Siam center or anywhere. And about room it very good in resonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Jasmine ClubAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - GymAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01