Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 940 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (940)
Sort by:
Kamal E. Families with older children Egypt, July 22, 2015
A good Hotel

Location , Staff and Room service
7.3
Great , This was my 2nd. time in Asia Hotel , a special Thanks to the Duty Manager Mr. Chetsada who changed and upgraded our rooms to be together and next to each other with my Children. They only two small problem management should take care of are the bed mattresses , they were Very hard and stiff,,, and more concentration on cleaning floor carpets. I would come back to this Hotel in future. Kamal Aburamadan Saudi arabia
Report this review
Heriawan S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Room smells bad, humidity high, leak jet shower
5
Nothing best in here, room smells bad, room too humid, leak jet shower, breakfast always same food
Report this review
Djajadi L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Affordable hotel with direct access to mrt

Location,direct access to mrt, affordable rate
8
Staying at asia hotel bangkok makes our stay convenient as there is a direct access to mrt/ bts.Taking the bts, you have a cheap,clean, comfortable transportation to all the big mall . The hotel is beginning to show her age but the management has done quite a good job maintaining it.Room is pretty big, air con works good, water pressure also good ,best of all there is no cigarete smell as we were given a no smoking floor. They provide. Simcard in our room but of course u have to pay for a small sum. My stay at Bangkok was tarnish by a bad incident, my wallet was stolen at the entrance of terminal 21 mall ( bts Asok) , for those visiting terminal 21 by bts better be careful with your valuable. Finally, if I were to visit Bangkok again , I will stay at Asia Bangkok again
Report this review
Eitan C. Families with older children Israel, July 11, 2015
Only location is good, old and not very clean

Location, breakfest
4.7
Bad
Report this review
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, July 2, 2015
5th and 6th night

Location, price and clean rooms
8.3
Unknown to us, we were upgraded to premium rooms in our first four nights. So when we ask to extend out stay for another two nights, we were told it would cost us $400 baths more per room. We had three. We decided to move out to the superior room from the upgraded premium rooms. We were told the superior rooms were not available until after 2PM. Made our shopping stops and had lunch, came back after 2 and was told we can have the same rooms at no extra cost. So our 6 nights stay in 3 premium rooms were charged at superior rate. Thank you Asia Hotel. Will see you next time.
Report this review
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, June 30, 2015
Four star hotel in a great location.

Location, large rooms, closeness to BTS Skytrain and airport rail.
8.3
We stayed 6 nights, 3 adjoining rooms. The rooms were automatically upgraded to premium rooms instead of superior rooms. Despite the age of the hotel, the rooms are clean, AC is cool and accomdations are comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok for the price. Etertainment at night by a singer that sings the oldies was exceptional, wished I had the time to relax and listen. Tom Jones, Frank Sinatra, Elvis, etc. great voice! Hotel staff at the front desk could have been better, more coutesy but I guess they have a hard job. Busy hotel with multinational guests...some probably first time travelers.
Report this review
Tommy S. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Exit Stage Right

Conveinence, economical, and close to our daily activites
9
Fine
Report this review
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Very nice hotel in a great location for shopping.

Location, BTS, price.
8.7
Keep coming back to this hotel in Bangkok. It's a bit old and dated but still my favorite place to stay in BKK.
Report this review
Tak H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 24, 2015
A good place to stay

location, pool and transportation
7.3
First time staying at this hotel but was suprised to find it right next to BTS and also walking disctance to Platinum and MBK in 2 different directions. TAxi from these 2 places back to hotel cost less than 50Baht which means you can walk but in case you are lazy. My kids love the pool both at 5th and 12th floor. Dining was OK but a bit crowded as hotel is large and many groups stay here. Rooms I found great and comfortable such that we decided to not have the ladies make up the room, we just request for towels and water etc. If you are young and able and can walk, thi is a great place to stay
Report this review
Yeo K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Hotel need to be upgraded

Location,
4.3
Over crowed at lobby check in which the staffs take long time to check in, insufficient sitting area for guest while waiting for check in room, hotel has no security control, stranger can walk in at any time, is a very old hotel. Need to be refurbish.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06