Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2203 reviews

5876 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (2203)
Sort by:
Warren P. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2016
5.0
4.3
Reception staff are often unhelpful telling you they are fully booked. Can't understand difference between two single beds joined together and one double bed. Poor lighting in rooms means you cannot read. Hotel taxi to airport double the price of street taxis.
Steve P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2016
Great location for a tired and smelly hotel
3.3
This is well situated for shopping at MBK, Paragon & Central, and fairly easy trips to Jim Thompson's, the river taxi and I did the journey to the Palace and Riverside for <100 Baht. However the hotel itself is neither bright nor airey. The corridors have a damp smell to them. The bathroom was clean, but had an "old" feel to it and the toilet still had toilet paper floating in it after several flushes. The bedroom was advertised as a "double" but they gave me a twin with beds pushed together. (Not a problem for me as a single traveler, but someone checking in at the same time with their partner also complained they were being given a different room). Finally they did provide a free wifi code, but I couldn't get a signal in the room, nor in the corridor. Unsure where it was possible to connect! Overall, use this location as a good base to explore other hotels in the area, but I really wouldn't recommend staying at the Asia.
Pak S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Breakfast improve
5.3
Excellent staying, easy accessible to other areas by taking the BTS at door step. But breakfast need to further improve and find no BACON. May be can do some soup base breakfast such as wontan noodle, noodle nam, dim sum...etc
Lin H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2016
Bangkok 4day stay in Asia Hotel
6
Good location, is just beside the BTS, near MBK, Siam area.
Irvano H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2016
Good location
4
This hotel is only good for location and spacious room.
Goh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2016
strategic location
4.3
strategic location, needs refurbishing on this 60' old hotel
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2016
Poor wifi
6.7
Everything is perfect except that the wifi is not functioning in the hotel room.
Wen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2016
Full Summary
4.7
It's value for money because it is just next to BTS (Good Location). There are only 2 staff at counter during my stay, thus, I need to wait like 15-20mins before my turn to check in. The hotel looks old, carpet in the room has stains. I didn't use the facilities. So I cannot comment on it.
Nai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2016
great location
5.7
old but nice.
Lars V. Solo travelers Belgium, May 2, 2016
Very good location
4.3
Excellent location, many choices of food (thai/brasilian/vietnamese/chinese). Good breakfast buffet. Dirty bathroom with lots of fungis
1 - 10 of 10996 reviews Next page
Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01