Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2186 reviews

5824 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (2186)
Sort by:
Juan T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2016
Good
5.3
The WIFI coverage is very week. Not able to receive signal.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Tired old hotel in a great location. Cheap price
4
I have stayed at the Asia Hotel annually for several years. It is basically good, but is in need of updating and refreshing.Carpeting in hallways is BADLY stained and dirty. Entire bath tub calking is moldy where the tub meets the wall. Rooms are relatively large. Air conditioner did not keep up with the heat during the day and early evening. The pool attendant folded the used towels and put them out to be used again I saw it happen. I watched because I was curious when the alleged fresh towel I received was very damp. There is no facial tissue (Kleenex) in the rooms. The housekeeping lady suggested I use toilet paper. This is the first time I have been in a hotel room without facial tissues. The hotel has been good, and can be again if management decides to invest in renovations and staff training.
Report this review
Rongen S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
you get what you pay for
4.7
Great location (connected to BTS), but with a very inefficient check-in/out process. Expect to queue for a long while and fill up paper forms.
Report this review
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
This is second time I have stayed and both have be
5.7
I would recommend it as it is close to shopping transport and sites
Report this review
Peereeya J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2016
Excellent
6
Love everything here. Recommended easy to go everywhere.
Report this review
Tan Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2016
great location
6.3
great location just 1 min fast walk to BTS just that its a bit old
Report this review
Laura S. Solo travelers Maldives, April 17, 2016
Great value for money
5.7
In a great location on the BTS line, room very comfortable and clean. Nothing really to fault and would recommend and would go back.
Report this review
Peereeya J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 9, 2016
Best place to be in the heart of bangkok.
6.7
Close to public transport. Staff very helpful and polite. Value of money.
Report this review
Shahanaaz S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Cheap hotel
3.3
I won't stay here again cos it's a very old & dated hotel. Rooms are shabby. There is no wifi. The pool & gym is small. Breakfast is not good cos the buffet has very little choice and it has the same spread every day. Wish I had opted for the no breakfast option. The only plus point the hotel has is that there is a skytrain station with the skybridge that connects directly to the hotel. That makes it easy for travel. That's it
Report this review
Alve L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2016
Superb location but poor room facilities
4
4 stars hotel with inconsistent hot water supply to toilet, no wifi connection despite given one, no coffee or tea, no tissue in the room, rusty and disgusting rubbish bin, old mattress with coil poking on your back, should try somewhere else. Lastly, if you still end up staying here, don't let the concierge or bellman get the taxi for you, you will end up paying more(without meter operating)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10898 reviews Next page
Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02