Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 925 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (925)
Sort by:
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2015
5th and 6th night

Location, price and clean rooms
8.3
Unknown to us, we were upgraded to premium rooms in our first four nights. So when we ask to extend out stay for another two nights, we were told it would cost us $400 baths more per room. We had three. We decided to move out to the superior room from the upgraded premium rooms. We were told the superior rooms were not available until after 2PM. Made our shopping stops and had lunch, came back after 2 and was told we can have the same rooms at no extra cost. So our 6 nights stay in 3 premium rooms were charged at superior rate. Thank you Asia Hotel. Will see you next time.
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, June 30, 2015
Four star hotel in a great location.

Location, large rooms, closeness to BTS Skytrain and airport rail.
8.3
We stayed 6 nights, 3 adjoining rooms. The rooms were automatically upgraded to premium rooms instead of superior rooms. Despite the age of the hotel, the rooms are clean, AC is cool and accomdations are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok for the price. Etertainment at night by a singer that sings the oldies was exceptional, wished I had the time to relax and listen. Tom Jones, Frank Sinatra, Elvis, etc. great voice! Hotel staff at the front desk could have been better, more coutesy but I guess they have a hard job. Busy hotel with multinational guests...some probably first time travelers.
Tommy S. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Exit Stage Right

Conveinence, economical, and close to our daily activites
9
Fine
Tak H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2015
A good place to stay

location, pool and transportation
7.3
First time staying at this hotel but was suprised to find it right next to BTS and also walking disctance to Platinum and MBK in 2 different directions. TAxi from these 2 places back to hotel cost less than 50Baht which means you can walk but in case you are lazy. My kids love the pool both at 5th and 12th floor. Dining was OK but a bit crowded as hotel is large and many groups stay here. Rooms I found great and comfortable such that we decided to not have the ladies make up the room, we just request for towels and water etc. If you are young and able and can walk, thi is a great place to stay
Yeo K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Hotel need to be upgraded

Location,
4.3
Over crowed at lobby check in which the staffs take long time to check in, insufficient sitting area for guest while waiting for check in room, hotel has no security control, stranger can walk in at any time, is a very old hotel. Need to be refurbish.
Meleni P. Families with older children Australia, June 22, 2015
Quick stay

The large choice of food options
6.7
When we arrived the check in process seems very long and drawn out. The staff at reception were not very friendly or welcoming. They seems overworked and just trying to get there job done. Our family was given a room on a non-smoking floor as requested. However the room was putrid with smoke...really bad. We requested another room which they gave us but that meant our family was split up. That did not please me. We had to keep checking on our children 9 rooms down the corridor. Not an ideal situation. Also Sunday morning was full in the buffet breakfast cafe so we were ushered into an over flow area-large room. Most of the food there was on offer at the cafe as well but the room was very tired and drab. The tablecloths actually had massive wholes in them. Definitely in need of a refurbishment.
Brian J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2015
Good location but uncomfy rooms

Location, easy access to BTS and friendly staff
6
We booked 4 rooms. The rooms are very dimly litted, not "clean", uncomfortable to sleep, there was water leaking sound and weird sound coming from the back wall. The carpet also smells and some rooms the aircond is not cold. TV remote doesn't work properly. Cupboard have uncleaned hand stains which is creepy too.
Winnie P. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
It is one of the older hotels in bangkok. The best thing about the hotel is that its next to a BTS station which is one stop from Siam station. The breakfast spread is so so. However their staff are friendly and speaks good English.
Yew H. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Location is the winning point

Location near to BTS, Food, Massages.
7
Our stay was fine as the rooms are ok.
Daniel S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 7, 2015
location is good

location easy access
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C07