Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1841 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (1841)
Sort by:
Sweden W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2015
Reasonable hotel with an excellent location

Location, Cleanliness, Concierge
8
We had a pleasant stay in general with no serious problems with our room. The hotel is wonderfully situated next to BTS Ratchathewi and within 10mins walking distance of MBK and Siam Paragon. In addition, Naraya has a shop at the hotel lobby which can make shopping for bags a breeze for the ladies. While the hotel is old, areas were well-maintained and clean.
Simon B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2015
Great Location, Average Staff, Tired Hotel

Location, Gym, Pool
6.7
Initial Desk service was slow, No Iron in Room so had to pay additional to press clothes
Joni S. Solo travelers Sweden, May 4, 2015
Ineffective reception staff

Location, cleanliness and pricing
7
Staff at reception are terribly ineffective. They had 7 active employees around the desk and running back and forth in the back office. We had 2 customers ahead of us trying to check in, in total it took 45 minutes to check in. Also, whenever there was someone at the exchange counter, they took priority over customers checking in. Hotel room was nice and clean, Air Conditioner made a very loud noise a couple of times per hour.
Nareerat P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2015
Pokr service .. Good location

Location
6.3
Very good location with connecting door to sky train radchathewi. Even with 4 star rating, the service is so bad, we were waiting 15 minutes on the phone for such a simply question. We paid for the wi-fi but there was no signal in the room because the connection had reached its limit. There were no actions taken or even an apology from the front staff for this problem. Again really good location for anyone want to shopping in downtown.
Jean-Marie N. Solo travelers France, April 24, 2015
Good location for this hotel but needs renovation

location
6.7
Convenient hotel for its location with direct access to sky train
Angela B. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Stay in Asia hotel

The location
3.7
Staff not helpful and wanted tips all the time Room service very bad Ripped off with hotel " taxi service"
Yew K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2015
honest review

India counter staff, location, nearby 7-11 stores
5.7
The hotel is quite good especially the india national front desk staff. However their house keeping did not seem to do a good job as the blankets is not covered properly and you can see disgusting brown bits. Also cushion have stain on it. But overall still clean. Bed is also comfortable. I will strongly advise you to not take the room with breakfast as the choices are limited and taste bad. I paid for 4 days breakfast but only went down for breakfast for 2 days. Also you can better manage yr time and try out Thai food if you don't opt for the breakfast. I will prob stay in this hotel again but it is a very old hotel.
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 13, 2015
Poor room condition

Good location
6
Room was hot even at night. Safe box was not available in my room. Newspapers delivered only 1 day out of 2 days I stayed. Electrical power point damaged cannot use.
Rick D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
Welcoming and comfortable

The staff is amazing and accommodated you to the best of their ability, felt welcomed and safe. The hotel is connected to the BTS and located by the MBK.
9.7
The hotel is very clean and the staff is amazing. The breakfast was good and affordable. They took great care of me and helpful when I had questions about the area. The hotel is a little older, but did not make a difference in the atmosphere. I will be returning and enjoying this hotel again.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Oman, April 7, 2015
the rooms not so good this time, this is my second

difficult to find metter taxti , if there is they wilk will not follow the metter they ask three time more
6.3
Not so good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02